Reynolds Plantation Reviews | Glassdoor

Reynolds Plantation Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rob Mitchel
6 Ratings
  1. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reynolds Plantation full-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, great benefits, great team members

    Cons

    Lots of hours, plan on working holidays, slow times

    Reynolds Plantation2018-09-02
  2. "Company needs a lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multiple Positions 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Reynolds Plantation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty good pay, and you get to work on the lake

    Cons

    Poor communication, no care for the employees, leadership is full of drunks, way too much drama

    Reynolds Plantation2019-02-19
  3. "micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cart Attendant in Greensboro, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reynolds Plantation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good money for college student. not a very hard or stressful job

    Cons

    micromanage, bosses tend to be jerks and hours suck

    Advice to Management

    stop hiring non qualified people to be in a management position (assistant pro)

    Reynolds Plantation2017-11-02
  4. "God Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Reynolds Plantation full-time

      Pros

      good job, good money. attractive coworkers

      Cons

      long hours, weird uniforms, rude guests

      Advice to Management

      Do not show your willy to me at lunch

      Reynolds Plantation2017-04-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Cart attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cart Attendant in Greensboro, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Reynolds Plantation part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good money, decent benefits, great tips, and you get to work outside on a gorgeous golf course. The work isn't too bad and you will get to meet a lot of awesome members.

      Cons

      Some cons, it's about 45 minutes out from GCSU, and the management can get on your nerves and over micromanage you. They will also load you up with hours (which can be good) but the pros do play favorites with who gets the good shifts and who is stuck working a Tuesday morning. My advice is to only put yourself available Friday -Sunday

      Advice to Management

      Nitpick your employees less, we know what we need to do. Hire more employees too because your understaffing issues are continually a problem and put even more strain on cart attendants.

      Reynolds Plantation2017-03-02
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Director in Eatonton, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Reynolds Plantation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Exposure to the writing and museum world

      Cons

      Limited assistance with admin and programing

      Advice to Management

      I would love to see a more team environment

      Reynolds Plantation2016-09-20
    • "Not for the faint of heart"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Reynolds Plantation full-time

      Pros

      Versatile work environment that reveals what you can do under pressure

      Cons

      Long hours. Work most holidays. Always on the move

      Advice to Management

      Keep assistant managers to one or two locations

      Reynolds Plantation2015-07-25
    • "good money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cart Attendant in Eatonton, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Reynolds Plantation part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good pay easy work great co workers somerimes cool memebers sometimes

      Cons

      bad management lack of comms bad members do everything pro shop literally does nothing

      Advice to Management

      look out for the little guy

      Reynolds Plantation2015-06-01
    • "Food & Beverage"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Reynolds Plantation

      Pros

      GOOD money and good connections A lot of opportunity

      Cons

      Long hours without breaks Overscheduling Poor management in the F&B department Unorganized

      Advice to Management

      Stop overscheduling workers and seek better management in the Food & Beverage department. Give employees a break. Working 14 hours with no break is not acceptable.

      Reynolds Plantation2015-05-28
    • "Bad management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cart Attendant in Eatonton, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Reynolds Plantation part-time

      Pros

      Good pay Free golf sometimes Good staff Great view

      Cons

      Poor management Lack of scheduling Pros play favorites You're an item and not a person Took away all of our perks like free golf Don't care about your personal life

      Reynolds Plantation2015-05-27
    Found 24 reviews