KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Revolut

Is this your company?

Revolut

Add a Review

Revolut Employee Reviews about "stock options"

Updated Dec 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 650 of over 690 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Revolut Founder and CEO Nikolay Storonsky
Nikolay Storonsky
406 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have learnt more in my time at Revolut than at any other company(in 50 reviews)

  • "Revolut is a fast-paced organisation, with a lot of fun and clever people(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is poor work life balance(in 69 reviews)

  • "I can't say I've come across any real negatives so far, but just a caveat that Revolut is not for everyone(in 53 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Revolut

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "stock options"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      great company and culture

      Nov 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lots of opportunities to grow

      Cons

      management seems to lack experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Revolut Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      Hi there! Thanks a lot for sharing your positive experience at Revolut and providing us with a feedback so we can become even a better workplace. We wish you all the best!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work as business analyst

      Nov 14, 2021 - Business Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, Good schedule, Work-life balance

      Cons

      Bad HR, Paid late salaries

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible Ideologies

      Mar 2, 2021 - Senior Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Worked with smart and passionate people, a bunch of GO GET EMS & DOERS! -Had really reliable team members, everyone was easy to collaborate with. -Recruiting teams were able to get tools or whatever they needed without a huge budget restriction.

      Cons

      -The executive leadership team at HQ are deep into the weeds with recruiting and building culture and they shouldn't be because they are really bad at it. -This company doesn't give an autonomy and accountability to the people they hire. -One of the leadership team members admitted that he doesn't like to hire women for leadership roles because they are wired differently. It's ironic because without any woman in the leadership team, they seem to lack a whole lot of emotional intelligence, which in studies it is proven that women have this edge over men. -What boggles my mind is that this executive has been blatantly misogynistic since he's been hired and hasn't suffered any repercussions from the things he says (to women on Slack), in fact, he's been promoted!

      Continue reading
      71 people found this review helpful

      Revolut Response

      Hi there, thank you for telling us about your experience. We see that you were a Recruiter, so thank you for helping build our team. We're glad that you enjoyed the team you were part of. As you highlight we take recruiting seriously - right from the top of the company. We want to make very clear thta Revolut is an equal opportunities employer and that we are keen to increase the diversity of our leadership. We are proud to have more than 80 nationalities in our workforce and we have targets to improve the proportion of women in our leadership and a “Women in Leadership” programme to try to accelerate progress in this area. Any allegation of misogyny would be investigated and acted on. Again, thank you for your contributions to our teams. We wish you the best in your next role.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great benefits

      Oct 11, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      22 days of PTO and generous amounts of money that you can allocate to benefits on a monthly basis. This is a European company that takes employee wellness seriously.

      Cons

      They're just starting out in the USA, so sales may take some time before becoming a significant part of salary.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Revolut Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      HI! Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We want our Revoluters to do their best work with us, so thank you for recognising the benefits and rewards that we have worked so hard to make happen. Wishing you very best!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good company

      Oct 27, 2021 - Recruiter in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, Good company, New

      Cons

      kpis are mess, no clear arrangments in terms of salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing work experience in a fast growing company

      Oct 14, 2021 - Enterprise Risk Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A fast paced work environment that fosters both personal and professional growth as well as exposure to some of the industries most accomplished individuals.

      Cons

      none have been identified at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Revolut Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      Hi there! We're so encouraged to hear about your positive experience. Revolut prides itself on hiring A-players with the drive to make a real change, and we're glad you've found that to be true. Thanks for sharing — we wish you the very best!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Sep 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting area to work in

      Cons

      Everything was abs perfect during my time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very good

      Aug 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      carrier progression manager working culture team members company parties company rewards

      Cons

      sometimes to much work if you want to meet all your KPI's but its in general manageable

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jul 22, 2021 - Junior Account Executive in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, great benefits, just entered US market so great growth potential.

      Cons

      Cold calls, work from home so less team interaction.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Revolut Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      Hi! Thank you for leaving us a review! Our presence in the US is new compared to other markets, but we have big things planned, so it is great to have you on board! We introduced hybrid working so you can work from home or the office as it suits you in response to employee choice. We wish you the best!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not for the faint of heart or lazy

      Oct 15, 2020 - Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They issue stock options like they do not have a limited supply Bleeding edge technology with lightning fast development and deployment Remote work preferred Small team where everyone contributes Unlimited Possibilities

      Cons

      Name recognition isn't that of Facebook or Amazon, being a European Borderless Bank, very few people in the US have heard of Revolut. Job Titles are under the European naming convention so their seniority and scope may be deceiving to the casual passersby. Subsequently the salary should be higher, it's not awful but everyone wants to be paid more. Especially considering start-ups where everyone is wearing multiple hats doing multiple jobs. Hiring Process seems excessive and the job descriptions may not be accurate.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Revolut Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate you taking the time!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 650 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Revolut Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Revolut? Share Your Experiences

    or