Resolvit "account managers" Reviews | Glassdoor

Resolvit Employee Reviews about "account managers"

Updated Oct 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Raleigh office has high-tech rooms to attend interviews/meeting and they have good benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "Very approachable and well connected Account Managers(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Other than that, no cons in my book(in 3 reviews)

  • "Low pay, no "bench time", didn't put any effort into finding me another opportunity when my contract abruptly ended due to budget cut, not performance(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "account managers"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time

    Pros

    Resolvit takes good care of employees. Processes are well defined and completely transparent. I like overall culture and professional attitude of company. They take great care of employees, account managers stay in personal touch with employees, always discussing their needs and aspiration. Provides overall good salary and benefits. Payroll process is very transparent.

    Cons

    Nothing which i can think of.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2018-10-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit

    Pros

    Very approachable and well connected Account Managers. They are always available to answer queries and help you out.

    Cons

    Not enough mobility in terms of better opportunities or better compensation.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-03
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Account Manager - Raleigh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are given the flexibility to control your daily schedule. The Solutions manager (Mark Williams) is extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    The Account Manager role is best described as "over promised and under delivered." I had 3 days of training by the Raleigh partner and Sales manager (Craig Scates). After training was complete, there was very little communication with Craig. There was even a bet in the office on how long he would go without speaking to anyone. Myself and other colleagues tried to get advice from him or to participate in occasional appointments (which was promised) and he was dismissive. There is very little opportunity to succeed. If I had known the low level of retention rate for Account Managers, I would never have accepted this position.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-16

    Resolvit Response

    August 26, 2015HR Communications

    We are sorry to learn that Resolvit was not a long-term fit for you – unfortunately, it happens from time to time. We hope you find a better fit in your next endeavor. Here at Resolvit, we take our training process and program for new account managers very seriously. It is designed to build upon the sales skills that our employees have already developed over the course of their careers, giving them the additional tools, processes, and industry-specific information they need to be successful. We recently held another multi-day sales boot camp with new account managers from our Silicon Valley and Raleigh offices. The boot camp covered a variety of topics, including hunting and prospecting techniques, solution selling, best practices for using our CRM tool, and an overview of Resolvit’s capabilities and core competencies. Earlier this month we also sent two account managers to a training event in Pittsburgh where they learned how to negotiate more effectively. We will continue to identify new ways to invest in all of our employees -- especially those on our sales team. It is critical that we continue to send everyone to both in-house and outside training events that further enhance their skills. One of the aspects of Resolvit’s company culture that our employees have been the most pleased with over the years is our management’s open door policy. We have always encouraged our employees to reach out to any leader within the company when help or advice is needed, even if that leader is not your supervisor or manager. Each month, account managers have one-on-one meetings with their managers to review progress, ask questions, and share ideas for improvement. This real-time continuous feedback loop helps everyone communicate and work better together. It is unfortunate that you felt your relationship with your direct manager in Raleigh did not meet your needs. Within the last 30 days, however, two other members of the company’s senior leadership – including me – were in the Raleigh office to listen, learn, and share information and guidance to the whole team. The great news is our employees engaged actively and enthusiastically. -- Mark Scofield, Managing Member

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Horrible Company, Horrible Product, Horrible People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to eat at nice restaurants that you have to pay for out of your own pocket and maybe you'll get reimbursed. Other than that this place is a nightmare employer

    Cons

    The people there know more about how to insult you than technology. Ive never met such a highly unqualified group of high school students in my life. I am truly ashamed to have ever been a part of this organization, and regret ever wasting my time. I would've thought Lowell (the owner) would have been more professional, given her education, but she's the epicenter of the backwards policies, micro-management, and horrible staff. There is SUCH a disconnect in that office, and its such a terrible work environment. Not ONE person that I've talked to enjoyed working there (even from other offices), nor did they think management was good. I don't believe any of these posts, beware, I think these are all BS to balance all the bad reviews. Trust me, go to the next employer!!!! If you're a consultant or potential consultant; just ask the recruiters, or Account Managers some technical questions and every single time they will not know what the heck is going on.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2014-08-31

    Resolvit Response

    October 13, 2014HR Communications

    I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback and I’m sorry to hear your employment experience has not been positive. While no company can ever be perfect, we are focused on continuously improving the working environment, resources, benefits, and growth opportunities for all of our employees every day. As a direct result of your anonymous review, we’ve established a policy of regularly discussing both positive and negative Glassdoor postings during the weekly team meetings each of our offices. We will be doing the same during Resolvit’s quarterly leadership meetings as well. Our Cincinnati team spearheaded this initiative due to their commitment to fostering a professional environment. I’m proud that they have taken your posting as an opportunity to reflect, learn, and grow. By being open and transparent, we’ll continue to raise the bar across the country. The bright and talented people who make up our business services and client services teams are Resolvit’s greatest asset. Our account managers and recruiters may not be tech gurus developing their own applications, but they are all conversant in the various software, languages, and systems in which we specialize. The technology landscape changes with such speed that even experts can have difficulty keeping up. That is why we’ve invested in Resolvit’s Tech of the Town, a weekly, company-wide discussion about IT trends that is geared toward both technical and non-technical audiences. One of our Cincinnati-based customers even shared our article on wearable technology with the attendees of their own developer workshop. Resolvit’s tuition reimbursement program also empowers many of our employees to pursue skills training, professional certifications, and advanced degrees in technology. As a high-touch company, we actively encourage our employees to go out and build lasting business relationships with the people around them. Since sharing a meal or meeting for a cup of coffee is a great way to do that, we have a web-based system in place to quickly reimburse our employees for qualified business expenses. Our expense submission process makes it quick and simple to submit the receipts and accompanying IRS required documentation to be reimbursed during our standard bi-weekly payroll cycle. If you feel you were not properly reimbursed for an expense, please email dialogue@resolvit.com and our team will promptly assist you. - Mark Scofield

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Great From the Outside, Not Great Within."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, high energy, I have made and meet some friendly people here, fun social events happy hours and expensed lunches

    Cons

    Dishonest management starting at the top, lack of anytype of sales strategy, extremely high interanl turn over rate, few recuirters/account managers make it past 18 months. the place is a revolving door, and is a nightmare, looks bad on a resume, avoid if you can

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2014-06-06
  6. Helpful (7)

    "They mean well, but the execution is all wrong."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I built great relationships with my coworkers - account managers, customer care consultants, and recruiters. It is certainly a very fun environment. While there isn't a great training program, you do get one-on-ones with your manager monthly that are helpful. There is the opportunity to make a good living if you do well.

    Cons

    They don't really have a training program for new hires. Unless you are already tech savvy, you will have to "fake it til you make it" (a term used often around the office). The biggest problem for me was that I felt like a liar. They promise the consultants "bench time" if they come off a contract, but in reality most barely get a week and are cut unexpectedly. Really high turnover for internal employees as well.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2014-02-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Helpful in finding a contract position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Resolvit

    Pros

    Resolvit has some good connections at some large companies. They helped me to get a few interviews and ultimately a contract position. The account managers have been supportive during the job hunt, interview process, and with advice after placement.

    Cons

    The pay and benefits package is not bad, but not great either. This may be more a reflection on the market than the company. The company doesn't necessarily carry a lot of cachet and doesn't seem to do a lot towards consultant development either (there is a continuing education program, but it's fairly limited), so for a lot of consultants I think it's just a temporary stop.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2011-03-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews