Resource Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Resource Solutions Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Resource Solutions CEO Nick Dunnett
Nick Dunnett
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours and highly stressful at times(in 30 reviews)

  • "Standard working hours 9-6pm but you get used to it(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company with excellent culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Opportunities to build your career - Great company culture - strong performers are rewarded with progression

    Cons

    - Not enough accounts in the US which limits internal mobility - business is reliant on client volumes to be successful. When the client has a hiring freeze, RS staff can be impacted with cuts.

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2020-03-11
  2. "Does not value their own employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resource Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loves mediocre employees who do not go the extra mile. You don't need to be a thinker or add any ideas. You can come in late every day and leave early if you kiss the right person's behind. Heck! You even get promoted!

    Cons

    Does not value employees who go above and beyond. Does not care about your input, just shut up and do your job like a robot. Benefits are horrible with medical and dental. Most dentist still make you pay preventative because the benefits are so bad, it won't cover the preventative cleaning. Does not have any consistency whatsoever. Lies to their employees. Leadership is a revolving door. Will put the client above their employees instead of working on a partnership, so that everyone can be happy and still have needs met. We did have this at one time, but with change of leadership everything went down hill. Will most likely lose their clients in the U.S. because they are clueless. You can't have U.K. people try and run a U.S. account. These are people who thought DE to FL to OH to NV were all within a couple hours from one another.

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2019-12-28
  3. "Loved going to work everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resource Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the diversity and culture were a great. It was like one big family

    Cons

    The uncertainty of the clients

    Resource Solutions2019-11-19

    Resource Solutions Response

    January 16, 2020

    Hello and thanks for your review of working with us in Jacksonville. It's so nice to hear your comments about our office culture and diversity. We pride ourselves on being a diverse and inclusive employer, so it's great to hear that from one of our own people - thank you. I'm not sure what you mean by your other comment about our clients. Would you be willing to tell me more in a confidential conversation? If so, please contact me on kirsty.adams@resourcesolutions.com for a chat. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  4. "Steep learning curve, early days in the USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small business in the US enabling high performers to shine (recognition)

    Cons

    Small business in the US meaning a lack of opportunities and growth No US leadership team outside of Account Director's at each client No L&D function - generally infrastructure is not there to support a business who are trying to grow

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2019-11-21

    Resource Solutions Response

    January 16, 2020

    Hello and thank you for your review of working for Resource Solutions in the US. While it's great to hear that high performers were able to shine and earn the recognition they deserve, I'm sorry to hear your other comments about the challenges you and our business faced as we continue to grow in the US. You're right that we have a relatively small footprint in the US at present, but that shouldn't impact the support and opportunities we provide to our people. I have been working with my team on a number of initiatives over the past year that seek to ensure we have a global offer, and so it's disappointing to hear this wasn't your experience. Nonetheless, I take on board your comments about infrastructure and will discuss them with our Global Leadership Team early in the New Year. In the meantime, if you'd like to discuss your comments in more detail, please do contact me directly at kirsty.adams@resourcesolutions.com. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  5. "Several Issues with Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work with great colleagues who are employed by the clients.

    Cons

    Please read this entire review before accepting a job with Resource Solutions. I work for the largest account in the US. Communication from tier-to-tier is among the worst I have seen in my career. Line managers are too siloed to pay any regard to a majority of their direct reports while micro-managing the ones who operate in areas that are given attention. Any concerns that are raised about this are listened to in the moment with promises that conversations will happen with higher-ups. Nothing has yet to come about from the 10+ conversations that my current and former colleagues have had with our manager and director over the past year and a half. Compensation is lower than market value of other RPO or Corporate recruiting functions in the northeast US. Raises are not correlated with promotions that come mid-year because "that's not how Resource Solutions operates." Work must simply be taken on with the understanding that the official promotion and compensation-match will come in Q1 of the next year. The yearly bonuses and raises that are awarded to line employees who retain their roles are meager and are not based off of individual performance - everyone is grouped together regardless of success or work put in. With such a small footprint in the US, the market reputation does not need to be upheld as it does in the UK. Given this, employee satisfaction comes secondary to most all else, as any attrition can be back-filled at the global service center in Jacksonville. The most prominent instance of this is when this past October, a large number of employees across multiple sites were laid off with little to no notice (half a day to about two weeks) and only given two weeks' pay as a severance. One manager was even kept on with promises of relocation, only to be let go once the dust had settled with the other layoffs. The mood has been bleak since these lay-offs took place as everyone continues to look over their shoulders. There is a sincere lack of trust in anyone with any remote sense of authority and rightfully so. It will be interesting to see how things turn out with the overhaul that is currently taking place. However, I have learned to curb my hopes with this company and am preparing for a disaster (i.e. the client not renewing the contract with us so we are all out of work).

