Reynolds Food Packaging Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
Reynolds Food Packaging President & CEO, Reynolds Consumer Products Lance Mitchell
Lance Mitchell
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Mills"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mill Assistant in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds Food Packaging full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, steady solid work, union job, established brand, performance incentives, premium pay for holidays, good retirement program

    Cons

    Attendance program is unforgiving, long hours, very few weekends off, not available for home life lots of times, large gap between 2 weeks to 3 weeks vacation, no guarantees on holidays

    Continue reading
    Reynolds Food Packaging2015-11-12
  2. "I learned a lot."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds Food Packaging full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is room to advance.

    Cons

    Management punish hard workers & reward lazy.

    Reynolds Food Packaging2019-11-17
  3. "Property Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Property Manager in Rogers, MN

    I worked at Reynolds Food Packaging for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great business philosophy, employee benefits, working atmosphere, although a large company each location is smaller size.

    Cons

    Unfortunately our location closed and relocated to another state

    Reynolds Food Packaging2015-08-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Ok Place to Work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Food Packaging full-time

    Pros

    Work-life Balance - at least for me... others work 12+ hours. Compensation - I feel fairly compensated

    Cons

    Turnover Company Values - growth over employees Use of a lot of contractors vs hiring full time.

    Reynolds Food Packaging2015-01-22
  5. "Good company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Coordinator in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds Food Packaging

    Pros

    Great benefits and great pay

    Cons

    Shaky market that left us unemployed

    Continue reading
    Reynolds Food Packaging2015-01-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The company was good until it was bought"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lincolnshire, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds Food Packaging full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They offer Competitive Salary to their employees with good benefits

    Cons

    Clique-ish Training / Education was taken away Work/Life Balance only for those in upper management

    Continue reading
    Reynolds Food Packaging2013-11-10
  7. "Not a great place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Food Packaging part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Very unorganized, union labor, too political. There is also no opportunity for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Reynolds Food Packaging2013-06-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Turmoil Since Rank Group took over Reynolds"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Food Packaging

    Pros

    Good people in Richmond Decent Pay Fair work/life balance

    Cons

    Ever since the Rank Group bought Reynolds from Alcoa, the company has turned into a joke. We've been through 3 presidents this year and new management has not taken a fair and unbiased approach to merge the Reynolds and Pactiv businesses. Senior Management is not trustworthy and is only looking out for themselves. One owner, who is trying to build a packaging empire so he can buy another yacht.

    Continue reading
    Reynolds Food Packaging2011-10-06
  9. "I would not recommend this place, if so, DO NOT GO INTO CLAIMS"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Support Representative in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds Food Packaging

    Pros

    Decent pay, benefits, in west end

    Cons

    Blatant favortism from manager and if you report this HR will do nothing to help you, shaky business, no more education assistance (atleast when I left)

    Continue reading
    Reynolds Food Packaging2010-08-25
  10. "Demanding with little regard to the people"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reynolds Food Packaging

    Pros

    Growing thru acquisition which had it's upside. Demands were placed on the commercial leadership to actually perform as opposed to hiding behind changes in the economy.

    Cons

    You are just a number to the owner who could care less about you, your career, your family or your profession. You are reduced to a plantation worker supporting the corporate team

    Continue reading
    Reynolds Food Packaging2012-02-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews