Return Path Reviews | Glassdoor

Return Path Reviews

Updated September 13, 2018
137 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Return Path Chairman and CEO Matt Blumberg
Matt Blumberg
113 Ratings

137 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Very good and flexible working environment allowing you to have a healthy work-life balance" (in 23 reviews)

  • "Return Path is a company with great people, one that truly feels like a family" (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The business direction changes frequently, though not radically, and it's not always clear whether the individual products can keep up with the changes" (in 3 reviews)

  • "No major cons, can get pigeon holed if you don't set specific requirements" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Overall, best company I have ever worked at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Return Path full-time

    Pros

    Leadership, Work/Life Balance, Opportunity to constantly learn and improve. They really invest in the employee experience here- we have catered in lunches, free gym memberships and even also have a awesome tool call YouEarnedIt which helps us feel recognized from managers and coworkers when we go above and beyond to help others throughout the company. Overall, best company I have ever worked at.

    Cons

    It's a challenging job, but I'm not sure that should be classified as a con because it is very rewarding as well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating everyone at RP and our customers the way that you have been.

    Return Path Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – CEO

    Awesome review - thanks so much and sorry for the delayed response.


  2. "Technical Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have learned so much at Return Path! Management is wonderful. I can tell my boss anything and know I will be pointed in the right direction of growth.

    Cons

    It's in Broomfield, but I actually really love Broomfield.

    Return Path Response

    Sep 13, 2018 – CEO

    That is such a great review...thank you so much for posting it!

  3. "Where you feel you are being taken seriously"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time

    Pros

    Very good and flexible working environment allowing you to have a healthy work-life balance. Employees receive continuous support and appreciation, their ideas and feedback is heard and acted upon in an appropriate manner. I feel like it's the first time in many years I am being taken seriously as an employee.

    Cons

    There are more opportunities for career progressing in the US than in Europe, however the career pathing is always clear and you receive a lot of support.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the people in the back-end, you know - the quite ones who work just as hard as those who speak out loud.

    Return Path Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the positive review. I always try to remember the back-end! Please feel free to use the new Hell Yeah button to recognize achievements this way, and encourage others to do so, too.


  4. "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Broomfield, CO
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible, Good people and free lunch!

    Cons

    Sometimes there are slow days with nothing to work on

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Return Path Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the positive review...I'd encourage you to raise your hand and let either Connie or your local TAM team know if you have extra cycles to help. There's plenty of work to do!


  5. "Greta company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great leadership. Great product. Treat employees great. Very transparent with employees. The clear leader in email deliverability.

    Cons

    If I have to pick one, I would say the office (indy) is cliquey. Most managers seem to be aware and do what they can to lessen it, but I wish it wasn't tolerated.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, this is a great place to work with a great vision to move forward.

    Return Path Response

    Jun 29, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks so much for the positive review...I appreciate the feedback on the Indy office, too. Matt


  6. "Sales and Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Business Development in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Sales and Business Development in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    People first culture that works hard to always treat others well and to do the right thing(s) for our clients, business, and employees.
    Transparent and shares the company road map/vision early and often
    Smart, talented, well-rounded employees and leadership
    Quality proprietary data
    Professional development programs/trainings for everyone

    Cons

    The "freshman 15" as we call it at Return Path. The provided delicious lunches and snacks. They do offer lots of salad, fruit, and vegetables...for those that can stay strong.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your transparency and allowing us to own driving the business forward through helping our clients be email marketing heroes.

    Return Path Response

    Apr 30, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the awesome review. Are 19-year veterans still eligible to call it the Freshman 15? :-)


  7. "Can’t ask for a better employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company’s leadership is fully transparent and extremely easy to approach and talk to. They really make you feel like you’re a part of the work that’s being done and not just working for them. The people are all so open and positive and it’s a joy to come into work. You are never ignored and your ideas and input are always welcome and heard.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of. This is the best place I’ve ever worked.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Return Path Response

    Mar 19, 2018 – CEO

    Wow that is so nice to hear. Thank you - I really appreciate the positive feedback!

  8. "Overall good work / life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, work/life balance, nice offices.

    Cons

    Very clique-y. Lack of accountability.

    Return Path Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the positive review. I’m sorry you feel things are cliquey and unaccountable! Neither of those is good by me. Feel free to give more specific feedback to me any time directly or through... More


  9. "Misusing Talent Left and Right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Tons of talented people, great offices/amenities

    Cons

    A lot of talk of lack of new products going forward

    Advice to Management

    Listen to all these talented people your always talking about

    Return Path Response

    Mar 26, 2018 – CEO

    This is a disappointing review, of course, but I hope you feel comfortable giving more actionable feedback to your team or the People team. It looks like you're still relatively new here, and I know... More


  10. "Couldn't be happier!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    When I Started at Return Path email marketing was new to me. Return Path has a serious commitment to develop their employees internally which has allowed me to learn an unfamiliar industry and has improved my sales abilities and business acumen in a short period of time. Great pay, work life balance, culture, and leadership. The best company I have worked for!

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about. So just typing to clear the 20 word minimum by required by Glassdoor. There it is

    Return Path Response

    Feb 28, 2018 – CEO

    What a great review - thanks so much for taking the time to write it, and it sounds like you’re off to a great start in your career with us! -Matt


Showing 137 of 145 reviews
Reset Filters