    Resource Solutions2019-12-07

    Resource Solutions Response

    December 10, 2019

    Thank you for your review of working with us in the US. We always appreciate our employee’s feedback and, when appropriate, use it as a go-forward for change as needed in the organisation. The nature of our business means that our teams and people are often located far away from each other, on client sites and behind those clients’ individual firewalls. This is not unique to the US, but is also the case within other countries, like the UK and even India. This has always proved challenging when communicating between teams, and even for managers who work within one account but across multiple sites. As we’ve grown rapidly in recent years, this has, in some instances, been exacerbated and we’ve searched for the best ways to mitigate the issue. One way in which we have improved communications between disparate teams, their colleagues and their managers, has been the introduction of Workplace, which allows us all to feel better connected, globally. However, I acknowledge that this can’t directly address the intra-management communications issues you’ve raised. We are always working to find ways to improve on that and your feedback will be discussed candidly with our Global Leadership Team. Similarly, I can assure you that I will raise your comments about compensation, bonuses and promotions in the US. As I’m sure you know from our most recent video update, Q3 and the latter half of 2019 have been challenging. I will be transparent and say that I can’t promise any immediate good news on those issues right now. I regret if that comes as a disappointment, however, as a global business, we have to operate as one business, with a global view. We are hopeful that as the economy improves in 2020, so will our business performance, which will lead to an improved bonus structure. When it comes to the difficult task of severance, whatever the circumstance, we always strive to ensure our people are looked after. We extend financial support to ensure we help our people as well as we are able to. I am aware of the situation you mentioned regarding the manager and the possibility of being moved to a potential new role. During the restructure, we worked with anyone impacted and informed them of potential roles, to help keep them at RS, when possible. Unfortunately, some roles, including that one, were not able to be approved. With that being said, the individual situation you’ve described is far from ideal, and if you’d be happy to have a confidential conversation with me about it – and the other issues you’ve raised – then I would be very happy to discuss them with you Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  6. "3 years and counting....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Recruiter/Sourcer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits (PTO/Holidays, 401(k), employee engagement, oppty. for secundments/special assignments

    Cons

    none comes to mind now

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2019-07-15

    Resource Solutions Response

    October 8, 2019

    Hello - and thank you for your extremely positive review of working with us at Resource Solutions! Thank you also for highlighting our benefits in the US, and the opportunities we provide for our people with secondments and special assignments. We're really keen to help our people grow and develop in their careers with us, and the our global scope allows us to offer some amazing internal opportunities. We've also recently started trialling a new 'Career Paths' programme that helps people gain skills and experience - and promotions to new roles - in order to grow professionally. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great company if you want to be an administrator for the rest of your life and be blamed for everything that goes wrong!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great career starter and experience building location at Jacksonville, FL. Director really does care about people's success. Employee Engagement Activities.

    Cons

    There is no option for any actual growth! Yes you can build experience here, but you will not have ANY upward mobility. While success is encouraged the GSC in Jacksonville is a call center. "Global Service Center" is just code for "Call Center." Most roles are just different levels of administration. The clients, Barclays and Deutche Bank, treat Resource Solutions like an untrained admin --- does not care about leaderships opinions or advice, and ALWAYS get the last word. Yes Resource Solutions provides them the service of an RPO, but it should have SOME self-respect as a company and have SOME form of a spine when dealing with clients' pushback. There is no such thing as pushback towards the client. This has created an atmosphere of constant finger pointing until it trickles down to the Recruitment Coordinators and they inevitably get blamed for everything. Neither Barclays nor Deutche Bank have ANY respect for the company. The only way you can succeed and have the slightest chance of a promotion in this company is if you are English/British OR you work in the NYC location and start in the company as a Direct Recruiter or higher level position.

