KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Revature

Is this your company?

Revature

Add a Review

Revature Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Dec 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 1,042 reviews

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Revature Chief Executive Officer Ashwin Bharath
Ashwin Bharath
304 Ratings
Pros
  • "I had spent 6-9 months full time learning Java,(in 34 reviews)

  • "Revature work culture makes it a great place to work(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Realize that you're getting paid a little above minimum wage for your location(in 57 reviews)

  • "Which is just a result of the 2 year contract that you sign(in 44 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Revature and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      'The' place to be if you are looking for challenging opportunities

      Dec 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great work culture - Helpful co-workers - Efficient processes

      Cons

      I haven't seen any Cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Revature Response

      Thank you for being a valuable member of our Revature team. We appreciate your hard work and the feedback you have provided.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Code First Program

      Dec 10, 2020 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A trusted community and friendly staff; communication is second to none; instructors are knowledgeable; work culture seems great. I recognize that the team at Revature is consistently innovating and discovering new ways to improve their programs and instruction. Coming from a higher education background creating successful programs and curriculums for student learner outcomes, I recognized their effort in developing a great program to prepare students for the work force.

      Cons

      COVID :( supposedly it tightened up positions for new learners like me looking to continue learning or getting job-ready with Revature. Wasn't wanted for a full-time position, but I'm sure there's someone out there that sees the positive in that especially if they have coding skills and can interview well #heartbreak4me

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Revature Response

      Thank you for being a part of our Revature CodeFirst program. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and insights that you have shared with us. Congratulations on all you have accomplished thus far.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work.

      Dec 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun and Inclusive work culture. Significant opportunity to grow.

      Cons

      401k match is should be improved

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Revature Response

      Hi and thanks for your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and also your daily efforts that contribute to our overall Revature team. Thanks for helping us attain our goals.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      You will have a great career.

      May 3, 2018 - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was referred by a friend who successfully got trained and working with Revature. I have attended Java training got placed with a project. I am also getting continuous technical support from my trainer. Excellent team they have who are supportive in all the ways. Work culture and environment is good.

      Cons

      Training is pretty extensive but it’s an asset for an employee.

      Continue reading
      102 people found this review helpful

      Revature Response

      Revature Success Team

      Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our management team. You can always reach out to us directly at reviews@revature.com

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to start a career in the Tech Industry

      Feb 24, 2020 - Vice President Sales in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great client base including 4 out of the top 5 banks, Largest Retailer in the US and leading Global SI and Management Consulting firms. Great work culture and a good organisation to consider for (a) Upskilling your tech skills (b) Starting ones tech career as a developer (c) develop key interpersonal skills

      Cons

      Inter department communication can be improved as the company increases its scale of operations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Revature Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your suggestions and are thrilled you are having a wonderful experience.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      great place

      Apr 6, 2020 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved the work culture here

      Cons

      can't think of any really

      1 person found this review helpful

      Revature Response

      Thank you! We are so happy to have you as part of our Revature team!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work Culture

      Feb 7, 2019 - Technical Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture at revature is very good.There is a lot of opportunity to learn and grow at revature.Most importantly they value our time for work as well family.Transparency in the company and team building is really something very much inspired me to work at revature.

      Cons

      Not much that i can say.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to grow and awesome leadership.

      Jan 10, 2018 - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Revature fresh out of college and was in their Internship program for a period of 10 to 12 weeks. I got placed with a client after 12 weeks. The onboarding process was smooth and I was taken care comfortably by the company. The leadership team are very talented and dedicated. Work culture is good.

      Cons

      The initial compensation is less compared to the industry, but we get paid well after gaining experience. Company provides training at their cost, so it’s worth being with them.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to start your career.

      Sep 11, 2018 - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Revature fresh out of college. They have a good process in place for hiring. The initial screening was hard to get in, but once you are in they take care of you from training to placement. Good work culture and environment. Good compensation to start your career. I am recommending Revature to friends.

      Cons

      They are good at what they do and there is no cons.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Revature Response

      Revature Success Team

      Thanks for the awesome review. We appreciate the feedback and value your comments. We know our screening is tough but we want to find the best, and that's you! Thanks again for the feedback.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A responsible company and healthy work culture.

      Nov 27, 2017 - Java Developer in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Revature fresh out of college to get into their training which is really very hard to get selected. They screen in and out before you are hired. Once you are in, you will be taken care. Good work culture. Fantastic recruitment and marketing team who take care of us from day one to end to get into client project.

      Cons

      Nothing I could recollect. They are good at what they do.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Revature Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Revature? Share Your Experiences

    or