KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Richemont

Is this your company?

Richemont

Add a Review

Richemont Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 369 of over 627 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Richemont Group CEO Jerome Lambert
Jerome Lambert
144 Ratings
Pros
  • "Richemont is continuously working on better work-life balance which makes it a great place to want to be in(in 19 reviews)

  • "Good working environment, comfortable work rhythm, relatively good payment(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "working hours are absolutely horrendous-working until 7pm which does not allow you to have a healthy work-life balance)(in 9 reviews)

  • "ridiculously low commission scheme and poor management(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Richemont and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Project Manager

      Sep 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work Great international opportunities

      Cons

      As all multinational companies, environment can be very complex

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Experience

      Sep 8, 2021 - Client Advisor in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They invest in their client advisors

      Cons

      Not enough marketing to the American market in the past years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Up and down

      Sep 2, 2021 - Watchmaker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Okay benefits, semi-flexible schedule, lots of pto

      Cons

      A wise man once said to me “isn’t it weird that we loose a lot of watchmakers to Rolex, but we don’t hire anyone from Rolex?” We are working two Saturdays a month, seemingly forever, because Richemont will not admit that starting salary is at least a decade out of touch and nobody wants to work here. It’s insulting that the analyst position starting salary is $10k over the watchmaker salary. Colleges all over the world are cranking out analytics people by the thousands. There’s maybe 100 watchmakers graduating from accredited programs annually. And you have the audacity to wonder why you can’t get quality people to live on the face of the sun?

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Never gets better

      Aug 25, 2021 - Watchmaker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, i.e. 401k matching and PTO

      Cons

      If you are a high level watchmaker you can flaunt mask policy. If you are the spouse of management you can walk around the workshop without shoes. We are having "training" on items we already know are issues, but there is no "training" on how we/they are going to fix things. Severe micro-management. No matter what your suggestion you will get the nod and smile "good idea", then NOTHING EVER CHANGES. Watchmakers are leaving, not coming into the company. We are asked "Why is your production low?" We say; You keep having me help in other departments/tasks, you keep changing how long I have to do an assigned task, I can't get into a rhythm because we don't have spare parts. Can you please FIX ANY of this? "No, just up your production." HOW??????

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Goodbye Richemont

      Aug 28, 2021 - Watchmaker in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and paid time off.

      Cons

      Management. Always changing things and never letting employees grow. No room to move anywhere and if there are openings, they bring in people from somewhere else. Dead end job and pressuring for more production without setting up their employees for success. They have meetings everyday and nothing is accomplished. People are miserable. Stay far far away if you are a prospective employee.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good if your French

      Jul 25, 2021 - Account Director in Coral Gables, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with good benefits and good work/life balance. Nice office and beautiful location. Monthly Bagel breakfast and birthday celebrations to promote camaraderie.

      Cons

      Salaries were not great, the mentality is "you are lucky to work for this company". Managers definitely need to be trained in management and diversity.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice

      Jun 29, 2021 - Sales in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to work for great

      Cons

      It’s ok but same days

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Passion for people

      Jun 26, 2021 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people development/ strong commission potential

      Cons

      N/A it is a great company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Do not recommend

      Jun 8, 2021 - Brand Ambassador in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits- they give you an amazing PTO package

      Cons

      Management. There is a lot of favoritism and nepotism going on currently. Although it’s not against the law it’s very blatant and unfair. Management has brought in all of their friends and in less than a year of working there they have given them all promotions with out them earning it or being the right fit for the position.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love it!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Richemont has given me an opportunity to grow, learn, and expand my expertise. I feel challenged and pushed in the right ways. I like working in Dallas with the local leadership. The benefits are great and I love the time off.

      Cons

      Internal mobility is difficult to leave the US if you don’t have other language skill sets.

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 369 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Richemont Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Richemont? Share Your Experiences

    or