Ricoh Reviews | Glassdoor

Ricoh Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Ricoh President and CEO Joji Tokunaga (no image)
Joji Tokunaga
89 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper Management is in constant flux the last two years(in 95 reviews)

  • "Company wants to be a technology company, but keeps running as a copier company(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Chart your career with a leading global innovation company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In my 10+ years with Ricoh, the company has afforded me the opportunity to express my opinions, ideas and recommendations openly and with confidence. The company has provided both internal and external education to further my career. If you are seeking a supportive, innovative environment to take advantage of your of skills and aspirations, Ricoh is a company for you to consider.

    Cons

    As a global company with extensive infrastructure and resources, initially navigating through Ricoh can take some time. However, the employees are very collaborative and help newly hired employees get acclimated quickly to the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to seek and recruit talented employees from multiple industries and backgrounds to bring new ideas and creativity to Ricoh.

    Ricoh2019-12-03
  2. "Always Busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Records Clerk in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefit, flexible, always busy

    Cons

    Management lack of communication with employee

    Ricoh2019-01-23
  3. "The company is looking to grow and expand but has some issues to work around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are lots of resources because of the size of the company. Benefits are decent, and they offer some incentives for meeting goals.

    Cons

    Pay is on the low side. The size of the organization plus the remote work environment makes it harder to build relationships and work together.

    Advice to Management

    Management for remote workers needs to be more hands on. 1 manager for 18 remote workers in a several 100 mile radius who's busy with meeting with clients all the time is spread to thin. I think they need a manager who actually goes out on calls with remote workers to see things first hand.

    Ricoh2019-12-13
  4. "Good starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY

    I worked at Ricoh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Raw sales as it gets. Cold calling and negotiating. Learned a lot of great skills. Company does a lot of sales trainings. Also makes good products. A lot of opportunities to go up the chain.

    Cons

    Very bare bones, don’t expect a corporate cellphone yet they expect you download their email app and other apps. No marketing funds to get creative on getting prospect attention.

    Ricoh2019-12-12
  5. "World Class Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Fenton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ricoh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    cutting edge, employee centric, top line products, systems, and tact. place to grow and be a pro

    Cons

    hard work. competitive - you're on the line.

    Advice to Management

    winners

    Ricoh2019-12-11
  6. "viable salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in Monroe, LA

    I have been working at Ricoh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have none at the moment

    Cons

    pay is not condusive to title

    Ricoh2019-12-09
  7. "Ok work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Communication Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Relax Office Environment,

    Cons

    Poor back office support for reps

    Ricoh2019-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Warehouse Assocation/Forklift operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Fontana, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ricoh full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love to drive Forklifts, good people.

    Cons

    The driving distance. Kinda to far.

    Ricoh2019-12-01
  9. "Ricoh - The Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Support Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, positive team environment, promotes within

    Cons

    A raise in pay is rare

    Advice to Management

    Compensate employees fairly

    Ricoh2019-11-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "great introduction to industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    people, pay, cutting edge work

    Cons

    organization, upper management, old building

    Ricoh2019-11-14
Found 1467 reviews