Revinate Reviews | Glassdoor

Revinate Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Revinate Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder Marc Heyneker
Marc Heyneker
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A bit of growing pains happening(in 5 reviews)

  • "There are long hours at times (I don't know any startup in SF that isn't like that)(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Revinate

    Pros

    Not to be cliche, but the people at Revinate are top-notch. They genuinely care and work hard to achieve goals.

    Cons

    Like any company, there are always new issues to tackle. When necessary, cross functional teams come together to solve the pressing obstacles together.

    Continue reading
    Revinate2020-02-18
  2. "great place to work and grow!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revinate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Things that make me want to recommend Revinate to you include: - surrounded by a group of inspiring, humble and hard work teammates - beautiful location - managers who cares about your growth and help you to improve - flexibility - great company culture

    Cons

    people from engineering team didn't get enough recognition and credit

    Continue reading
    Revinate2020-02-06
  3. "speaking the truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revinate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fun startup with big b2b growth, amazing location and environment, even better co-workers. its great to work somewhere that my contributions are recognized and appreciated. we are finding a good work life balance. career growth potential, opportunities to work on technical challenges, and ability to influence the company direction are all reasons to come work here.

    Cons

    as a small startup, we don't have all the fancy perks of big companies. like any growing startup, we are working on more process to streamline day to day work.

    Revinate2020-02-04
  4. "Great opportunity to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revinate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to learn new technology

    Cons

    The codebase is over engineered

    Revinate2020-01-20
  5. "Keeping it Real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revinate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Revinate for 6 months as the Sales Development Representative. When I was looking to start my sales career in tech, I asked two of my most successful friends for advice. They told me to go to a company that values you as an employee and not just a number. They told me to look into Revinate. This company has great managers that are leading by example, giving the feedback that you need, and absolutely crushing their goals. The CEO is an amazing leader because he is motivational, friendly, caring, and transparent. Coming in to the office is wonderful for many reasons, including a beautiful office in the Presidio/Marina. The sales career path is clear and achievable to those that push themselves. This company is growing and it's really exciting to see how we have completely taken over as the leader in the hospitality market. 10/10 would recommend. Pros: - Great company culture. - Everyone is friendly and approachable. - People love coming to work here. - We are all good friends that will hang out all the time. - We all push each other to be the best we can be. - Great work/life balance. - Awesome vibes

    Cons

    - Seems too good to be true (It's not). - There's pressure to perform well, this can be good or bad depending on how you look at it. - There are still some key roles that we need to hire and fill in this company, and it can be challenging without these people.

    Continue reading
    Revinate2019-10-15
  6. "Great CEO very bad senior leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Revinate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not sure what to mention here

    Cons

    Bad management in finance. I think they recently changed.

    Revinate2019-11-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work, great business model, lots of responsibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revinate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company business fundamentals are solid. The business is growing, the team is great, the tech stack is great. I enjoy coming into work everyday.

    Cons

    A bit of growing pains happening. Still operating too adhoc, needs more mature processes to help continue scale the business, but they seem to heading in the right direction.

    Revinate2019-03-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place for Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director of Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revinate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Over the 3+ years I've spent at Revinate, I have really been able to grow in my career and seize new challenges at this fast-paced company. The CEO is optimistic and visionary and really trusts and believes in all of the employees. This trust creates an open culture where everyone is really empowered to do their best work. I also really value Revinate's amazing People Team (impressive given our small size). The People team has provided great foundational Manager Training and does a great job facilitating our review cycles.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes top of mind.

    Continue reading
    Revinate2018-08-02
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Very bad Finance Management - Company over all is Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Revinate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good product. - Great CEO - Great Sales Team, Product Team

    Cons

    This review is for the finance team leadership. Very poor leadership in finance at the high and medium level. Poor technical skills and poor leadership skills. Do not treat staff very well and staff can not learn anything from them. Lack of learning is why I moved. - They make very bad hires at the higher level. - They do not promote within. - They have different cultures in different team.

    Continue reading
    Revinate2018-08-03

    Revinate Response

    August 10, 2018VP, People

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Wonderful to see that you are supportive of our Product, CEO, Sales team, and Product team! We’re sorry to hear about your experience on the Finance team. Over the last year and a half, our Finance leadership has faced the difficult task of needing to improve a lot of legacy systems, build out a new team, and set us up for future scalability and success. We recognize that transitions like this, including shifting behaviors and adapting to new ways of working can be hard. One thing Revinate does to support all leaders and teams with collaboration and productivity is providing regular Insights Discovery team-building workshops -- helping everyone understand different personality types and communication styles. We also focus on career development -- providing 360 feedback regularly, individual development plans, unlimited access to Udemy, and encouraging promotions from within when there is a combination of high individual performance and a fit with our business needs. We are pleased to have made four promotions within the Finance team this past year, and to see that the overall team performance is consistently very high. If you have any additional feedback, as always, please feel free to reach out to hr@revinate.com

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Company, Best People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revinate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Company culture comes from the CEO, and Exec Members. Everyone is approachable, and open to suggestions on making product better. -Experience, and innovative ideas both are equally important. -Always focusing on doing a great job with product, and people. -Best place to learn, hands-on, with great growth opportunities.

    Cons

    - Underperformance can sometimes go unnoticed, leading to a lack of performance driven culture in some teams. - Hiring should be more diligent on getting the best people, and not hurrying the process to fill the position.

    Continue reading
    Revinate2018-05-06
Found 57 reviews