KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RetailMeNot

Part of J2 Global
Is this your company?

RetailMeNot

Add a Review

RetailMeNot Employee Reviews about "downtown"

Updated Jan 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 202 reviews

3.7
51%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
RetailMeNot President Lou Agnese
Lou Agnese
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch (except on Wednesdays because they want you to go out once in a while :/ )(in 20 reviews)

  • "The work environment is fun and there is good work/life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's difficult to find something I didn't like about my time at RMN(in 8 reviews)

  • "Commuting downtown is oftentimes a struggle(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    687

    228 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of RetailMeNot and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "downtown"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Lovely place to work

      Jan 1, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The vibe is great. RMN trusts their employees, lots of growth opportunities, the People Team really cares, open clear communication, transparency and very supportive environment.

      Cons

      Literally none. WFH days, flexible working hours, amazing culture, food and free downtown parking!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Place to Work At

      Feb 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The engineers here really know what is going on. Very up to date tech and lots of fun working on cool products! Keep up the good work!

      Cons

      No real cons. Commuting downtown is oftentimes a struggle.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Contractor

      Amazing company with an outstanding culture

      Jan 8, 2019 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people! The perks - while I don't receive these, I know firsthand how great they are - insurance, free lunch, workout classes, etc.. The mission - who doesn't like saving money?

      Cons

      Nothing! Other than parking downtown but you do get free covered parking in wither the 301 building or Frost tower

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      2 months in...

      Nov 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun culture of people who work hard but also make time to enjoy work/life balance! Really fantastic company benefits, and fair compensation packages.

      Cons

      Traffic to/from downtown, and a v large company so you have to proactively work to make personal connections.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Jul 30, 2016 - Staff Quality Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic benefits, progressive and open company culture, technology that is relevant to skill enhancement, career growth opportunities. I like the opportunity to work in the heart of Austin.

      Cons

      Commute to downtown is a bit of a pain.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not for everyone

      Jul 22, 2016 - N/A in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits (medical/dental/vision is better than last year) Great perks (6 meals a week, lots of snacks, coffee barista, juice bar, Coke freestyle machine, beer/wine etc.) Positive people, for the most part

      Cons

      Stock price – not what it used to be Turnover – a lot of people are leaving regularly Location – downtown is trendy but the traffic sucks Size – not ideal for advancement, fewer opportunities

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Honestly... my best job so far

      Mar 21, 2016 - Network Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a TON of benefits. The main one is that the company REALLY cares about their employees. If you get an offer, you can find out about all of them, but I've been extremely happy working here for almost a year now. The people are great too. Some of the best and brightest work for this company. There is a bit of variance depending on which team you work with, but I got really lucky and get along really well with everyone I work with. I consider everyone a friend and we all learn from each other.

      Cons

      There are always a few bad seeds in each group, but that's normal. However, I honestly can't complain. Working downtown can be a hassle for some that drive and parking is pretty far if you do. However, I suggest public transportation or biking to work. Takes me 10 minutes on a bicycle, but if I parked in the company garage that is 10 minutes away walking, it would take me 25 minutes to get to work.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I'm thrilled to be working here

      Apr 13, 2014 - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's great to work somewhere that's winning its market; and management seems committed to staying ahead of the competition by putting together the best engineering team possible. That means not only great coworkers whom I learn from and who raise the bar for me; but also really excellent compensation and working environment.

      Cons

      Some consider the downtown location a minus (I think it's great personally).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with RetailMeNot Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at RetailMeNot? Share Your Experiences

    or