ResortCom Reviews | Glassdoor

ResortCom Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ResortCom CEO Dennis Morrissey, Eric Saint-Marc, Dennis Hershey (no image)
Dennis Morrissey, Eric Saint-Marc, Dennis Hershey
1 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at ResortCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and opportunities to make additional money.

    Cons

    Too strict of attendance policy. No second chances. Company website sucks.

    Advice to Management

    Agree on answers before providing different ones all the time.

    ResortCom2016-03-11
  2. "Favoritism at the highest level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ResortCom

    Pros

    If you like to work at an unprofessional place that practice favoritism, then this is the place for you. Let me start by saying I've worked in different call centers and this is by far the worsed. They have the most OUTDATED SYSTEM EVER.That works against agents to make mistakes. If they live you there, you can come late and be absent all the time no problem lol however if they don't like you? You are less valued.... They have the most uneducated management that just got promotionsome for the heck of it. They do not know at all what professionalism means.

    Show More

    Cons

    Management. Lack of proper education.

    Advice to Management

    Please get an education or at least be well trained. You practice favoritism everyone knows that.

    ResortCom2016-02-09
  3. "Newbie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Arrival Concierge in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seems friendly. Very to the point interview with fast results.

    Cons

    Location...Something more central would be great for everyone, like downtown Vegas.

    Advice to Management

    None currently

    ResortCom2015-11-18
  4. "loved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Happy Former Employee in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResortCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best part of working for this company is learning about timeshare and traveling to different places.

    Cons

    I have no cons this is an absolute wonderful company that I truly adored. I have only great things to say about the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    ResortCom2015-08-13
  5. "member services collection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Experience Member Service and Collections 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ResortCom full-time

    Pros

    Its a great company. Does alot for there employees.

    Cons

    Dont make me say anything n just move on

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say

    ResortCom2015-08-19
  6. "Analytics nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ResortCom

    Pros

    Nice building and Close to the highway. HR department has cool employees.

    Cons

    Everyone there knows the reporting is incorrect. No one does anything about it. High turnover due to poor management.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to do an overhaul on reporting and Analysis. Way too much data entry that could have been automated and save time (Management refused for some reason). With no automation, accuracy of numbers are compromised and management knows about that. I feel sorry for their clients.

    ResortCom2015-07-31
  7. "Awful Workplace Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pre-Arrival Concierge in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ResortCom part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job. No thought involved. Didn't take any work/stress home.

    Cons

    Presented as a concierge/customer service position, but really just telemarketing sales convincing timeshare owners to attend an owner specific timeshare presentation. Anyone with an ability to do elementary school math could see that the commission structure worked against you. Leads were distributed by team leaders who were also competing against you, so they kept the best leads for themselves. There was... absolutely no room for growth. Management encouraged illegal business practices to attain sales goals and lead generation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If the commission structure wasn't set up in a way where working harder got you less money, people would work more. Encouraging people to steal sales from one another in the name of competition doesn't make a healthy workplace environment. Also, stop encouraging illegal business practices.

    ResortCom2015-01-08
  8. "A torment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the leads and a couple agents are nice. Those are the only "pros" I can think about.

    Cons

    They make you play games, believe it or not.Negativity. Bullying. Hypocrisy. Rude, low people. Only a transitional job to pay a couple bills and run.

    Advice to Management

    What can I say? They are sooooo happy. They are so happy that they make you pretend you are too :D

    ResortCom2014-06-24
  9. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very understanding and cares about you inside and outside of work. Willing to work with you on personal issues. Love the Team Meeting every week and as part of our culture we have a party every month.

    Cons

    No Cons at all for company

    Advice to Management

    Management is understanding, always has an open door policy and you can always go and talk with them. They are real people from Team Leads all the way up to the president of the company.

    ResortCom2014-03-04
  10. "It's an ok place to work but not that great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ResortCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some co-workers are great and the hours are ok.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement, low pay, no raise for a long time. Too much workload sometimes, customers are very demanding and the system can get confusing

    Advice to Management

    They can think and put themselves more in their workers shoes. Maybe upper management can answer phones some time and really understnad what the workers go thru

    ResortCom2014-02-06
Found 34 reviews