Restore Therapy Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Restore Therapy Services Reviews

18 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Alan Parker
0 Ratings

18 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Therapy Company Focused on Excellent Patient Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Restore Therapy Services full-time

    Pros

    Company is very ethical and fair with employees. Benefits are good and not as expensive as other employers.

    Cons

    Compensation is lower than other companies. Therapists have to travel to multiple facilities.

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Feb 3, 2017 – Director, HR

    Thanks for your comments. We are glad you like the benefits we offer. We do try to provide competitive salaries as well. We do ask our therapists to help neighboring facilities at times, depending on... More


  2. "Occupational Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Birmingham, AL
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Birmingham, AL

    I worked at Restore Therapy Services full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I enjoyed the flexibility, patient interaction, and most of the employees.

    Cons

    Carried to large of a caseload for one therapist, averaging 30 patients. High stress managing expected productivi

    Advice to Management

    Lower productivity range from 80% to 75% for registered therapists.

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Feb 3, 2017 – Director, HR

    Thanks for your comments.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership and inexperienced managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Restore Therapy Services full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    They do pay well PRN in rural areas up to $50-$60 dollars and hour.

    Cons

    They put assistants in as rehab directors since it is cheaper financially, thus you have leaders with lack of knowledge when it comes to patient care. Easy company for bad therapists to falsify charges on patient treatment, little management oversight. It is a nursing home run therapy company that doesn't charge their own nursing homes fair market value for therapy services thus there is not enough revenue to support and run a great therapy company.

    Advice to Management

    Charge your owners nursing home the same market rate for therapy services and then you would have some revenue to spend on developing a great therapy company. Until then it seems you always go cheap versus world class at every decision you make.

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Director, HR

    We appreciate your comments. In response to them:
    When we select someone to manage our therapy team at a facility, we are reviewing their skills, leadership experience (or potential), previous work... More


  4. "OTR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Tuscaloosa, AL
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Tuscaloosa, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Restore Therapy Services full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Have only been denied PTO once in 3 years. Great staff who love what they do. Opportunity to move up the corporate ladder. Company keeps you up to date with medicare changes. Doesn't mind giving over time.

    Cons

    Have to travel to get hours. Seems to be a disconnect between corporate and therapists. Corporate doesn't seem to care about employees or turn over rate. No mentorship for entry level therapist. Has high expectations for new grads. Low pay for new grads compared to other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Remember how it is to be a therapist prior to making decisions. Offer mentorship with new grads and don't place them in SNFs where they will be the only therapist.

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – Director, HR

    We appreciate your feedback. We will sometimes ask a therapist to help at another facility, but within reason. We do care about our employees, so we hope you will share your concerns with your RD... More


  5. "Occupational Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Restore Therapy Services full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Not sure of any pros to list.

    Cons

    Management, HR, fellow therapist who bill without even treating the patients, lack of qualified upper management. Use of assistants as managers telling senior therapist how to do their jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Charge fair market rates to the three nursing home companies that use Restore Therapy employees so you can make enough money to pay your therapists correctly.

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Director, HR

    We appreciate your comments. Although it sounds as though you did not enjoy your employment experience with us, there are often different sides to every story. Your comments would imply that you... More


  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Excellent equipment, steady hours and good teamwork

    Cons

    Having to work through lunch to get notes done.

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledgement of employees who go above and beyond would be welcome.

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – Director, HR

    Thanks for your feedback. Please take your lunch for lunch, per company policy. We appreciate your hard work, thank you!


  7. "Sign a contract!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Restore Therapy Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, plenty of hours, and good co-workers. Flexible hours, and you can easily flex week days for the weekends if you don't want to use PTO.

    Cons

    The company is about the bottom dollar. Raises can difficult to get and if you manage to get a raise, it's not much. Be sure you renegotiate your contract once the initial one has expired.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be a truly Anonymous way to express concerns. Meetings, required responsibilities, etc should not hurt productivity---because it's required.

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – Director, HR

    Thanks for your feedback. We do not issue employment contracts with expiry dates, so you may have mistaken us for another company?

  8. "Restore Therapy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    This is a Very ethical company.

    Cons

    Insurance doesn't pay 100% major medical.

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – Director, HR

    Thanks for your feedback!


  9. "LPTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Good benefits and great group of facilities to work for

    Cons

    Employee's are not worth much to company

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – Director, HR

    Thanks for your feedback. We do value our employees a lot. If you have concerns, please let your RD or Human Resources know.


  10. "COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Many opportunities for you to advance your career

    Cons

    PTO distribution is not the best

    Restore Therapy Services Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – Director, HR

    Thanks for your feedback!


Showing 18 of 19 reviews
Reset Filters