Ricoh USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Ricoh USA Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1955 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Joji Tokunaga
100 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management fiddles too much in things they don't know(in 79 reviews)

  • "Company wants to be a technology company, but keeps running as a copier company(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Forward-thinking, Employee driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I adore my coworkers and manager, the hiring process was super easy, and the company invests in and encourages further employee training and development, which I have never seen in a company before.

    Cons

    In the Managed Services division, my team is spread out at different sites and I only get to connect with those on my location

    Ricoh USA2019-08-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Tucker, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work From Home up to 3 days weekly Great Pay and Benefits Not your typical call center environment

    Cons

    No Windows in the office Need better Laptops

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make changes to the culture Continue with the new world of work mission Continue with changing to an outbound support center

    Ricoh USA2018-07-29
  3. "10 years of experience in Quality Assurance field."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Testing Spec in West Caldwell, NJ

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Assigned projects frequently.Nice work place.

    Cons

    They are not using automation tools. Recently started to use them.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-22
  4. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, lots of room for advancement, company has been through a lot of changes and upheaval, but with new leadership the outlook is good.

    Cons

    Like many companies benefits get unfortunately more expensive every year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good communications

    Ricoh USA2019-08-21
  5. "Internal Reshuffle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Solutions Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of educational opportunity, great people

    Cons

    Internal shuffle, low morale, instability

    Advice to Management

    Stop forcing change for its own sake, instead do something until you get it right.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-20
  6. "Used to be a GREAT company now it's just OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Glendale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've been with Ricoh for 15 plus years. The culture was great for the first 12 years and you felt like family. Leadership had a good pulse on what was going on and was engaged with employees. Good benefits, flexible work schedule, average pay, incentive trips for top performers.

    Cons

    Over the last 3 years Executive leadership has no emotional intelligence to what's happening in the field. Quotas are consistently delayed by 3 months or more and are not obtainable, even for consistent top performers. Territory assignments take months to figure out. Commission structure has changed dramatically and it takes months to get paid on deals. Collaboration between departments are very strained. To many people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Executive Leadership needs to be more visible in the field and really listen to the folks with boots on the ground. A 60 page compensation plan is extremely difficult to understand and it shouldn't be 3 months delayed at the start of the fiscal year. This has been a consistent problem for the past 3-4 years.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-20
  7. "Perspective of a contract employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is competitive. Management support is first class.

    Cons

    I have not been exposed to any though my tenure has been relatively short.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Laid off with about 1,000 others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid Market Account Executive in Tucson, AZ
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Great training and support! Worked well with my manager and met quota first year! Great CRM

    Cons

    They were switching over to the "new" way of work. AKA reducing their cost for office space. No one had their own space anymore, had to pack up everything and bring it with you everywhere. They downsized everything and eliminated my position. If a company didn't generate at least 50,000 a year Ricoh USA decided to turn the account over to inside sales and just have someone over the phone take care of the account. In my...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees a home base and keep good people instead of treating them like just a number. Smaller companies like personal sales executives not just someone on the phone.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-14
  9. "Opportunity for growth and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Order Coordinator Order Management in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of training available, and open door policy

    Cons

    no feedback from employees before process and workflow changes.

    Advice to Management

    complete a hands on analysis before making processes changes for employees, all are not necessary or do not make the job easier

    Ricoh USA2019-08-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "My Experience at RICOH USA INC."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent legal document processing services (hard-copy and E-Discovery) to the legal vertical.

    Cons

    Chicago management not involved with the sales staff to help mentoring to progress in this vertical. High local management and senior management turn over not conducive to a positive daily working environment. E-Discovery services have a lot of quality competition.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat the employees with respect.

    Ricoh USA2019-08-08
Found 1955 reviews