Revolution Technologies "base salary" Reviews | Glassdoor

Revolution Technologies Employee Reviews about "base salary"

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Revolution Technologies Founder & CEO         Ted Parker  (no image)
Ted Parker
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "open culture supported by fairly decent work-life balance, good health insurance benefits, after-work perks, very community-minded(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and culture(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turnover in the office, no management, no training(in 6 reviews)

  • "Low base salary, sexual harassment if you are an attractive young female(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "base salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revolution Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To many to report.. but some of the Pros that stand out are the pay structure allows a motivated recruiter to make a higher base salary in a shorter amount of time than any company I've seen in any industry without a ceiling, the sky is truly the limit. The work environment is fun, friendly, and driven to succeed. It is also great to be able to have a relationship with the CEO Ted Parker who is very approachable and motivated to Grow this company and its employees. Great place to work.

    Cons

    I cant think of any at the moment

    Continue reading
    Revolution Technologies2018-09-07
  2. "Amazing Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revolution Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, great coworkers, great work/life balance. They really give you all the tools you need to be successful.

    Cons

    Base Salary is on the low side.

    Continue reading
    Revolution Technologies2019-10-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Entry - Level Professional Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Recruiter in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Revolution Technologies for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great place for recent grads and folks transitioning to a professional career. Not a lot of companies today are as good at recognizing transferable skills as they are at Revolution Technologies.

    Cons

    The starting pay and the flex time/PTO are less than you may find at other companies in town, but, as a Recruiter you have the opportunity to increase your base salary and commission as you build up momentum with your assigned clients and sales manager(s).

    Continue reading
    Revolution Technologies2018-08-17

    Revolution Technologies Response

    August 31, 2018Executive Director, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. Revolution employees are the foundation of the Company's success and appreciate your contribution, as well as your suggestion on improving ways to communicate employee feedback. We always appreciate and take into consideration suggestions and constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revolution Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing but happy feeling when I work for RevTek! Kind and pleasant people work here, the management give you a freedom to do what it takes to earn great commission, the trust and respect prevails in the culture of this company. There are main things I love about this place: - Helpful and pleasant colleagues - Excellent commission - Work/Life balance - Casual Fridays (so you can wear your favorite jeans:) - Convenient schedule - 8.30 am till 5.30 pm - Competitive base salary - Fantastic Christmas parties and motivational bonuses (you can win trips, time off, NEW CAR, etc.) - Always staff to work on!

    Cons

    Nothing really I can see as Cons here....

    Continue reading
    Revolution Technologies2017-04-28
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Revolution Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers, great commission structure and decent base salary You can work for any role you like after 5pm. Friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    No training, clear favoritism Long time for feedback from end clients. If you are a new recruiter, I do not suggest getting your start here due to the lack of training and high expectations.

    Revolution Technologies2016-09-19
  6. Helpful (5)

    "One of the worst companies I've worked for in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Revolution Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big name clients however small margins. The VP of recruiting & CFO are very professional and great to work with.

    Cons

    Low base salary, sexual harassment if you are an attractive young female. If you are male or a not so attractive you will be belittled by the "CEO" who is a 30 something ego maniac sociopath. I have never been so happy to find another job at a legitimate company and leave this sham of a workplace.

    Revolution Technologies2014-04-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Technical Recruiter- Lots of turnover , low salary, no support from management,."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Revolution Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I did make some good friends, and had some good account managers that I enjoyed working with.

    Cons

    Low base salary of 25-30k. Commission structure is considered aggressive which would be positive if anyone was landing deals. This is more of a call center atmosphere than anything. LOTS of turnover as well in both Melbourne (due to lower commissions) and Orlando due in part to lack of decent job reqs. Most new employees are straight out of UCF so there is a very young atmosphere which brings in a lot of immaturity. The VP of recruiting has a huge ego as well and seems to butt heads with many. Stay away from this firm. If your are straight out of college you will more than likely be around less than a year. So look elsewhere, or look for a "real job" while you are working there because if you have one bad month, your gone.

    Continue reading
    Revolution Technologies2013-10-01
  8. "Great work/life balance but not organized and not the most professional environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Revolution Technologies

    Pros

    We have a prestigious list of clients and decent tools to reach candidates. We are never pressured to work more than 8 hours and are allowed vacation time. Good environment for the entrepreneurial spirit.

    Cons

    The biggest con is the benefits package and the ability to close deals with the current client base. Offers a lower than average base salary but the commission structure would be considered aggressive if everyone was closing solid deals. There is no training or mentoring opportunities/reimbursement and a huge gap in communication between employees and management.

    Continue reading
    Revolution Technologies2010-03-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews