Ricoh USA Senior On-Site Services Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Ricoh USA Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1939 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Ricoh USA CEO Joji Tokunaga (no image)
Joji Tokunaga
110 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Forward-thinking, Employee driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I adore my coworkers and manager, the hiring process was super easy, and the company invests in and encourages further employee training and development, which I have never seen in a company before.

    Cons

    In the Managed Services division, my team is spread out at different sites and I only get to connect with those on my location

    Ricoh USA2019-08-08
  2. "Great PTO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager I in Milford, MI

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome PTO and benefit package

    Cons

    Compensation a bit on low side compared to market average. Raises are a joke.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-02-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "So many just playing out the string"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A true sales-led company. Fantastic sales people. Great sales training programs. A company of integrity. Decades of goodwill and experience and expertise within medium and large enterprise customers. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Management (all the way back to HQ) has no idea what to do with all that wonderful stuff I mentioned in the Pros section now that the print business is dying. Middle management is made up chiefly of people that have been with the company 35+ years that are so close to retirement they aren't going to do anything at all to risk it or risk having to really put in the work their last 2 or 3 years.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-09-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Steady reliable employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager II in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits and decent time off

    Cons

    Being a contractor means possibility of loosing job every few years if site doesn't renew due to cost.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-09-12
  5. "Overall Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Products, Company Vision, and Work-Life Balance. Company is moving in a very positive direction. Will be exciting to see what’s next.

    Cons

    -Some of the recent tools that have been implemented are challenging; however, they are working hard to improve them. Have seen a lot of positive changes in recent times. -Definitely some major growing pains with internal processes, tools, etc....still very normal and necessary for us to get where we want to go!

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-09-12
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Development Consultant in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people were great to work with.

    Cons

    Hard ship to turn in a challenging industry

    Ricoh USA2019-09-11
  7. "change.imagine. Sometimes a company gets it...backwards."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great customer base and a high percentage of true leaders.

    Cons

    The low percentage of poor leaders make the decisions that govern.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-09-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "FSR 1 Review of Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FSR1 

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Pay is great for minimal work.

    Cons

    Very unorganized at times.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-09-07
  9. "Great company made sad decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in West Caldwell, NJ
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, great talent, great (immediate) manager, decent wage, overall a nice place to work. Learned so much in the years employed and looked forward to going to work each day.

    Cons

    Closed many departments in NJ and moved to Georgia. Now many people looking for work.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-09-07
  10. "No job security due to perpetual reorganizations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Account Sales Engineer in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customer facing role and exposure to new technology

    Cons

    I had 5 different managers over the last 2 1/2 years of employment. Fiscal year starts April 1st and EVERY March you don't know if you will wake up to a workforce reduction and WFR's are determined way up the organizational chart with no input from direct supervisors.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-09-18
Found 1939 reviews