Restaurant Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Restaurant Group Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
Andy McCue
0 Ratings
  1. "Fun team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Restaurant Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    goot tips ,nice atmosphere at work ,loads to learn

    Cons

    variable hours ,depends on the season

    Restaurant Group2019-05-30
  2. "Place to grow as a manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Restaurant Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, slot of training to grow,progression

    Cons

    Long hours, staff turn-over very high

    Restaurant Group2019-02-18
  3. "Loyal people who give up a lot for the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Restaurant Group full-time

    Pros

    Strong staff working day in and out, adaptable in the climate, fair pay, good food and drink

    Cons

    loss of it brands awareness, discounting too heavy and still need to deliver budget results

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with the hours and working week, waiting around for the shift to start is frustrating just rota for later, have more regular meetings with the staff

    Restaurant Group2018-10-03
  4. "Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Restaurant Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As I am new to working with food, the exams and tests are challenging but if you remember all information it's fine, management are great down to earth people it's the best job I've had.

    Cons

    Nothing is bad about working with frankie and benny's if you enjoy working with food and are determined to get far then you should think positively.

    Advice to Management

    Great people

    Restaurant Group2018-09-22
  5. "Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Restaurant Group full-time

      Pros

      New opportunity, good team, payment on day

      Cons

      They are not giving me 40 hours a week because they are not yet in peak season

      Restaurant Group2018-05-07
    • "Waitress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Restaurant Group part-time

      Pros

      Cash and card tips, great team

      Cons

      too many hours in the summer times and not enough in winter

      Restaurant Group2018-04-01
    • "Unless you're face fits and you can only say yes you will get no where here."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Bournemouth, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Restaurant Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      you can make some great friends and after Working here if you go to hell it will be a picnic compared to it.

      Cons

      you're have no social life, you're worked harder than a slave would be with no respect or appreciation.

      Advice to Management

      Care about your staff more rather than the profit line.

      Restaurant Group2018-03-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Labour targets unrealistic and disheartening"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Restaurant Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      high salary, my GM is nice

      Cons

      unrealistic budgets, terrible marketing, no work life balance.

      Restaurant Group2018-01-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awful senior management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - General Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Restaurant Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      You can build a great team of people around you that make coming to work more enjoyable.

      Cons

      Poor quality product. Impossible budgets = Mythical bonuses. Disorganised and uncommunicative central “support” office who think they are more important than anyone else. Rude, passive aggressive area managers ensuring high performing staff and managers don’t want to work for them.

      Advice to Management

      Be polite, rewarding , kind and motivational. The basics we should expect from senior management and maybe be all your manager won’t leave.

      Restaurant Group2018-02-15
    • "Administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrator in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Restaurant Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There aren’t any pros unless you enjoy the food in their restaurants you’re entitled to a 33% discount. None, none, none.

      Cons

      A lot of low quality junk food available st discounted prices or free. Very hierarchical, no room for growth. Head office lack communication across departments, no one ever takes initiative to solve problems.

      Advice to Management

      Work on inclusion and attitude toward lower level employees.

      Restaurant Group2017-10-10
    Found 18 reviews