Resurgent Capital Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Resurgent Capital Services Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Resurgent Capital Services CEO  Bryan Faliero
Bryan Faliero
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Well structured with core values, good benefits and pay(in 7 reviews)

  • "It has its very stressful times, but offers a great work/life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Debt collection isn't exactly the job you love to tell people at cocktail parties(in 6 reviews)

  • "volatile environment, seems like the collections business is not what it used to be for this company(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resurgent Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Resurgent has a wonderful work culture.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list.

    Resurgent Capital Services2019-10-29
  2. "Best Environment and Flexible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resurgent Capital Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional but laid-back, friendly staff, management is very understanding and willing to work with employees on any issues, company culture is very inviting, C-level executives treat everyone the same, inviting place to work!!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Resurgent Capital Services2019-10-16
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Lead 

    I worked at Resurgent Capital Services full-time

    Pros

    great bonus, business hours, and holiday pay

    Cons

    rude customers, busy during tax season

    Resurgent Capital Services2019-10-04
  4. "Best Place to Work in Greenville SC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President/Chief Executive Officer in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resurgent Capital Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture, People and Community Outreach

    Cons

    I have no Cons at Resurgent Capital

    Resurgent Capital Services2019-06-17
  5. "THE absolute place to WORK!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resurgent Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, Environment, Culture, Management... I could go on and on. I ENJOY coming to work. This place really shows out for the employees. Plenty of room for growth. We are appreciated and we know it!!

    Cons

    None, Nada, Nope not a one!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being you! You guys are awesome and have created a fantastic environment to work in!

    Resurgent Capital Services2019-05-10
  6. "Best company in the upstate to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Servicer Liaison in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resurgent Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Resurgent strives to be a positive place to work, they have great growth opportunity and the best people to work with.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Resurgent Capital Services2019-05-09
  7. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Judgment Specialist in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resurgent Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    How well they treat their employees

    Cons

    Resurgent is the best place to work, no cons

    Resurgent Capital Services2019-05-09
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resurgent Capital Services full-time

    Pros

    They show they care for their staff. Great staff to work with, atmosphere, location and benefits.

    Cons

    No cons that can think of

    Resurgent Capital Services2019-02-13
  9. "Great company, led by talented people, that cares for its employees and is the best at what we do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resurgent Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive benefits, fair pay, lots of focus on employee morale — very active philanthropy efforts conducted by employee-chosen representatives and talented HR department constantly looking for ways to nurture talent, offer better benefits, and ensure employees feel appreciated. Leadership is top notch — all accomplished professionals with impressive resumes and experience ... who really care about the employees. Almost to a fault. Some of the smartest people I’ve ever worked with. And many good friends made over the last few years. I’ll be here for the foreseeable future.

    Show More

    Cons

    None. The last company I worked for had thousands of employees — the benefits here still compete with those offered there. I think maternity leave may not be paid leave beyond your PTO, which is something to look into improving even though it is in line with our peers.

    Resurgent Capital Services2018-11-28
  10. "CSR I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, SC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Resurgent Capital Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very informative to job description. HR is very professional and down to earth. Casual atmosphere and very professional.

    Cons

    Have not found any yet.

    Resurgent Capital Services2018-12-04
Found 64 reviews