Response Team 1 Reviews | Glassdoor

Response Team 1 Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Apex, NC

    I have been working at Response Team 1 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    General Manager Mike Palmer is a true team player. Listens to his employees concerns is fair and always maintains high ethics.

    Cons

    Bonus structure needs to be restructured

    Advice to Management

    Higher management could learn from his skills

    Response Team 12018-10-17
  2. "Leadership ran the renovation company into the ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Response Team 1 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, opportunity for advancement, gas card,

    Cons

    Over worked, lack of leadership, poor management, not proactive in hiring, low moral, lack of experience in upper management, does not value employees.

    Response Team 12019-07-12
  3. "Corporate Changes Devastated Team Morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Response Team 1 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Immediate Team Were Fun to Work With Flexible Time Off for Office Staff

    Cons

    Poor Team Morale Unpredictable Hours For Technicians Lack of Transparency From Management Nepotism No Opportunities for Advancement

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay for does not only apply to customers; Invest more in your team at all levels and you may achieve better results

    Response Team 12019-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Company Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Response Team 1 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No good reasons to work here, they will use you and lie to your face daily!

    Cons

    No one in upper management knows the business. Accountants running a restoration company...makes no sense!

    Advice to Management

    They give nothing to their employees to help them so I will not give them any advice on how to fix a broken and sinking ship.

    Response Team 12019-07-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Response Team 1 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are decent. They pay is ok. I received a raise when they made another round of cuts.

    Cons

    If you love to work and never have a life this is the place. We went from having a full staff to only 2 estimators. The estimators are stressed and have no time to properly do things the way they should. They are going from job to job because CC is important to get good scores. Well its hard to get good scores when you only have 2 estimators. No one should be working 24/7. I hear CC is important becaue we need to... get good scoring because it performance base now. Well it hard to get a good score when you don't have the staff to scheduled the appointment properly and have them be able to write the estimates. Corporate wants everyone to be stressed out that they start to fail or they leave. Everyone is doing jobs of multiple people since they decided to make all the cuts. People don't stay.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your hard working employees. Hire more more people so that your employees can have a life and feel cared out. They wont hire to save on salary even though people keep leaving.

    Response Team 12019-05-16
  6. "Worst Restoration Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Response Team 1 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are always the only pro. You're all screwed and looking for better employment.

    Cons

    Everything else is a con

    Response Team 12019-06-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Swiftly sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Response Team 1 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company vehicle, company cell phone . . . . . Not much else

    Cons

    No matter how hard you work, there’s no chance for a raise. Commissions are not based on your own performance, but rather the performance of others. Management refuses to deal with personnel situations. Managers are great at managing numbers, not people. Complete lack of support from management and upper management. If you are a female, your wages will be half of your male counterparts, but you are expected to... perform twice as well.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat the employees who are on the ground better than you treat your upper management. Take note of water cooler gossip, and address it before it escalates. Paying a competitive wage is key to keeping your employees in this industry.

    Response Team 12019-06-05
  8. "Unfortunate situation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Response Team 1 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and great local management.

    Cons

    Equity firm doesn’t care about smaller markets and are willing to close offices to make profitability numbers look better.

    Response Team 12019-03-28
  9. "Greedy, and poorly managed. It's a sinking ship."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Structure Division in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Response Team 1 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to get fired from

    Cons

    Nothing wrong with getting thrown off a sinking ship!

    Advice to Management

    Good Job !

    Response Team 12019-03-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Superb local management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 

    I have been working at Response Team 1 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My current boss is the best in the industry. I feel as if I contribute a great amount and it's valued.

    Cons

    Corporate doesn't understand our business

    Advice to Management

    To corporate office: please come out to the field and learn.

    Response Team 12019-01-07
Found 45 reviews