KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RichRelevance

Part of Algonomy
Is this your company?

RichRelevance

Add a Review

RichRelevance Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 of over 101 reviews

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
RichRelevance President and Chief Product Officer  Sarath Jarugula
Sarath Jarugula
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Laid back atmosphere with great work life balance; generally lax (unlimited) paid time off and work from home policy(in 11 reviews)

  • "still one of the best (if the not the best) solution for personalization(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Loss of some good people in the last years(in 5 reviews)

  • "Lots of smart people let go without any safety net(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    527

    182 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people doing great work

      Dec 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great, hardworking colleagues on my team and throughout the company. Smart, good human beings who do their best to work collaboratively and get the job done. Despite being remote since March, everyone's really pulled together to stay connected with each other and focused on the right things. It's one of the few places I've worked where the company really lives its values. Products that have real world impact, especially during the COVID shutdowns when retail has had to rely much more heavily on their online channels. Good benefits and some creative perks. My favorite is the personalized bobbleheads everyone gets on their 1st anniversary.

      Cons

      We run lean. We could get even more done if we had a few more people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Momentum

      Feb 13, 2019 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      RichRelevance is taking personalization to the next level thanks to new advances in AI, which puts the company years ahead of the competition, The product suite and marquee client list is expanding. New team members are contributing. There is a real spirit of comradery among the various offices.

      Cons

      Hiring has been aggressive and thorough, but the company needs to onboard more.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Direction is clear, product is growing; Revenue up, Morale up

      Jan 10, 2019 - Proudly One of the Team in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've seen this place dip and climb over my years here. But with the new leadership over the last 18-24 months its been climbing steadily and the boat has a clear direction that is proven and working. The sales team is enabled and strong as shown by multi year contracts & upsells both up. New customers, competitive steals and most importantly morale is up behind a strong product team and focus on accountability and stability through trust (customer and staff) and transparency. I am on a technical team but try to stay close to where we are as a company and not stay heads down. The communication here is good and gives me confidence in where we are going. Customers are happier (tickets are down), 100% uptime, with proven technology.

      Cons

      I'd sure like to see even more growth in client services. Support is really strong and we have great consultants - just need to get them out there and sell their services. When we do the customer shows big wins

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great time to work at RichRelevance

      Oct 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is using all latest tech stack i.e Machine learning Algo, AI , Big data and lot of open source code tools and technology. New Management is doing really good and transparent. Every employee is so great, supportive and ready to help you. They offer really good perks better then many 130+ employees startups.

      Cons

      Need to do more sales , failed to retain big client however new management is doing good from last one year. need to hire more engineers

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture and vibe, hiring and retention problems

      Oct 7, 2018 - Engineering in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Laid back atmosphere with great work life balance; generally lax (unlimited) paid time off and work from home policy. I heard someone took multiple weeks off to raise a puppy at one point. The products and problems are generally interesting and worth working on. The leadership (executives) are charismatic and generally solid. Usual tech office perks; stocked bar, unlimited snacks/drinks, open floor plan, can request extra monitors/standing desk/ect...

      Cons

      The most pressing problems stem from hiring and retention. For starters, the gender diversity in tech/engineering roles is not good (like 20:1). Retaining any engineer for more than a few years is also difficult, as they get poached by the larger tech companies surrounding the office (eg; Amazon). The company struggles generally with recruiting, leaving important seats vacant for prolonged periods of time.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Still love it after a year - getting better and better

      Jun 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined a year ago, shortly after the new CEO joined and, especially based on things I heard about the past, positive changes were already happening. A new Chief Product Officer and Chief Marketing Officer joined soon after I did and they made a few other changes in leadership; each of them have brought in strong players, too. They're all having positive impact - month by month you can see the difference and feel the uptick in team spirit. The technology is great - we play in AI and Machine Learning which the hot place to be right now so that's pretty exciting, too. A lot of our clients are retail. It feels good to know that we're helping them get become more successful, too. We work hard but there's a real appreciation for work-life balance. I have great colleagues that make it fun to come to work everyday. And I love this size of company - big enough to have some traction but not so big that I feel like a cog - I can see the impact of what I do every day. The US benefits are very good.

      Cons

      We can still do better. There are still a few people who haven't quite gotten with the new program yet but even they are starting to turn around. I guess changing old ways and old mindsets take a longer for some people.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Strong leadership team

      Feb 6, 2018 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There has been some changes a couple of years ago and the executive team is now very good. Great leadership, good recognition of the individual contributors, good motivation back across the teams and clearer path to evolve in the organization. The people are talented and the culture is fun and enjoyable.

      Cons

      There is a lot that still need to be done. And a lot of promise to execute on, hopefully going on the right track

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Poised for growth

      Oct 24, 2017 - Senior Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent people, great tech and business run by adults, not children. Good benefits. Diverse culture for a company this size... Offers a global perspective with offices in Europe, Japan, Brazil. Family first. Progressive HR. New management team in the last few months.

      Cons

      RichRelevance has had its ups and downs in the past... there is some residual fatigue from constant change with the team. Loss of some good people in the last years... but several loyalists have stuck around.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great position in a hot market

      Oct 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong presence and a leader in hot area of personalization Great customer base of the world's largest brands and retailers who continue to push the edge on data science, customer behavior, and interaction optimization Mix of leading AI / Big Data with pragmatic Personalization Solution at the cutting edge of the market The people are all down to earth, sharp, committed ... and big believers in everyone being who they are creating a really awesome environment

      Cons

      Market is getting crowded with players given hot market, although generally with weaker technology depth and breadth. Still, creating noise and confusion in the market.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great people tackling challenging opportunities

      Jul 6, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The global team is comprised of many energetic, positive, smart and dedicated people. The team really does make a difference and through ups and downs has stuck together and kept working hard. Carl has come on board and not only kept this theme going but has improved it. RichRelevance is also a leader in the space and via its technology and market position has a lot of very interesting opportunities in front of it.

      Cons

      The retail industry can be a challenging one and customers may not always move as fast in the direction one might like. This isn't necessarily unique to this market though!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews

    Popular Careers with RichRelevance Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at RichRelevance? Share Your Experiences

    or