Reverb Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Reverb CEO David Mandelbrot
David Mandelbrot
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company with a meaningful mission

    May 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reverb is an incredible place to work. People throughout the organization are passionate about the mission to make the world a more musical place, which creates a very collaborative environment. There is a nice balance of creativity, data-driven decision making, and solving customer pain points.

    Cons

    There are ambitious goals which means high performance expectations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A dream job!

    Mar 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The opportunity to work in the music/musical instrument industry and contribute to meaningful work that I truly believe has a positive impact on people's lives - An ideal situation in terms of Reverb's size - we're still a small enough team that you can really sink your teeth into work and see the impact of your projects, but we're now supported by Etsy, which means more structure when it comes to things like benefits, career progression, and diversity initiatives - An insanely passionate, talented, and creative team - One of the most thoughtful executive/leadership team's I've ever worked with - Generous benefits - Socially conscious: A portion of sales go to youth music education, carbon offset shipping, etc

    Cons

    Typical growing pains that come with being a fast-growing company that went from a startup to acquisition in less than ten years, but there has been a lot of progress made over the past year alone with relation to important areas like career pathing & diversity, equity, and inclusion.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    My Favorite Job!

    Feb 12, 2021 - Engineering in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Get to work on a fun product that has lots of passionate users. - Supportive environment especially in pay and benefits for folks with families - The company is still growing, the job is never static and tends to change every couple of years. Hard to get bored! - Working with fun folks who are also excited to work on a fun product. I love being around musicians!

    Cons

    We're a part of Etsy now, so there are some big company processes that are just a part of life. All of them make sense and I understand why they are in place; it's just a trade-off of being a part of a fortune 500 company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Incredible place to learn, grow, and make an impact!

    Oct 5, 2020 - People Team in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    By far, the best part about working at Reverb is the people. The opportunity to work alongside such passionate, curious, open-minded and intelligent people makes me a better person and a better professional. The company has gone through a lot of positive change in the last few years, which has yielded tons of opportunity to learn, expand, and grow! We're still small enough where you have the ability to make a meaningful impact on the business. The future is bright for Reverb!

    Cons

    The company has experienced some growing pains when it comes to enabling employees with the best tools and processes to do their best work, but those challenges have been acknowledged by leadership and there are concrete goals in place to improve.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love this place and these people!

    Jun 16, 2020 - Business in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reverb is full of smart, passionate people that care about the success of the business while also caring about social justice and the community. I have learned so much here and I'm excited for what's to come. They don't just "talk the talk", there are genuine growth opportunities here and leaders truly care about employee satisfaction. In all my years in the workforce, I have never worked somewhere with so many benefits & perks.

    Cons

    My first reaction of Reverb was that there seems to be a lack of diversity within the company. I know that the team is actively working on creating and implementing programs to support new diversity goals so I hope we see some changes on this front in the near future.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Reverb Response

    Thank you for your review. Reverb is dedicated to fostering a friendly, passionate, and accepting community of buyers and sellers that is as diverse as music itself. Building a diverse team is key to our ability to create the best marketplace for music makers everywhere. We’re focused on continuously improving recruiting, employee education and performance management as well as making sure that our culture is one where employees can bring their whole selves to work.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Assist customers via daily interactiions

    Dec 7, 2020 - Customer Engagement Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, and Community with Co-workers.

    Cons

    Poor Management and Lack of Diversity.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reverb Response

    Thanks for the brief review. Because building a diverse team is key to our ability to create the best marketplace for music makers, Reverb is focused on continuously improving recruiting and employee education, and making sure that our culture encourages employees to bring their whole selves to work.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great!

    Sep 4, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome understanding company that is fun to work for

    Cons

    Nothing really I mean there could always be more money involved.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun Business Model, Distant Leadership

    Sep 7, 2020 - Customer Engagement Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and people. Some genuinely believed we were one contiguous community

    Cons

    Leadership actively acknowledged that those at entry-level positions had zero chance of moving up the totem pole. Pushed the heaviest work load upon the most under-paid

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reverb Response

    Thank you for this feedback. At Reverb, we are committed to creating internal mobility opportunities to provide career growth to our team and to increase long-term engagement. One of the ways we demonstrate this is through our Internal Mobility process, which is designed to help foster internal career pathing solutions outside of typical promotion cycles.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent emerging tech company driven by passionate leaders

    Feb 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reverb’s mission to help anyone buy and sell music gear is very inspiring. People who work here are smart, motivated and passionate about the company. There are interesting tech, product and marketing challenges to solve as Reverb continues to grow. Amazing benefits (healthcare for employee / spouse / family is all covered 100%). Successful and sustainable business model, which seems rare for many tech companies.

    Cons

    Aggressive (but achievable) goals means high performance expectations which can be challenging.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Staff is Incredible

    Jul 2, 2020 - Customer Engagement Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers, location, support, music-related, friends

    Cons

    Lots of talk about moving up, not a lot of action

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

Popular Careers with Reverb Job Seekers

Customer Engagement Specialist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Reverb? Share Your Experiences

Reverb logo
or