Cover image for Revel Systems
Logo

Revel Systems

Engaged Employer

Revel Systems

Add a Review

Revel Systems Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 322 of over 331 reviews
4.1
80% Recommend to a Friend
84% Approve of CEO

Found 322 of over 331 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Revel Systems CEO Greg Dukat (no image)
Greg Dukat
71 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

473

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "They are all great people and fun to work with.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Good culture(in 16 reviews)
  • "The HR team is great and they painted an accurate picture of work life here at Revel Systems.(in 15 reviews)
  • "Great benefits(in 13 reviews)
  • "1. Amazing and friendly coworkers(in 8 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome place to work

    Sep 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful people Tons of flexibility for WFH vs. in-office Great benefits Community involvement and charitable initiatives are constant Really impactful product to get behind

    Cons

    None. I love this place!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Tough Market Scape

    Oct 4, 2022 - A/R Accountant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid Lunch Happy Hour Events

    Cons

    No upward mobility Lack of opportunity to advance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company culture

    Sep 7, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company with good people running it.

    Cons

    Difficult to hire qualified new employees. Hard to compete with competitive salaries that others in the industry are offering.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Start, Rough Finish.

    Jul 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ideas, Innovation, Progressive Thinking, Young

    Cons

    Diversity, Leadership, Career Development, Support

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall Good

    Sep 8, 2022 - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is decent, good culture, and definitely listen to you

    Cons

    Practices can be a little outdated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People. Terrible Culture and Compensation

    Jul 14, 2022 - Prefer Not To Say 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are fun to work with and are definitely super talented in their field

    Cons

    I left Revel voluntarily after 3+ years and had a pretty good relationship with my team when I left but there's a lot here that I could harp on but I'll start by saying the culture here is has gotten toxic. You're gaslighted into working as hard as possible for very little reward or recognition. You don't want to let your team down because, genuinely, there is a lot of good talent there and there are great people. Management and executive leadership takes advantage of that and absolutely will not course correct to fix, in fact they lean into it. I got hired on by a great team of recruiters who sold me on what was a very enabling culture with so much opportunity to grow that I didn't even mind the terrible offer they gave me. When I came on board, I realized that there was actually NO room for growth professionally or financially. In fact, I didn't even get a cost of living raise or even a performance evaluation for nearly 3 years. There is absolutely NO diversity and inclusion. Estaff and management say they care but their actions speak way louder than their words. They really don't care for it, as long as they are making their bonus checks. Now let's talk about money. Revel consistently underpays their employees by a lot. While most companies are doing their hardest to make sure their employees are valued and paid fairly, Revel does the exact opposite. They'll give you an offer with the salary 50-70% lower than the market with zero equity or bonus and then sell you on their benefits and culture which they think offsets that. They'll also tell you that you'll have an opportunity for a merit increase/promotion but that's an extremely rare circumstance. Merit raises will only be up to 5%. as will the "profit sharing" bonus. They do have very good healthcare benefits but that's definitely not enough to make of for the complete lack of market awareness. They'll also work you to the bone and float promotions by you that are completely unattainable. There is no career pathing in the company nor are there plans to create any so you're kind of stuck where you're at. Hiring practices are a bit nepotistic. If you are a relative of one of the estaff or even a friend, you'll have a job a Revel without interviewing at all. They'll even create jobs for their friends and hire outside of the actual set procedures. I have also noticed that you cannot speak your mind here. If you do, you risk painting a bullseye on your back and getting let go within the next week. In fact, this exact scenario has happened multiple times while I was there. They expect you to just sit and listen instead of provide constructive feedback. This company is not worth your stress levels. Go somewhere else if you want an inkling of respect and want to get paid what you're worth.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Revel Systems Response

    Thank you for the feedback! Fostering a strong and diverse culture here at Revel Systems is extremely important to us and being nominated as one of Atlanta Business Chronicle's 2021 Best Places to Work is an honor that speaks to that strong and diverse culture we've built. Regarding compensation, our ranges reflect current market conditions and we are always looking for ways to make sure our employees are recognized for their hard work whether it be internal promotions or our new employee recognition platform that we have recently established.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love working here!

    Jun 20, 2022 - Product engineering department in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart, kind, and driven people with positive attitudes A mid-size company with a start-up feel

    Cons

    Truly none. Working at Revel is 100x times better than the vast majority of software companies, especially the much larger companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Revel Systems Response

    People Engagement Coordinator

    Thanks so much for taking the time to right this, we value your feedback so much!

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales

    Sep 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility is great, lots of room for creative solutions.

    Cons

    Toxic leadership, weak decision making, no direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Empty promises and hostile sales manager/team

    Jul 30, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are likely hiring, since 1/2 of the sales staff turned over in one year

    Cons

    Hostile, micromanaging, extremely dishonest and fake head of sales. Revel is getting savaged by Toast. Toxic work environment,

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Revel Systems Response

    Thank you for the feedback! We continue to grow and with growth, there is sometimes change. Our business is thriving and we take pride in being nominated as one of Atlanta Business Chronicle's 2021 Best Places to Work.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work at

    Jun 18, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, competitive salary, happy hour

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 322 Reviews
</>Embed

Revel Systems Reviews FAQs

Revel Systems has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 331 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Revel Systems to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Revel Systems employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Revel Systems. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

80% of Revel Systems employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Revel Systems 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Revel Systems to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Revel Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Revel Systems? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Revel Systems Photos

+ Add Photo
Revel Systems photo of: Atlanta Office
Revel Systems photo of: Atlanta Office
Revel Systems photo of: Sales Team
Revel Systems photo of: Atlanta Office
Revel Systems photo of: Atlanta Office
Revel Systems photo of: Atlanta Office
Revel Systems photo of: Atlanta Office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Revel Systems Job Seekers Also Viewed

Block Logo
Block

4.0

1,106 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 331 Revel Systems reviews submitted anonymously by Revel Systems employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Revel Systems is right for you.