Resorts World Manila Reviews | Glassdoor

Resorts World Manila Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - VIP Host in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Resorts World Manila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    2 days off, Free Uniform, Free 2 meals per shift

    Cons

    hard to request for a day off, long walks

    Resorts World Manila2019-03-20
  2. "Monthly Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Resorts World Manila full-time

    Pros

    Stable Company, land base, great work place

    Cons

    Politics, slow promotion, required holiday duties

    Resorts World Manila2019-01-03
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotions and Events Officer in Pasay, Pasay
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Resorts World Manila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, so so benefits

    Cons

    Work load, bad management, uncompetitive salary and benefits

    Advice to Management

    Survey other integrated resorts and compare what you offer

    Resorts World Manila2018-11-20
  4. "No growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Treasury Associate in Pasay, Pasay

    I have been working at Resorts World Manila full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Have Allowances, higher than normal company

    Cons

    Doesn’t have room for growth, no annual increase, so difficult to have promotion , no retirement benefit

    Advice to Management

    A better policy with regards to the benefits of the employees.

    Resorts World Manila2018-06-04
  5. "Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Resorts World Manila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Earn money for my family

    Cons

    Just dont like the sched, but i cab adjust though

    Advice to Management

    Stay humble

    Resorts World Manila2018-04-26
  6. "Corporate Treasury Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasay, Pasay

    I worked at Resorts World Manila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brand name of company, use amenities of the company with employee's discount

    Cons

    Minimum basic salary, no or sometimes it takes years for the annual increase of salary

    Advice to Management

    Review the basic pay that it should be more attractive than the other competitor regardless of allowances.

    Resorts World Manila2018-04-19
  7. "Housekeeping supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Supervisor in Pasay, Pasay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Resorts World Manila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with and give training for me to improve and they give two days off

    Cons

    Low service charge and employees meal is bad

    Resorts World Manila2018-02-07
  8. "A Good Company To Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rooms Controller in Makati City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Resorts World Manila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Benefits - Fast Career growth

    Cons

    - Busiest workplace I've been, every single day - Not so good environment (if you're assigned in the casino) because it is a smoking place

    Resorts World Manila2018-01-12
  9. "First in the HOTEL / CASINO Business in the Philippines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Management in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Resorts World Manila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is really good Employee engagement (events)

    Cons

    Employee Vs Human Resources ratio is not balanced. Too many employees for a handful of HR Personnel.

    Advice to Management

    Add maximum quota on years of service, plus performance to level up on promotions. Some employees have not been promoted for 5years of service with outstanding performance.

    Resorts World Manila2017-12-31
  10. "Dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispa 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Resorts World Manila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The first ever 6 Star Hotel and Casino in the philippines

    Cons

    Crab mentality , political strategy, Relatives power

    Advice to Management

    Give value to the Junior positions

    Resorts World Manila2017-12-28
Found 36 reviews