Resource Residential Reviews | Glassdoor

Resource Residential Reviews

Updated Jan 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Resource Residential CEO Mark Poston
Mark Poston
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "Friendly employees, very helpful management and upper management(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "You can tell when someone is about to get fired because upper management talks about then like a dog in front of everyone else(in 8 reviews)

  • "Unfortunately, a fast growing company with growing pains(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The one constant core value Resource Residential is committed to is "Employee Engagement"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Residential full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the major reasons Resource is a great place to work is the "Opportunity Knocks" program. For the career and goal driven individuals; there are great job growth opportunities.

    Cons

    There are no Cons in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to foster great relationships with the employees. Happy employees are productive employees.

    Resource Residential2016-12-30
  2. "Very fast pace and always changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resource Residential full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you worked hard and preformed well you were rewarded accordingly.

    Cons

    The constant changes were not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Resource Residential2019-01-03
  3. "Leasing Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Resource Residential full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, employee support, room for advancement.

    Cons

    Limited room for advancement and movement in the company

    Resource Residential2018-12-20
  4. "Resident Concierge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Resource Residential full-time

    Pros

    Pros are set schedule, 20% discount to live onsite , medical, dental, vision, 401k, room for advancement, paid time off

    Cons

    Some of the cons of working for resource residential is the amount of paperwork required. They rypically gave three documents to fill out for every one task. Makes things much more tedious than they should be.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to listen to your operation team mote. Corporate doesn't understand what happens on site and what residents care about. Listening to the low men on the totem pole could bring in much more money.

    Resource Residential2017-12-07
  5. "Leasing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resource Residential part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours; Great and friendly people to work with

    Cons

    Not a lot of room to grow

    Resource Residential2017-11-14
  6. "Discrimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resource Residential part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good product and upgrade

    Cons

    After 1 day thru a staffing agency, they called and canceled my employment due to myself not being a culture fit for their property which is against EOE diversity laws. So will speak with a lawer regarding this. How can you judge a seasoned maintenance tech with only one day of work. No challenges offered to see what my capabilities are of a maintenance tech. No proper tour of the property to help find your way around...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop discrimination and celebrate diversity in the work place

    Resource Residential2017-10-26
  7. "Leasing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and some good employees.

    Cons

    Upper Management Poor leadership Negative work environment Lack of communication Lack of direction

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the people that are in charge or other employees know how to be a leader. Make sure they know how to speak to employees and do not do shady business. You will miss out on amazing employees

    Resource Residential2017-09-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not What I Was Expecting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Residential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being able to help people find a home. Decent hourly wage plus commission. Good ideas on service and structure.

    Cons

    Property upkeep and how they treat their residents and staff. Service and structure needs work. High turnover rate.

    Resource Residential2017-08-22
  9. "Donot recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Residential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, good benefits, lots of maintenance support

    Cons

    Micromanages, total lack of communication with employees, corporate employees visit the property so frequent that you can't get your work done, managers have no authority over anything

    Advice to Management

    Since you already run the properties yourself, stop hiring managers.

    Resource Residential2017-08-02
  10. "Assistant Maintenance Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Paso, TX

    I worked at Resource Residential full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good discount for onsite maintenance. Seemed as if the company was getting better before my departure. Sometimes, great bonuses.

    Cons

    Unethical work environment. Retaliation. Mediocre pay.

    Resource Residential2017-05-13
Found 76 reviews