Revenue Management Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Revenue Management Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Revenue Management Solutions CEO Scott Thomas
Scott Thomas
2 Ratings
  1. "QA Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Director in Fort Smith, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Revenue Management Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great place to discover healthcare remittance processing

    Cons

    workload was stressful at times

    Advice to Management

    Overall great, but more events to allow family to get to know other co-workers

    Revenue Management Solutions2016-11-11
  2. "I gave them 50-60+ hrs/week of my time for MONTHS, until it injured me & now management has basically thrown me away."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Extract Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Revenue Management Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employer paid health insurance

    Cons

    Overworked, unappreciated, no time for personal life, clique-based, treated like children, unprofessional & underqualified management, discriminatory treatment, little to no room for growth, data extract team excluded from most company functions & treated like trash, no annual raises, 50-60+ hours a week

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees fairly, stop treating employees like children, hire qualified workers & bosses, get rid of unprofessional, rude, disrespectful leads, give raises, train your employees appropriately, stop making up rules as you go & enforcing them only on people you don't like, get rid of the power hungry lead who bullies employees

    Revenue Management Solutions2019-07-02
  3. "Awesome workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revenue Management Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with, very accommodating to time off, laid back work environment. Good healthcare

    Cons

    Needs to get better with processes and cut down on redundancy of tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Great people to work with and very approachable!

    Revenue Management Solutions2019-04-25
  4. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revenue Management Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to grow and develop

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Revenue Management Solutions2019-02-12
  5. "Constant Chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Revenue Management Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I tried to put N/A in this column but I had to type at least 5 words or less.

    Cons

    Unpredictable behavior by management. Complete disorder and confusion on a daily basis. Very long days and unreasonable expectations. I was asked to be on call 24/7.

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to the staff so you can keep good employees. If you don't, they will all leave like I did.

    Revenue Management Solutions2017-10-11
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Learning will cost you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Revenue Management Solutions full-time

    Pros

    You will learn a lot working here. If you put in the time to work here you will learn a tremendous amount about development (if you apply yourself).

    Cons

    The title says it all. RMS pays pennies. Constant promises of a "raises" is just a dangling carrot in front of their employees. Think of it as the military. Do what you're told, you're never going to change management's mind so just follow order, and do your time and get out.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being surprised why you have to constantly hire people, and your turnover time is so high. Only young ignorant people will take a 50+ hr a week for pennies.

    Revenue Management Solutions2017-05-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Revenue Management Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Nothing. What they tell you about the great family environment is a sham

    Cons

    Expect to work well beyond 40 hours without complaint. There is absolutely no training. You are basically on your own and set up for failure. When going to Management with questions they will only give excuses. They grew too fast and didn't account for it with keeping up with hiring . The software they develop is plagued with flaws. It's hard to work for an IT company when the computers are down. As far as blame...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees. Provide employees with what they need to be successful. Get real about your supposed "culture." You only pick who feels like family and the rest are left out. Stop playing favorites.

    Revenue Management Solutions2017-03-01
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A New Company with some growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Revenue Management Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, management is approachable.

    Cons

    Company lacks the needed structure. Lack of the basic customer service, no set standard procedures in place. Stressful environment, all employees lack learning on how to do their job therefore lacking results due to no proper training on complex jobs, and no set roles and responsibilities. Very worried about this employer, I hope they can pull through. Work Life Balance is non existent, if you like to work 60+ hours...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Desperately need Lean Process Management here, re-evaluate your procedures and document procedures and update as things have changed. Last, be observant, and take action, this will eliminate the "revolving door" people might actually stay if you are more involved. It is hard, but this will make or break your company all dependent on your involvement.

    Revenue Management Solutions2015-06-03
Found 8 reviews