Revel Systems Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Revel Systems CEO Greg Dukat (no image)
Greg Dukat
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch and unlimited supply of snacks is also a nice perk(in 36 reviews)

  • "The pay was decent but worth the hostile work environment(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and forced employees to work crazy hours the end of the month(in 20 reviews)

  • "Major cons all revolved around upper management(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growing and Learning

      Apr 12, 2021 - Product 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, energy and remote collaboration are part of what make Revel so enjoyable. Lots of change and transformation over the years but most of this has helped build a stronger more secure company.

      Cons

      Merit based raise only comes around once per year and feels stale. Top performers aren't always compensated appropriately.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Revel Systems Response

      Office Manager/Recruiter

      Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Revel helped me prosper!

      Jan 7, 2021 - Regional Sales Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked at Revel for almost six years and grew my career from a Junior AE to Sales Director. Sales is always challenging but with hard work, a positive attitude, and persistence I was handsomely rewarded here (in more than one way). The sales team is valued and supported. Peers help each other out, the VP and C level execs contribute to deal strategy, and the marketing/operations/sales ops/support folks are rockstars! Health benefits are above average. Reimbursements for gym or WiFi (since working from home is the new norm). This company truly cares. Last but not least, the product is solid. Since it’s inception, Revel has been an innovator and continues to lead in the cloud based point of sale space. Recent updates to Online Ordering and Delivery Management make this system a no brainer for restaurants and specialty retailers. RevelUP! I will miss you guys!

      Cons

      QTC process is a bit cumbersome but this is being improved.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      a joke

      May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a paycheck twice a month

      Cons

      management, CEO, leadership, incompetence, spectacle

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company I've worked for!

      Mar 16, 2021 - Office Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with Revel a little over a year, and couldn't be happier. Everyone is incredibly driven, transparent, and welcoming. We have great benefits, and truly do put our employees first.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons, at least not yet!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok Company

      Mar 23, 2021 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working remotely but they will be going back into the office.

      Cons

      Your experience is very dependent upon who your manager is. If you have someone who is a micromanager then it can be stressful. My manager also didn’t handle Covid related illness well at all. If you get a good manager it can be an ok place to work though.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Revel Systems Response

      Office Manager/Recruiter

      Thanks for your review and advice! Sorry to hear about your experience with your manager and Covid measures. If you'd like to discuss these matters in more detail, don't hesitate to contact us.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company Culture

      Jan 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Highly collaborative and supportive environment - teammates are always willing to help each other out! - Great benefits - healthcare, PTO, remote work, referral bonus, etc. - Still a small enough company that you are able to make a direct impact on business outcomes and enjoy a strong sense of ownership over your work

      Cons

      Genuinely haven't run into any cons yet....grateful to be a part of the team!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Company Culture

      Jan 14, 2021 - Customer Success Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      company culture, employee satisfaction, customer-centric, and community involvement

      Cons

      There are some departments that are quite small and difficult to promote due to the lack of upper management positions available.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company, weird vibe

      Feb 26, 2021 - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were some great perks, and real commitment to employee growth and weel being

      Cons

      It all fell apart very quickly with Covid; it had always felt clique-y, but that became very evident by who stayed and who went.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      ...but my first rodeo

      Dec 26, 2020 - Customer Success Account Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick disclaimer, this is just my second position with a full benefits package. Previous career experience is primarily in local restaurant management which can pay well but rarely offer benefits, so this would be my benchmark experience with an office style company. But we have progressive leadership, awesome benefits and relaxed but focused work environment. It's also a pleasure to be apart of a socially conscious company who recognize and acts to rectify social disparities

      Cons

      Growing pains of a company in a competitive and evolving market. Processes change a lot. And given my position I wish there were opportunity to make some type of commission or larger bonuses

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      None

      Jan 20, 2021 - Channel Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a Great management team

      Cons

      No cons come to mind at this point

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 280 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Revel Systems Job Seekers

    Jr. Scrum Master
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Revel Systems? Share Your Experiences

    Revel Systems logo
    or