Resorts World Reviews | Glassdoor

Resorts World Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Table Games Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Monticello, NY

    I have been working at Resorts World full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and good pay

    Cons

    None at this moment in time

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2019-06-10
  2. "No support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EVS Manager in Monticello, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Resorts World full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding crew that I worked with.

    Cons

    No support from upper management.

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2019-02-10
  3. "Watch out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Resorts World full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and good co workers and decent benefits through Union

    Cons

    Cheat out of bonus, retropay, corrupt with absence days (input the same vaction twice so you can get written up) everyone is related or previous friends in management

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2018-10-31
  4. "Staff Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Resorts World full-time

    Pros

    We had lunch for under $2 at the Hilton. HR was considerate to the employees.

    Cons

    Parent company expected month-end closing by the 2nd of the month no matter what. Had to work a lot of overtime.

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2018-04-10
  5. "Awful Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Resorts World full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a converstation starter to say you work at a casino

    Cons

    Everything you could possible think. Because they make money regardless of management they believe everyone is disposal.

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2018-01-12
  6. "Marketing clerk casino and raceway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Resorts World full-time

    Pros

    Good starting pay and room for growth

    Cons

    Not enjoyable standing all day in one spot

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2017-05-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Casino dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Resorts World full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work with the company.

    Cons

    One day off in one week

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2017-02-19
  8. "Surveillance operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Resorts World

    Pros

    Great company. Free food. Learned so much

    Cons

    Cannot move up from surveillance

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2016-03-24
  9. "Close to home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Resorts World

    Pros

    Close to home, good money

    Cons

    customers are animal, very rude

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2015-07-13
  10. "The Big dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Casino Host in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Resorts World for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent energy, a great dream, and a well put together start up team. A greta investment, and latest technology.

    Cons

    Lack of coordination, lack of real communication, misleading, negativity, unrealistic expectations for the perks offered to the public.

    Continue reading
    Resorts World2015-06-15
Found 38 reviews