Reveneer Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Reveneer Founder & CEO  Greg Casale  (no image)
Greg Casale
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall Reveneer is a great place to kick start a sales career and hone your skills(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great benefits such as free lunch and beer on Fridays(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "as with all young companies there are always going to be growing pains(in 4 reviews)

  • "Office is a great place to work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Paradise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Lexington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reveneer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The training and development team is second to none, truly talented individuals - A very flat structured environment, there is no real sense of hierarchy here - It is a low stress environment, with an upbeat energy, which makes it easy to be successful and bounce back from a bad day - They only take contracts from companies that are reputable and proven to have success - A dream come true if you are a Millennial or Gen-Zer who just graduated college and want to work for a company that caters to that demographic - Free lunch every Fridays from food vendors that employees vote on - Very inclusive atmosphere for all personality types - Employee owned, BC/BS, 401k - Rapidly expanding, excellent outlook for the future - Scoop and Woody, the company dogs - Greg, the CEO, and Steve, the CFO are excellent leaders and really make it feel like a special place to work

    Cons

    The cons really depend on the customer you work for, as they all have their own way of doing things

    Continue reading
    Reveneer2019-12-13
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reveneer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and management, loved it here

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Reveneer2020-05-21
  3. "Amazing Job to start your sales career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDR 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reveneer full-time

    Pros

    The training you gain from Reveneer is quite unlike any other training for a sales role. No other company puts as much time and effort into new hires like Reveneer does. In a job that includes calling at least 300 prospects a week, Reveneer does a terrific job making sure their employees are treated right. This includes many office run events, and an after work social on Fridays. Great overall place to get that start in sales.

    Cons

    This job is 100% luck of the draw on what project you get. Individuals can excel in any way, but if given unrealistic expectations, it won't matter in the end. Many people within the office are portrayed as successful by Reveneer, but can easily hit numbers by getting in-bound leads as their source of meetings. In the end of it all, meeting getting delivered is the only thing that matters, which it's sales, so its expected. Effort is only seen by meeting scheduled, rather than the numbers that go behind that. Friday socials are fun, but certain groups of established employees put themselves and others in danger, as consumption of alcohol can be taken to new levels. Very frat type atmosphere. Established employees have a sense of empowerment over new hires, and this can lead to inappropriate behavior that gets swept under the rug.

    Reveneer2020-05-27
  4. "Supportive Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Lexington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reveneer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is very relaxed, lots of people want to help you succeed

    Cons

    Customer Success is too sensitive to minor complaints.

    Reveneer2020-05-08
  5. "Business Development Rep"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDR in Lexington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reveneer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    upper management is approachable. everyone in the office is nice and down to earth. This is a great company to start your sales career. The training is unmatched. You can move from project to project which is cool, learn a lot about different industries.

    Cons

    Salary is ok. The biggest things is career growth. If you want to be in business development, or customer success for your career or first few years this is for you. You take advice from people who grew from BDR's at Reveneer into customer success or team leads, but some of them have not closed a deal in their life or worked an actual full sales cycle. So take their advice with a grain of salt. You will learn to set up meetings, cold call. But you will not learn a lot about the sales process down the funnel.

    Continue reading
    Reveneer2020-04-30
  6. "Great place for recent grads to develop their skills"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reveneer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership, excellent training, realistic metrics. If you are new to sales its likely you have never made a cold call before. The team here does a great job coaching and motivating new hires to ensure they are ready to hit the phones running. There are also frequent (optional) touch up training sessions once or twice a week to make sure BDR's are succeeding. If you are having a difficult time whether it be right out of the gates or a few weeks down the road the training team will work with each rep individually as need be. For instance when I joined I was having conversations (keeping prospects on the line longer than 2 minutes) but wasn't able to convert my conversations to meetings scheduled. However after speaking with management and the training staff it became clear that my issue was the close. Following this conversation and a few closing exercises I was able to schedule 12 meetings the following month. -Thanks Gerry & Christian Overall Reveneer is a great place to kick start a sales career and hone your skills. Its a fun fast paced environment with a social atmosphere which draws in a lot of applicants. However, those who are the most successful here don't let those things become distractions and focus on the work that needs to be done. Like most jobs if you want to successful it helps significantly if you buy into the culture.

    Cons

    Open floor plan which I strongly support, however sometimes can be a bit loud while on the phones.

    Reveneer2020-03-06
  7. "Great place to start and continue to move up Business Development & Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Lexington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reveneer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Strong Training *Great environment *CEO genuinely cares about employee success *Tons of room for growth *Company is blowing up/great time to start working here *Fair compensation. Sales is all about the work you put in

    Cons

    Starting salary is a bit low, but that's how it is in the whole industry so don't worry about it. Reveneer makes up for it in other ways most other companies can't!

