ResortCom Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

ResortCom Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ResortCom CEO Dennis Morrissey, Eric Saint-Marc, Dennis Hershey (no image)
Dennis Morrissey, Eric Saint-Marc, Dennis Hershey
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ResortCom in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you work hard and dedicated , you will be recognized. Great Culture and Employees. The company treats you right.

    Cons

    Has High and Low season-along with the Travel Industry. Can be busy at times and slow in others through out the year.

    ResortCom2019-09-20
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow within the company. Supportive from direct management. Lots of fun activities provided to employees weekly.

    Cons

    No support from the executives or other department management. Lack of fairness in the some departments

    ResortCom2019-07-25
  3. "Great people , great vibes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is great ,tons of opportunities to move up

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about this company

    ResortCom2019-07-16
  4. Featured Review

    "Employer of Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, benefits, and culture.

    Cons

    I have no cons

    Advice to Management

    Provide training to those interested in growing their career.

    ResortCom2019-06-29
  5. "A Career with the Employer of Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Human Resources in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ResortCom is truly a dynamic place to work! It’s staffed by leaders who deeply care about all levels of employees. In no way is this a typical call center (you have to see it to believe it)! It’s a great place to start a career and continue to grow.

    Cons

    Recent change in structure(s) may be leaving some doing different task then normal, but organization is heading in the right direction.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to create paths for growth.

    ResortCom2018-03-23
  6. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, competitive environment, diverse team, great culture, great opportunities

    Cons

    High expectations of performance, Lots to learn

    Advice to Management

    Collaboration, transparency

    ResortCom2018-03-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Established company with startup attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is dedicated to positive culture shift, co-workers love their jobs, on-site performance coach, weekly company-wide "fun" meetings, everyone I've met is positive and kind of awesome

    Cons

    Company is in different buildings, so some walking involved in the Vegas heat if you're meeting with people throughout the day, some jobs overlap

    Advice to Management

    A small thing: Address the overlapping jobs issue by better defining whose job is what and systematizing how everyone works together.

    ResortCom2017-06-27
  8. "Customers service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResortCom

    Pros

    Good company and easy job , fun environment

    Cons

    None, a very good company

    ResortCom2016-08-17
  9. "loved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Happy Former Employee in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResortCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best part of working for this company is learning about timeshare and traveling to different places.

    Cons

    I have no cons this is an absolute wonderful company that I truly adored. I have only great things to say about the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    ResortCom2015-08-13
  10. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very understanding and cares about you inside and outside of work. Willing to work with you on personal issues. Love the Team Meeting every week and as part of our culture we have a party every month.

    Cons

    No Cons at all for company

    Advice to Management

    Management is understanding, always has an open door policy and you can always go and talk with them. They are real people from Team Leads all the way up to the president of the company.

    ResortCom2014-03-04
Found 34 reviews