Resource Energy Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Resource Energy Solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Resource Energy Solutions CEO Trent Marx (no image)
Trent Marx
5 Ratings
  1. "Team work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Energy Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Very creative and innovative coworkers. Love the final results when working with my peers.

    Cons

    The current market conditions with the OG industry.

    Resource Energy Solutions2017-05-22
  2. "Great potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Energy Solutions

    Pros

    Cons

    Resource Energy Solutions2017-05-21
  3. "Great career boost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Calgary, AB
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resource Energy Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning new technologies Opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Not paid enough Communication is not the best

    Resource Energy Solutions2019-09-05
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resource Energy Solutions

    Pros

    Good Environment and Excellent Management. Learned a lot from this organization.

    Cons

    So far so good, no complaints.

    Resource Energy Solutions2017-05-18
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resource Energy Solutions full-time

    Pros

    A good place to work, friendly staff and employee policies. Recognizes the peroformance. Flexibility with working hours. I enjoyed my employment with the company.

    Cons

    Need to develop stronger policies for the employee develpment and better salary.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the growth.

    Resource Energy Solutions2017-05-17
  6. "RES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resource Energy Solutions

    Pros

    Couldn't find any.. office is in front of a park..

    Cons

    Poor management, no opportunity to grow.

    Resource Energy Solutions2016-12-02
  7. "Beware!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Resource Energy Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I found the staff very personable and great to work with. Due to the size of the company, it's possible to learn a variety of different things.

    Cons

    Some negative things I found alarming are: -High turnover rate -No personal growth or development -CEO does not listen to management or skilled individuals -Very disrespectful work environment -Lack of motivation and poor morale -Severe lack of product focus and changing priorities at all times

    Advice to Management

    Best of luck and hopefully things are able to turn around in the future.

    Resource Energy Solutions2016-10-13
  8. "Nice small company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resource Energy Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The company is highly focused on the products. There was a lot of opportunities to have direct impact on the final product. The company has very stable products and also put enough weight on the new products.

    Cons

    I really liked the company and all the friends there. I don't think anyone can do a better job than Trent had done. Maybe the only thing I could say is good luck.

    Advice to Management

    Nice job and keep going. I don't think the current downturn is going to last too long. When the spring comes back, I believe RES will be in a really good shape.

    Resource Energy Solutions2016-07-05
  9. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Technology Officer in Calgary, AB

    I have been working at Resource Energy Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent processes, remuneration, leadership and career opportunities. Good city location and internal services.

    Cons

    None really to speak of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Resource Energy Solutions2014-08-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership, culture, and internal processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Resource Energy Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many of the employees work hard and are experienced at what they do.

    Cons

    To make a sale, promises are frequently made that are not realistic or not representative of the product being offered. This results in undue pressure on the development teams to build the functionality that was promised. Constant employee turnover. Many employees are taken advantage of or mistreated in terms of compensation and general well-being. Leadership is sorely lacking. Poor direction. No knowledge of... the proper processes to build out a consumer-ready product. Some psychopathic and narcissistic behaviour including lack of empathy for employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire experts to manage the company and/or product development according to best practices. Don't interfere. Don't pull the team in multiple directions.

    Resource Energy Solutions2014-05-22
Found 10 reviews