    Continue reading
    Reveneer2020-02-28
  8. "Have loved my experience at Reveneer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Representative - Team Lead in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reveneer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic culture with healthy competition and uplifting support, tons of perks (BCBS Health/dental/eye; Friday social with beer/wine; a full-stocked kitchen with every snack you could think of, coffee/espresso machines, coldbrew coffee and tea on tap; ample PTO; Work at Home program after 90days; gym; transportation; cafe) , ability to nearly double salary within first year with OTE, opportunity to grow within company quickly, AMAZING people, strong training and coaching program, CEO is approachable, respectful and practices servant leadership,

    Cons

    Cold-calling comes with rejection and can be tedious. Low base salary- recently introduced a 5% raise to become more competitive with similar firms. Highly male-dominated. Alcohol is embedded in our culture- it may pose a problem for some. Located off of 128= horrible traffic

    Continue reading
    Reveneer2020-02-12
  9. "Waste of time"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reveneer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is pretty decent cool coworkers upper management is smart and approachable kitchen has free food

    Cons

    Career progression is a joke, if you got into software sales to be a career BDR or "team lead" then fine, but if you have any sort of ambition to make $Xxx,xxx, it is not going to happen there. It is insane going from project to project, spending about 6-9 months on each one and then restarting at a whole new company without any actual growth. Cold calling all day sucks and is the absolute worst part of any sales job. The whole point of a BDR role is to learn the product and system and then get promoted to an ISR/AE/Field sales role where you actually sell software and get paid a LOT of money to do so. It is not uncommon for someone at a normal software company to be making 100k + after being a BDR for 1-2 years. That is simply impossible while working at Reveneer, although it is a fun place to work, it is not a place to go if you are trying to make money and grow. I know there are some plans in place to make that happen, but still, not nearly competitive with any semi-successful tech company in Greater Boston. Go on LinkedIn and look at some popular tech companies in Boston and look at how the career progression works for their sales teams. Talk to people and recruiters that work there to learn about the process and how much money you can make. Not going to happen at Reveneer. And the fact that there is almost a unanimous 5-star review shows how clueless the majority of the employees are there. Fun place to work and good place to learn how to cold call, but thats about it. And the horn is so incredibly corny and stupid.

    Reveneer2020-02-21

    Reveneer Response

    February 24, 2020Chief Reveneer

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review here. I encourage in my one/ones and exit interviews for anyone who is moving on from Reveneer to write a review regardless of how they feel about the company. I take a lot of your feedback to heart. I often talk about how Reveneer is a unique company and it's hard to find another to compare it to. That means that there are pros and cons in that uniqueness. We know that we have to compete for talent with highly funded, SaaS companies in the highly competitive Boston market, and that is no small feat for any company. One thing that is very important to me, for all incoming candidates, is that everyone they meet here during the process, from first contact to phone interview to office visit, provides an unvarnished view of what we are, what is important to us, and how people grow and develop here, and advance in responsibility and compensation. Without question, if the aspirations of the candidate is to spend a year or two doing BDR work and then move to a highly lucrative field sales role, this is *not* the place for you, and if that was represented to you in any way, we failed to provide you with the right experience in learning about Reveneer. I'm most disappointed that perhaps this wasn't communicated clearly in the process with you, and I will reaffirm our process for incoming candidates. Reveneer is a place that one can get what I believe is a unique, well-thought out and comprehensive training program on how to engage prospects in a phone-first, outbound model, supported by very experienced and knowledgeable leaders and coaches on the floor after training. Nearly all of those coming out of training are successful, and we average greater than 99% retention monthly and 95% annually. This is our most important metric we track, as I believe we can only take care of our customers when we first take care of our employees. In terms of how to grow and make more money at Reveneer, it is decidedly *not* through advancement to a field role. Although many successful alums of Reveneer have done that at other companies after spending several years here. What we do provide is advancement through a 100% promote from within policy into sales leadership roles that move from team leader, sales development manager or perhaps customer success manager, to Director or Sr. Director on my staff and beyond. Again, all of our promotions come from within. More importantly, the roles that provide advancement opportunities here, represent the roles most in demand for inside sales operations in the general market. While there are still many highly coveted field sales roles in the tech industry, the average deal size for a SaaS company that can be closed in an inside model has risen steadily, to today where it can be in the many hundreds of thousands of dollars. That means that building a career where you can manage a team selling SaaS that can deliver millions of dollars to a company becomes more valuable than a single rep in the field with a million dollar quota. That is what we prepare our leaders for here. Again, I regret that that wasn't communicated clearly to you before joining. Because we offer managed services to our clients, there is another uniqueness to the business in that our teams may transition from selling one product to another during their tenure here. I understand that that can create fatigue, and a sense of starting over for some. I believe though, and others have validated, that when they move on from Reveneer, they are able to speak about a rich experience selling more than one solution, perhaps cloud technology, AI, or even healthcare software, and that adds to their perceived value outside of here. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Input like this helps us get better, and improve how we serve our customers and employees. All the best to you, Greg Casale CEO Reveneer

  10. "Great place to start sales career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Lexington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reveneer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome training program, supportive environment, good commission, potential to grow with the company

    Cons

    Long work days, typically 8:30-5, except on Friday’s until 4pm

    Reveneer2020-01-13
Found 56 reviews