Resolvit "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Resolvit Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Raleigh office has high-tech rooms to attend interviews/meeting and they have good benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "Very approachable and well connected Account Managers(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Other than that, no cons in my book(in 3 reviews)

  • "Low pay, no "bench time", didn't put any effort into finding me another opportunity when my contract abruptly ended due to budget cut, not performance(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Awesome company with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have nice team to reach out to the vendors and provide awesome challenging projects. The Raleigh office has high-tech rooms to attend interviews/meeting and they have good benefits. Monthly meet-up is fun and awesome culture.

    Cons

    Frequent change in the HR without prior notification.

    Resolvit2020-02-12
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Project Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit for more than a year

    Pros

    Good contracting company with good benefits.

    Cons

    Don't have a lot of PM jobs in Silicon Valley.

    Resolvit2017-01-03

    Resolvit Response

    January 16, 2017Managing Member

    Thank you for your kind words about Resolvit! We take pride in being a great place to work and providing an expansive suite of benefits, including multiple health, vision and dental plans, training reimbursement, free term life insurance, short-term disability leave, and many more. We are continuing to invest in and grow our Silicon Valley office, having recently hired several new account managers and recruiters, and will soon have more project management jobs available soon in Silicon Valley and across the country as part of our nationwide hiring push.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Excellent contract company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Lead in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nearly equal to non-contract positions. Staff works with consultants throughout the contract vs. just during the recruiting procedure. Yearly raises based on performance. Staff treats people with honesty even in difficult situations.

    Cons

    Smaller than some of the larger competitors so long term opportunities might be limited.

    Resolvit2016-07-28

    Resolvit Response

    August 5, 2016Managing Member

    Thank you for taking time to share your comments on our company. We've reviewed and highlighted with all of our teams your comments, especially the "staff treats people with honesty even in difficult situations." We stress and strive for this every day. And it gives us great pride that you recognized our efforts to be transparent and honest even when things may not have been going as smoothly as we planned or would like. Hopefully your positive experiences leaves the window open for us to work together in the future?

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Resolvit Raleigh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit for more than a year

    Pros

    1) With the new Customer Care Manager (CCM): Very attuned to the needs of their contractors. On site very often and very open to talking about anything. Free lunchs and gifts on birthdays and anniversarys. 2) Very quick to respond to any reported issues or concerns. 3) Good Pay and Good Benefits 4) Conveniently located for when we need to visit the offices.

    Cons

    1) Mandatory social events/outings that are considered as part of your review. This is annoying and borderline illegal (requiring events outside of work hours and beyond the agreed upon hours per week). 2) Had some CCMs that were not good. Our current CCM is fantastic, and I love her, but prior to her we had barely any contact with Resolvit. 3) Little to no career advice. A lot of: "Are you happy" "Good" mindset. Some internal push for development (suggestions, outward effort) would be appreciated. 4) Moving to a far less convenient location.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-14

    Resolvit Response

    August 24, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy an open and communicative relationship with your Consultant Care Manager (CCM). Resolvit’s CCMs are tasked with supporting the overall well-being of our consultants by assisting them with issues that arise on-site, ensuring that they have full access to their employee benefits, and connecting them with the training and development resources they need to reach their career goals. We offer significant opportunities for professional development, including tuition reimbursement, funding to attend outside trainings, and free access to two databases of training modules and eBooks. We encourage you to ask your CCM about these resources. As you noted, our CCMs also organize social and charitable events for our employees and clients. For instance, next month our DC team will be participating in the Dulles Plane Pull with their families to benefit the Special Olympics! These events are enjoyable, cool, and oftentimes family-friendly – but attendance is by no means required. You are not evaluated by your manager based on your involvement. As you may remember, your annual 360 review does involve having two or three peers rate your performance in 15 different areas. One of the 15 questions asks, “Does your peer participate in Resolvit activities?” These activities could include attending our company events, performing technical screens of future team members, or otherwise getting involved in the larger Resolvit community. We believe as a company that it is everyone’s job to uncover opportunities for our current employees and to help bring in talented new employees to our teams.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Resolvit Raleigh is fantastic, as are Cheryl and Kate!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Editor in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Good benefits--really good health, eye, dental, and life insurance options. 401K. etc. Bench policy (if the client org has to drop you on short notice, you still get paid while Resolvit places you elsewhere). They have a great educational stipend. I've used it for several classes and books, all of which benefit me and my resume. Friendly and helpful "handlers." They're great about checking in on us and making sure all is well with the work and the relationship. They pretty regularly take us out to lunch. Requests -- for benefits info, forgotten passwords, insurance help -- have always been handled very quickly (like immediately). This is the first "boutique" staffing company I've worked for so I can't compare to others; however, I've been very happy working for them. As a contractor, I work for (and at) a client company. I love the client company they placed me with. Most of my coworkers at the client company also work for Resolvit. We're all happy with them. It's great to be given the leeway to integrate with the client org as I see fit, and not be micromanaged. There's a lot of freedom and trust.

    Cons

    I have no complaints, but there is a twenty word minimum for this field, so I'm going to keep typing.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-13

    Resolvit Response

    August 26, 2015HR Communications

    We really appreciate the time you took to share your review of your employment experience with Resolvit. It is great to hear that you have such positive relationships with your Resolvit Account Manager and Consultant Care Manager. We hope you continue to grow and succeed by taking advantage of benefits like the tuition reimbursement program and our other free training resources!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great company to work for that offers a career and not just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They offer bonuses and promotions which at least shows they care about their employees Flexibility on consulting engagements meaning you learn a lot on every project A good amount of PTO and pretty good benefits Smart leaders in the organization You do not have to travel much on projects Beautiful space in Tysons and a large solutions center for consultants to work Pretty good tuition reimbursement package They have a bench policy which is pretty rare to find nowadays but it definitely made me feel more secure working there while offering some stability A place I would like to call home for a while

    Cons

    Have under gone some recent changes in management which has caused some turnover internally in the DC office but looks like they now have it under control Depending on the project you may have to put in some longer hours Feedback on projects located on client sites is ok but could improve

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2012-11-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews