Restoration Hardware Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Restoration Hardware Leader Reviews

Updated Jan 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Restoration Hardware Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Gary Friedman (no image)
Gary Friedman
25 Ratings
  1. "Career with a purpose!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Leader in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Restoration Hardware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people!! This company embodies and practices its values and embraces its people. They strive to create an environment where all ideas and thoughts are welcome. There is not a person that is out of reach to any team member. The benefits are great, bonus structure is fair, and they encourage a work life balance. This experience is truly what you make it!

    Cons

    Flexibility at all times with your schedule. But honestly that is in any field.

    Advice to Management

    Continue reaching, listening, learning, and growing!! Continue to challenge the ideas of what is “normal” or “smart” and champion a new future for our brand!

    Restoration Hardware2020-01-02
  2. "Values driven Company with ample room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Gallery Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Restoration Hardware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    RH is very engaging and challenging and is a tremendous opportunity to grow within a company that cares about its people.

    Cons

    The rate of innovation within the corporate is very rapid which can make you feel like you are running in opposite directions week to week.

    Restoration Hardware2019-10-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "long hours and product line customers like but don't like the high prices especially the modern collection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Restoration Hardware part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    large assortment for everyone including children and teen

    Cons

    prices are too high, customers don't like paying the 'club fee' as they feel it should be comped when the spend so much

    Advice to Management

    at our store, Modern does not sell at all - even though we are force to push modern on customers not looking at that product line. We are also forced to push special order fabric vs in stock so the company does not have to warehouse so much product.

    Restoration Hardware2019-10-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Pay, experience. Don't really care for their employees well being"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Gallery Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Restoration Hardware full-time

    Pros

    Learned a ton working for this company.

    Cons

    Won't hire the staff needed. Due to the lack of employees leaders are worked to the core. No work/life balance. Meetings are constant 7am-9am 9am-10am 12-1pm. Just

    Advice to Management

    The accrued PTO and Sick TIme off needs to change. For people who can not afford to take time off for being sick come into the company and end up getting others sick due to not having enough sick time off.

    Restoration Hardware2019-09-17
  5. "Curator/trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Leader in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Restoration Hardware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The values message that embraces feedback, development, change, and constant growth no matter what your role/title.

    Cons

    We have yet to open in Europe.

    Restoration Hardware2019-08-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good company, high pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Gallery Leader 

    I have been working at Restoration Hardware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture. Pays well. Learned a lot.

    Cons

    Tough being a leader at such a high profile gallery. Crazy hours.

    Restoration Hardware2019-07-11
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Cult Like Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Restoration Hardware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people (not leadership) who try hard to serve their customers.

    Cons

    Chanting cult like beliefs that are designed to mentally alter your thinking.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back leaders who listen and are genuine

    Restoration Hardware2019-05-23
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Short Term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Leader 

    I worked at Restoration Hardware full-time

    Pros

    Works around your schedule with decent pay.

    Cons

    Company doesn't have employee's in mind.

    Restoration Hardware2019-03-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great growing groundbreaking company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitality Leader in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Restoration Hardware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work life balance for restaurant industry.

    Cons

    Lots of unknown as we are a new entity within RH.

    Advice to Management

    Faster decision making

    Restoration Hardware2018-12-14
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Do not work for RH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Restoration Hardware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people who work really hard for the company.

    Cons

    Overworked underpaid. The negative reviews are accurate!

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees incentives, 401K and higher salaries.

    Restoration Hardware2018-09-13
Found 43 reviews