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2019-06-17

    Resource Solutions Response

    July 22, 2019

    Thank you for leaving a review, although I'm obviously disappointed to hear your experience of working with us didn't live up to our high expectations. Let me address your comments one by one. Firstly, career progression (or perceived lack thereof) is an issue that's been highlighted in our most recent employee engagement survey, and also anecdotally before. That's why we're currently trialling a new 'Career Paths' programme with a large London-based team. This programme is providing new and enhanced roles that help our people progress sooner, but with real responsibility and career development, not just in name only. I'm really proud of Career Paths, and I'm really hopeful it will have a positive impact for our people and our business. Your point about our clients is, from my own experience, not completely accurate. One of our four core values is 'client focused', and we pride ourselves on providing the very best, responsive and bespoke service to our fantastic clients. However, that should never result in finger-pointing or unrealistic demands being set. I'm disappointed and concerned to hear these allegations, and I would be very interested to hear more details if you'd be willing to contact me directly at kirsty.adams@resourcesolutions.com. Maybe we can work out a solution that benefits your former colleagues, and future employees. As for your final point, I'm afraid that I completely disagree. The head of our Jacksonville Service Centre is American, and so are the vast majority of the team leaders. Our global business is full of examples of people starting in the most junior positions and then growing their careers to lead teams, services, accounts and even regional accounts. I regret that you feel this might not have been the case during your time with us, but I can assure you that we do all we can to hire and promote from within our business, and within locations and regions wherever possible. Regardless, thank you for your efforts while working with us, and I wish you well with the next phase of your career. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  8. "I enjoy going to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcing Partner in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always has their sights on continual improvement. Heavily client focused. Pay is competitive, and success is recognized. My team is amazing and supportive. Not to mention, I have learned so many valuable skills in my role.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2019-01-09

    Resource Solutions Response

    February 4, 2019

    Thank you so much for your glowing review of working with us. It's always really pleasing for me to read that your team is supportive and that you clearly enjoy working with them. I personally feel that it's hugely important to foster a good atmosphere and culture at work, and to also hear that your success is recognised is great. We held our EMEA regional and global awards on 31st January, following regional awards in APAC and the US, and I've really enjoyed the process of helping everyone at our business celebrate the great work that they're doing. Thank you again, and I hope you continue to enjoy being part of our 'RS Family'. Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work if you need work life balance

    Cons

    Toxic employees are kept on staff and they ruin morale as well as the office culture. Everyone only looks out for the betterment of themselves to survive not thrive.

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2018-08-15

    Resource Solutions Response

    August 17, 2018

    Thanks very much for your review. I'm always pleased when one of our people says we offer great work-life balance. It's always a struggle to get that balance right, but it's been top of my priorities since joining the business, and I'm continuing to work on even better solutions for everyone. That said, I'm concerned about your comments about morale and culture. We've worked very hard in recent years to foster a good team spirit and positive environment in which our people can learn, develop and thrive. So, if that's not happening where you are, I'd like to understand why. Could you please let me know a few more details by emailing (kirsty.adams@resourcesolutions.com) or calling me? I can only help with the problems I know about. Many thanks, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Worst Place to ever work at. Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Henderson, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I wish I had some

    Cons

    This is not the place to advance your career. Values are not followed by senior leadership. All senior leadership run in packs like they are still in high school. When you ask for support, support is not given. They will say you are being promoted, but this company isn't sensible enough to have a tranfer offer letter in place stating what your new role is. It's just a title they put on you and they want you up and running ASAP. From working there, I have witnessed a lot of things and im not proud of and was told not to say anything from the senior leadership team. Im going to leave it at that.

    Continue reading
    Resource Solutions2018-08-06

    Resource Solutions Response

    August 17, 2018

    Thank you for your review. You raise some worrying issues, and make some serious allegations that I would need more detail about to understand and look into properly. If you'd be willing to email me in confidence at kirsty.adams@resourcesolutions.com I can get a better picture of some of the serious points you raise. In addition however, while we encourage our people to be open and honest with their feedback, it's disappointing that you felt the need to name some of our valued clients in a negative review about us. We're contractually prohibited from naming clients, and it's both unfair to them and unprofessional to include their name alongside ours. If you have an issue to discuss with us we are happy to explore it and find a mutually acceptable resolution; but we ask that you keep such issues civil and professional. Regards, Kirsty Adams (Global HR Director, Resource Solutions)

    Continue reading
Found 176 reviews