Return Path Reviews | Glassdoor

Return Path Reviews

Updated October 18, 2018
142 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Return Path Chairman and CEO Matt Blumberg
Matt Blumberg
118 Ratings

142 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Very good and flexible working environment allowing you to have a healthy work-life balance" (in 25 reviews)

  • "They really mean it when they say "people first"" (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The business direction changes frequently, though not radically, and it's not always clear whether the individual products can keep up with the changes" (in 3 reviews)

  • "No major cons, can get pigeon holed if you don't set specific requirements" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Return Path full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    First and foremost, you'll never forget what it's like to work for a company that truly values people first and gives ample opportunity and autonomy to grow and succeed to establish a true career, not just a job.

    Amazing in office perks like fully stocked kitchen, massage, yoga, and catered lunches and a game room to blow off some steam in addition to work/life balance benefits such as working from home and an unlimited vacation policy.

    The people at RP are one of the best perks of all though -- intelligent and genuinely nice people you want to be around and learn from.

    Cons

    This isn't a con (I legitimately could not think of any), but you have to be comfortable with change just given the marketing technology landscape and its constant evolution. "Change is inevitable but growth is optional." Treat all change as an opportunity to grow and you'll be fine.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Return Path Response

    Sep 27, 2018 – CEO

    Love this - thank you so much for weighing in!


  2. "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Collaborative work environment across all teams
    -Generous compensation/incentive plans
    -Great work/life balance

    Cons

    -Would like to see a better roadmap for next steps in career

    Advice to Management

    Continue to trust employees and guide them to be successful in their roles.

    Return Path Response

    Oct 17, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the great review...we are always mindful about career development but good note for us to be more explicit about it.

  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Return Path full-time

    Pros

    Truly a comfortable, supportive environment to learn and take risks. I feel fortunate to have spent a few great years there. There's so much opportunity to take on more than your job description states to push yourself out of your comfort zone. Leadership is strong and mostly consistent which has everything to do with all of the Pros of working at RP.

    Cons

    Nothing that can't be fixed. Sometimes its a little TOO comfortable/supportive :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. RP has so much opportunity in the space and I look forward to seeing the continued success.

    Return Path Response

    Oct 5, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks...will get right to work on being less supportive. :-)

    Matt


  4. "Technical Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have learned so much at Return Path! Management is wonderful. I can tell my boss anything and know I will be pointed in the right direction of growth.

    Cons

    It's in Broomfield, but I actually really love Broomfield.

    Return Path Response

    Sep 13, 2018 – CEO

    That is such a great review...thank you so much for posting it!


  5. "Where you feel you are being taken seriously"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time

    Pros

    Very good and flexible working environment allowing you to have a healthy work-life balance. Employees receive continuous support and appreciation, their ideas and feedback is heard and acted upon in an appropriate manner. I feel like it's the first time in many years I am being taken seriously as an employee.

    Cons

    There are more opportunities for career progressing in the US than in Europe, however the career pathing is always clear and you receive a lot of support.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the people in the back-end, you know - the quite ones who work just as hard as those who speak out loud.

    Return Path Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the positive review. I always try to remember the back-end! Please feel free to use the new Hell Yeah button to recognize achievements this way, and encourage others to do so, too.


  6. "Overall, best company I have ever worked at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Return Path full-time

    Pros

    Leadership, Work/Life Balance, Opportunity to constantly learn and improve. They really invest in the employee experience here- we have catered in lunches, free gym memberships and even also have a awesome tool call YouEarnedIt which helps us feel recognized from managers and coworkers when we go above and beyond to help others throughout the company. Overall, best company I have ever worked at.

    Cons

    It's a challenging job, but I'm not sure that should be classified as a con because it is very rewarding as well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating everyone at RP and our customers the way that you have been.

    Return Path Response

    Sep 4, 2018 – CEO

    Awesome review - thanks so much and sorry for the delayed response.


  7. "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Broomfield, CO
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible, Good people and free lunch!

    Cons

    Sometimes there are slow days with nothing to work on

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Return Path Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the positive review...I'd encourage you to raise your hand and let either Connie or your local TAM team know if you have extra cycles to help. There's plenty of work to do!

  8. "Greta company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great leadership. Great product. Treat employees great. Very transparent with employees. The clear leader in email deliverability.

    Cons

    If I have to pick one, I would say the office (indy) is cliquey. Most managers seem to be aware and do what they can to lessen it, but I wish it wasn't tolerated.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, this is a great place to work with a great vision to move forward.

    Return Path Response

    Jun 29, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks so much for the positive review...I appreciate the feedback on the Indy office, too. Matt


  9. "Sales and Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Business Development in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Sales and Business Development in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    People first culture that works hard to always treat others well and to do the right thing(s) for our clients, business, and employees.
    Transparent and shares the company road map/vision early and often
    Smart, talented, well-rounded employees and leadership
    Quality proprietary data
    Professional development programs/trainings for everyone

    Cons

    The "freshman 15" as we call it at Return Path. The provided delicious lunches and snacks. They do offer lots of salad, fruit, and vegetables...for those that can stay strong.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your transparency and allowing us to own driving the business forward through helping our clients be email marketing heroes.

    Return Path Response

    Apr 30, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the awesome review. Are 19-year veterans still eligible to call it the Freshman 15? :-)


  10. "Can’t ask for a better employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Return Path full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company’s leadership is fully transparent and extremely easy to approach and talk to. They really make you feel like you’re a part of the work that’s being done and not just working for them. The people are all so open and positive and it’s a joy to come into work. You are never ignored and your ideas and input are always welcome and heard.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of. This is the best place I’ve ever worked.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Return Path Response

    Mar 19, 2018 – CEO

    Wow that is so nice to hear. Thank you - I really appreciate the positive feedback!


Showing 142 of 150 reviews
Reset Filters