Reynolds American Reviews | Glassdoor

Reynolds American Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Reynolds American President and CEO  Ricardo Oberlander
Ricardo Oberlander
109 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Spanish Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds American full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great Team Awesome Leadership

    Cons

    The "succession" or opportunities for advancement is somewhat frustrating.

    Continue reading
    Reynolds American2019-11-30
  2. "Great company, great people, awesome benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds American full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always learning, and fast transforming business

    Cons

    None, sometimes things get frustrating but that’s with any job .

    Reynolds American2019-11-24
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds American

    Pros

    -Great people -Great company culture - Great leadership team in the area I was in -The company stresses the importance of the TM role and you can have a great career and retire very comfortably in that position. -Great work/life balance. Management entrust that you are performing in your position. Not a whole lot of stress by management as long as you are executing on the initiatives. -Absolutely should be considered one of the best companies you can work for. Made the wrong decision leaving. -The company invest in sales training that helps you in your everyday life.

    Cons

    -Little chance of advancement if not mobile. Just the nature of a global company. -The TM role can get monotonous each day going in and out of convenience stores but that is the nature of the position. -The company changed the pay structure after I left but at the time with the TM top out on salary and no upward mobility it left in a place for no more growth financially. Still a comfortable living depending on location.

    Continue reading
    Reynolds American2019-10-15
  4. "Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Disbursements in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds American full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Excellent salary Work environment

    Cons

    Flexible Long hours Worn out

    Reynolds American2019-10-15
  5. "Retired after over 40 years with RJR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tm3 in Mount Pleasant, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds American full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Training you receive is the best . Empowerment to make decisions using the tools provided . There are 2 types of decisions the right and the wrong , but the only bad decisions is to not make a decision. If you are looking for advancement the oppitunity is there for you. Benifits are good , vacation , car and health

    Cons

    More upside the down . Have lost good people in the past waiting to be promoted.

    Continue reading
    Reynolds American2019-09-20

    Reynolds American Response

    September 27, 2019

    Congratulations on your retirement! Thank you for your 40+ years of service to the company.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "RJ Reynolds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds American full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and work/life balance

    Cons

    Direction changes very often. Often reactive.

    Continue reading
    Reynolds American2019-08-03

    Reynolds American Response

    September 10, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and for choosing to be a part of the Reynolds American Inc family. Hopefully you were able to grow professionally as a result of your time with us.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow and be treated like a person, not a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds American full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to do business as desired, strong portfolio, we’ll equipped to do your job

    Cons

    Too much going on to manage large geographic territories effectively

    Reynolds American2019-06-11
  8. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great company with a bright future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds American full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Reynolds does a great job of being open and transparent on how to accomplish win-win for the employees and the company. You are awarded significantly for your contributions to the company...9% contributions to your 401k, cell phone allowances, hi speed allowances, several weeks of vacations based on your tenure with the company, yearly bonuses and competitive pay...also a company vehicle. The BAT partnership sets the company up for transforming the tobacco category. This has been a constant message since I have been with the company. Senior management does listen to employee surveys and adjusts where needed.

    Cons

    New brand launches, and everyday changes can make the workload challenging. However we have been working on planning, and prioritizing our efforts to ensure that all goals are met.

    Continue reading
    Reynolds American2019-06-03

    Reynolds American Response

    September 20, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Territory managers are the front line of our business, and we appreciate your hard work and dedication. We value feedback from employees, so thank you for the advice and know that we are committed to ensuring that our workplace is one where we can all thrive.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E&I Technician 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Reynolds American full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits. The people are very friendly.

    Cons

    I haven't been here long enough to see any cons.

    Reynolds American2019-05-24
  10. "Account Manager - Upstate NY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds American full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Fantastic Benefits -Strong Focus on Talent Development -Transparent Leadership -Opportunities to Grow Professionally -Progressive Mindset on the Tobacco Category

    Cons

    -No obvious cons to the job. We are in the midst of transforming an industry and with that comes a fast paced environment with at times a heavy workload. That’s all part of the excitement!

    Continue reading
    Reynolds American2019-04-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 917 reviews