KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Reynolds Consumer Products

Engaged Employer

Reynolds Consumer Products

Add a Review

Reynolds Consumer Products Reviews

Updated May 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 153 of over 169 reviews

3.7
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Reynolds Consumer Products President & CEO Lance Mitchell (no image)
Lance Mitchell
80 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "long hours and required to work every other weekend(in 7 reviews)
  • "Difficult culture.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Management style and lack of leadership(in 7 reviews)
  • "Management is back stabbing, inconsistent and unfair.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Lack of team work, you are on an island of your own, managers come and go like you change your socks, constant turnover, low pay for the amount of hours worked, there is no support on any levels and you the employees still left are wonder when the RIF is coming.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Reynolds Consumer Products and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great place

    Dec 11, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People and team Future is bright

    Cons

    Slow to change Turn over and staffing

    1 person found this review helpful

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We believe our people are awesome as well, and we are excited about the future of the company!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    May 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work in some of the BUs that Reynolds makes up. Great management great support and overall great job

    Cons

    Small amount of holidays off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Apr 12, 2022 - Functional Manager in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong leadership. Advancement and growth focused.

    Cons

    Death by meetings. Usually management bites off more than they can chew when it comes to projects.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. If you have any concerns regarding the number of meetings you are attending, or your workload in general, please discuss with your manager or Human Resources.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love Working at this Company

    Mar 22, 2022 - IT Manager in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RCP is a fantastic place to work. Upper management and C Suite are down-to-Earth. Your work matters and you see it’s effects. The people are amazing. It’s not a toxic work environment. Pay and benefits are excellent.

    Cons

    There is a heavy workload. Sometimes timelines are unreasonable.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and for your endorsement of RCP as a fantastic place to work. We feel our people are pretty amazing too!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A place to get experience, not stay

    Apr 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Strong engineering/maintenance department during tenure -good benefits -progressive culture - IE automation focused -freebies during holidays/company store access -wasn't micromanaged -willingness to spend money

    Cons

    -Typical upper management doing bare minimum and playing favorites -average pay -Plants runs too lean -money spent unwisely -production focus

    1 person found this review helpful

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We encourage any employees with concerns on how our plants are run to discuss with management.

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They may wrong you.

    Apr 7, 2022 - Material Handler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meet new friends, have nice checks, its enjoyable if your naturally quick.

    Cons

    Due to their agenda, they may wrong you to bring someone else in. I was let go purposely because I did great and they lied to get me out the door.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We would encourage any employee who feels they have been "wronged" to discuss the situation with their manager or Human Resources Representative.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Solid Company

    Mar 10, 2022 - Director, Supply Chain Management in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well run organization, great management

    Cons

    Long hours, turnover, salary needs

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    Human Resources Director & Talent Management

    At Reynolds Consumer Products, we work hard to create an environment that exemplifies excellence. Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that we are on the right track!

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Run!

    Mar 15, 2022 - Machine Operator in Jacksonville, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The actual job isn't overly difficult and most people on shift are okay to be around

    Cons

    Management sucks! They couldn't get out of their own way if their life depended on it! They talk down to you. They don't bother to even try to learn your name. They just want to blame everyone else but themselves in why no one wants to work there. Good luck to ya.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    Human Resources Director & Talent Management

    At Reynolds Consumer Products, we value the opinion of our employees. We encourage you to reach out to your supervisor or Human Resources team to discuss your concerns.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Quality products and quality people

    Feb 10, 2022 - International Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is looking for people care

    Cons

    Work overload due to business expansion

    1 person found this review helpful

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. At Reynolds Consumer Products we are passionate about finding people who take pride in their work! We encourage all employees to discuss any work load concerns with their supervisor or Human Resource Manager.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    In need of long term vision and industry alignment

    Dec 9, 2021 - Senior Brand Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *People are great - friendly and welcoming *Pay is great for the work that is being done *Work life balance is possible *Ability to explore various areas of the business

    Cons

    *No Long Term Incentive (LTI) which is common for this level *CEO only focuses on injury at the plant level and never discusses the future of the company during Town Halls *Offices are archaic and in need of a redesign to create a modernized workplace *There is no performance results shared across the company under the guise of “we need to be careful because we’re a public company”. *No real focus on career development for marketing professionals. Not a traditional brand marketing organization

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of our “Safety First” culture and consider the safety of our employees to be our number one priority. We recently rolled out Talent Development Profiles for salaried employees- this is a great tool for you to use to discuss your career goals during the next quarterly Feedback Session.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 153 Reviews

Reynolds Consumer Products Reviews FAQs

Reynolds Consumer Products has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 169 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Reynolds Consumer Products to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Reynolds Consumer Products employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Reynolds Consumer Products. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

60% of Reynolds Consumer Products employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Reynolds Consumer Products 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Reynolds Consumer Products to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Reynolds Consumer Products Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Reynolds Consumer Products? Share Your Experiences

or

Reynolds Consumer Products Careers

Cover image for Reynolds Consumer Products

Two of the most trusted household brands, Reynolds® and Hefty®, joined together as Reynolds Consumer Products in 2010. While the...More

  • About Us
  • Leadership
  • Benefits
  • Volunteerism
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Reynolds Consumer Products

365 days ago

Company News
Smoke Meats Like a Pro with New Reynolds Kitchens® Butcher Paper. It seals in moisture, protects crisp bark, and has a sturdy dispenser box with an integrated, easy-to-use slide cutter for quick handling and smooth, clean cuts.
Shared image - Pink Butcher Paper with Slide Cutter
Pink Butcher Paper with Slide Cutter
www.reynoldsbrands.com
Logo

Reynolds Consumer Products

595 days ago

October 2 is Manufacturing Day! We'd like to thank all of our operations employees for working safely and producing top-quality products. If you're interested in joining our team, great jobs are available now! #manufacturingday #thankyou #quality #job
Shared image

Reynolds Consumer Products Photos

+ Add Photo
Reynolds Consumer Products photo of: Opening bell at Nasdaq, Feb 4, 2020
Reynolds Consumer Products photo of: Our Supply Chain team sorted children’s books at Bernie’s Book Bank
Reynolds Consumer Products photo of: VeteRun Race for Honor Flight

Have you worked here?

See All Photos