Ricoh USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Ricoh USA Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1923 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Joji Tokunaga
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management fiddles too much in things they don't know(in 79 reviews)

  • "Company wants to be a technology company, but keeps running as a copier company(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Forward-thinking, Employee driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I adore my coworkers and manager, the hiring process was super easy, and the company invests in and encourages further employee training and development, which I have never seen in a company before.

    Cons

    In the Managed Services division, my team is spread out at different sites and I only get to connect with those on my location

    Ricoh USA2019-08-08
  2. "Internal Reshuffle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Solutions Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of educational opportunity, great people

    Cons

    Internal shuffle, low morale, instability

    Advice to Management

    Stop forcing change for its own sake, instead do something until you get it right.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-20
  3. "Used to be a GREAT company now it's just OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Glendale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've been with Ricoh for 15 plus years. The culture was great for the first 12 years and you felt like family. Leadership had a good pulse on what was going on and was engaged with employees. Good benefits, flexible work schedule, average pay, incentive trips for top performers.

    Cons

    Over the last 3 years Executive leadership has no emotional intelligence to what's happening in the field. Quotas are consistently delayed by 3 months or more and are not obtainable, even for consistent top performers. Territory assignments take months to figure out. Commission structure has changed dramatically and it takes months to get paid on deals. Collaboration between departments are very strained. To many people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Executive Leadership needs to be more visible in the field and really listen to the folks with boots on the ground. A 60 page compensation plan is extremely difficult to understand and it shouldn't be 3 months delayed at the start of the fiscal year. This has been a consistent problem for the past 3-4 years.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Laid off with about 1,000 others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid Market Account Executive in Tucson, AZ
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Great training and support! Worked well with my manager and met quota first year! Great CRM

    Cons

    They were switching over to the "new" way of work. AKA reducing their cost for office space. No one had their own space anymore, had to pack up everything and bring it with you everywhere. They downsized everything and eliminated my position. If a company didn't generate at least 50,000 a year Ricoh USA decided to turn the account over to inside sales and just have someone over the phone take care of the account. In my...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees a home base and keep good people instead of treating them like just a number. Smaller companies like personal sales executives not just someone on the phone.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-14
  5. "Opportunity for growth and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Order Coordinator Order Management in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of training available, and open door policy

    Cons

    no feedback from employees before process and workflow changes.

    Advice to Management

    complete a hands on analysis before making processes changes for employees, all are not necessary or do not make the job easier

    Ricoh USA2019-08-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "My Experience at RICOH USA INC."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent legal document processing services (hard-copy and E-Discovery) to the legal vertical.

    Cons

    Chicago management not involved with the sales staff to help mentoring to progress in this vertical. High local management and senior management turn over not conducive to a positive daily working environment. E-Discovery services have a lot of quality competition.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat the employees with respect.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-08
  7. "Good Benefits w/ Bad Office Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal On Site Service Specialist (MS Ops) in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits (Health, Dental, 401k, Vision) There are always open positions (A pro or a con depending on how you view it)

    Cons

    Wages aren't very competitive. Upper Management is very power hungry. Promotions past a certain point not likely. Not worth putting in full effort anymore, because their performance system will not reward you for it. Not ADA Friendly. Not a lot of OT available.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to hire too many new people (especially those you know personally) and focus on improving your existing team instead of doing things that drive them away. Don't change aspects that have been in place for 5+ years. Consider all sides of any major decision made. Don't wait until last minute to announce any major changes that are up and coming either.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-10
  8. "Work can be fun if you are with the right people :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On-Site Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get good benefits as well as insurance for Medical Dental and Vision. 401K is offered.

    Cons

    Sometimes you can feel as though you aren't being appreciated enough for your hard work.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-06
  9. "It's fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mailroom Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very safe, good if you are looking for steady work.

    Cons

    Pretty boring Pay isn't great Not much opportunity for growth, even though they market this job as such.

    Advice to Management

    Don't just give incentives for good work, give employees a chance to grow within the company.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-01
  10. "Not bad at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, good amounts of downtime, decent team

    Cons

    Hard to move up, nearly impossible to get a raise

    Advice to Management

    Give a clear path to promotion

    Ricoh USA2019-08-01
Found 1923 reviews