Revature "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Revature Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Feb 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Revature Chief Executive Officer Ashwin Bharath
Ashwin Bharath
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work culture encourages you to work above your capabilities(in 27 reviews)

  • "Intensive 10-week Java training course with extreme hands on involvement(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "You will be getting paid minimum wage for the duration of training until you are deployed onto a project(in 28 reviews)

  • "2 year contract with buyout clause(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture at revature is very good.There is a lot of opportunity to learn and grow at revature.Most importantly they value our time for work as well family.Transparency in the company and team building is really something very much inspired me to work at revature.

    Cons

    Not much that i can say.

    Continue reading
    Revature2019-02-07
  2. Helpful (102)

    "You will have a great career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was referred by a friend who successfully got trained and working with Revature. I have attended Java training got placed with a project. I am also getting continuous technical support from my trainer. Excellent team they have who are supportive in all the ways. Work culture and environment is good.

    Cons

    Training is pretty extensive but it’s an asset for an employee.

    Continue reading
    Revature2018-05-03

    Revature Response

    May 29, 2018Revature Success Team

    Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our management team. You can always reach out to us directly at reviews@revature.com

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Lot of learning opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to get lot of exposure and to get trained on latest technology. Good work culture and environment. I have started recommending to candidates who are fresh out of college to start their carrier with Revature to have a bright future in IT. Excellent management who are very understanding and supportive.

    Cons

    No Cons. I am happy to be with them.

    Continue reading
    Revature2018-10-11
  4. "Productive and fun work place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Revature is an awesome place to work. Professional growth is encouraged and very good management team who are always supportive to employees. The work culture encourages you to work above your capabilities. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    None, Keep doing what are you doing.

    Continue reading
    Revature2018-10-04
  5. "Opportunities to learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment. Training-centric and employee friendly. Amazing work culture. An ability to pick and choose what you would want to work on. Plenty of opportunities for growth, on the right track to grow.

    Cons

    They provide opportunities and there is no Cons.

    Continue reading
    Revature2018-09-28

    Revature Response

    October 2, 2018Revature Success Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review Revature. We value your feedback and appreciate the thorough review you provided. The information in your review will help future candidates looking to start a career with Revature. And thanks for the nice comments about management and our other teams. You made our day!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to start your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Revature fresh out of college. They have a good process in place for hiring. The initial screening was hard to get in, but once you are in they take care of you from training to placement. Good work culture and environment. Good compensation to start your career. I am recommending Revature to friends.

    Cons

    They are good at what they do and there is no cons.

    Continue reading
    Revature2018-09-11

    Revature Response

    October 3, 2018Revature Success Team

    Thanks for the awesome review. We appreciate the feedback and value your comments. We know our screening is tough but we want to find the best, and that's you! Thanks again for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work and productive environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An excellent place to work to excel in IT jobs. I learned and groomed a lot with the company. I got trained in the company from day one and all the trainers were talented and supportive. Good work culture and work life balance is best part.

    Cons

    There is no cons .

    Continue reading
    Revature2018-09-06
  8. "This is my first job with lots of learning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined the company fresh out of college and got trained from day one with all the facilities. Very good folks to work with and I got hands on experience working on projects during my training. Best place to learn and grow. They have excellent trainers and mentors to support while we are on project. Good work culture.

    Cons

    Not much to say here.

    Continue reading
    Revature2018-08-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is my first company and a great one. I learned a lot from the beginning. You will have good trainers and mentors who motivate and guide you. Work culture and environment is good. I am happy to be part of Revature.

    Cons

    My initial training period was challenging everyday as I must get trained to get placed with a client project.

    Continue reading
    Revature2018-06-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Productive and fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revature full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's an employee friendly environment and we get chance to learn on new technologies to upgrade your skills. Great work culture and have fun at work. I have learnt a lot technically since I joined the company as an entry level developer.

    Cons

    Compensation can be better but its ok to start as they provide lot of training at company cost.

    Continue reading
    Revature2018-05-22

    Revature Response

    May 29, 2018Revature Success Team

    We appreciate that you took the time to review our company. We do our best to create a positive and fun work environment (of which you are a part!). Please keep the feedback coming at reviews@revature.com

    Continue reading
Found 27 reviews