Reynolds Consumer Products Reviews | Glassdoor

Reynolds Consumer Products Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Lance Mitchell
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good insurance , 401k, good pay(in 7 reviews)

  • "Decent pay relative to competitors(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Swing shift, 12 hours, OT mandates(in 5 reviews)

  • "No room for advancement and felt held back in my position(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Analyst in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Most people are more than willing to help with whatever you need. 401k match is excellent (6%). Work life balance is great.

    Cons

    Management doesn't have priorities straight nor are they clearly communicated down the chain. PTO is not competitive. Salary is not competitive. No where to grow your career.

    Advice to Management

    Make clear priorities and goals and clearly communicate them.

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-05-23
  2. "IT team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Team Lead in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, offers lots of flexibility

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-05-05
  3. "Low pay, different culture, stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Invoice Clerk in Tamaqua, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Discount on hefty and reynolds products

    Cons

    You are a number and easily replaced

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-03-28
  4. "Managers lead from the office, not the floor and it shows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Hot Springs, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Steady Pay/Benefits with a big company

    Cons

    Limited advancement. Clique-style management. Union environment with no corporate or plant management support. Zero communication from HR or senior management. Large pay differences for equal jobs and performance.

    Advice to Management

    Manage the people that manage the process. Quit trying to manage every detail from which you are so far removed. Take care of employees and they'll want to work well. Get rid of wasteful managers and hire someone who knows the mill and can make a difference.

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-02-27
  5. "Totally lacks leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Wheeling, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much to like here...

    Cons

    Poor leadership from the bottom up. The pay is not great. The benefits are ok but expensive. Totally disorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue!

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-02-27
  6. "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time

    Pros

    Gives opportunities to learn and grow, try new things

    Cons

    High demand, high expectations, hours

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-02-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Reynolds Consumer Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Planner in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good team work amongst departments.

    Cons

    No complaints from what I can see.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to workers.

    Reynolds Consumer Products2019-01-19
  8. "Floor support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Support in South Boston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and competitive wadges

    Cons

    Long hours and extreme heat

    Reynolds Consumer Products2018-10-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good , not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Jacksonville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good pay, frequent raises. opportunity to advance

    Cons

    Swing shift, 12 hour shift, long days or nights

    Advice to Management

    Management to my experience is good.

    Reynolds Consumer Products2018-09-06

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    September 13, 2018Human Resources Director & Talent Management

    Thank you for leaving a review. We value your feedback. Many of our opportunities are in a manufacturing environment on a 12 hour shift. With the 12 hour schedule, you do work less days in the year with 3 days one week/ and 4 days the next versus the typical 5 days every week on an ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Fast and Furious?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Forest, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Consumer Products full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free Coffee and covered parking

    Cons

    They literally call themselves "Fast and Furious" in town hall meetings, complete with inspirational quotes from the movie franchise for pre-teens. Only Michael Scott from Dunder MIfflin could have come up with a more inspiring theme. Like Dunder Mifflin they are a dinosaur of a company, looking for relevancy in a world that is changing much faster than they can.

    Advice to Management

    Try to put just a little serious thought into your strategy and culture.

    Reynolds Consumer Products2018-09-20

    Reynolds Consumer Products Response

    October 3, 2018Human Resources Director & Talent Management

    Thank you for your feedback. We encourage you to work with leadership in helping create a culture of innovation and learning.

Found 81 reviews