Ricoh USA Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Ricoh USA Sales Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Ricoh USA CEO Joji Tokunaga (no image)
Joji Tokunaga
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Place, work life balance is phenomenal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Earned time off, they care about you, easy to bonus, make it fun, sales games, etc.

    Cons

    None at all that I can think of.

    Ricoh USA2019-04-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be a GREAT company now it's just OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Glendale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've been with Ricoh for 15 plus years. The culture was great for the first 12 years and you felt like family. Leadership had a good pulse on what was going on and was engaged with employees. Good benefits, flexible work schedule, average pay, incentive trips for top performers.

    Cons

    Over the last 3 years Executive leadership has no emotional intelligence to what's happening in the field. Quotas are consistently delayed by 3 months or more and are not obtainable, even for consistent top performers. Territory assignments take months to figure out. Commission structure has changed dramatically and it takes months to get paid on deals. Collaboration between departments are very strained. To many people get paid on deals that they weren't involved in. Culture and company direction has changed dramatically and leadership has made excuses of what's really going on.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-08-20
  3. "Mixed emotion experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales Operations in Aurora, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent base and variable compensation

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive, not open to working from home and limited career growth

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-05-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company I ever worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Executive in Maitland, FL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There really was nothing positive about it.

    Cons

    Since their services are overpriced, bids are lost to competitors unless you have a manager who knows how to do quotes and discount them from standard pricing. They couldn’t keep managers (since their business model & products are outdated) so new managers hired know nothing about how to price quotes or support their sales team. They will keep managers with huge HR files who create a hostile work environment for months until the whole team quits or is fired. They will violate all kinds of Equal Opp laws, and will go as far as backdating your termination letter for months to keep from paying your health insurance claims. Then they will lie to the unemployment officials and say you “quit” to keep from paying unemployment benefits. If it serves them to lie, they will. But all that pales in comparison to this: Such a manager was finally terminated but not until she went to the police and told them I stole a company-issued laptop while I was out on a medical leave. Charges were eventually dropped but not until my life was destroyed. I almost died while in police custody. By then I had a good job in another state and didn’t even realize this rogue manager had the police put a warrant out for my arrest. (Months AFTER returning the antiquated laptop to the HQ.) I couldn’t get bail and the experience completely broke me down. I was assaulted and could have been killed by the 30 heroin addicts that surrounded me (who smuggled heroin in DAILY.) Of course this ruined my name professionally and personally too. There is a lawsuit pending so I will have to post updates later. But it will be a miracle if I survive this since I’m now suffering from PTSD. If you’re ever charged with a crime it stays on your record even if dropped, so you will have to explain it to every future employer. How can one move forward after something like this? All I can say is this: If it happened to me, it could happen to others. Does this sound like the kind of company you’d want to work for?

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-05-22
  5. "STAY AWAY FAR FAR FAR AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Sales Representative in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None - there is nothing to say about a company that has to continually buy business at the expense of the people that make the company work!

    Cons

    Bad products Horrible management Continually downsizing

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-05-17
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Products, excellent managment, good benefits

    Cons

    Coordination between groups within the company.

    Ricoh USA2019-04-08
  7. "Printing / Software / Hardware sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in West Caldwell, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large Organization; chance to get promoted

    Cons

    Senior Leadership is challeged and keeps making changes & keeps trying to cut their way to a profit. It seems every 6-12 months, they are doing a Reduction in Force (RIFs)

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-04-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company adjusting to major economic pressure and change like most others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good culture, good people, good benefits, big on mobile worker/work from home. Leadership does ask for opinions and listens to employees often.

    Cons

    We try to be everything to everyone, even though we acknowledge that as a problem. We are unknown within the industries and spaces we are trying to sell to. Employees are confused about what we do, and so are our customers most of the time. Marketing; Ricoh's never been very good at that. Constant changes in systems, processes, methodologies, resources, tools, territories over the past 2 years. Oracle CRM is laughable (switched from Salesforce cloud). Worst short/long decision yet.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-01-16
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Sales in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    At one time, one of the best when it came to wages and cutting-edge, competitive products. People used to enjoy coming to work and collaborating. There are still some very talented leaders in the organization.

    Cons

    Cost cutting and laser focus of profit generation at the detriment of their people has caused a significant morale shift. Office changes to the New World of Work model may save money, but doesn't increase what was lost. Smaller showrooms and key products being removed from demo rooms in short-sighted. The changes in the comp plan the last 2 years had reduced my yearly income over 40% doing the same or better performance-wise. Cost of goods has risen significantly so steep discounting is required to keep existing customers, further effecting compensation. If people haven't left yet, they're interviewing. Most are just hoping and praying for things to turn around, but realistically know it will get worse before it gets better.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2018-11-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Hardware and Solutions Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Purchase, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality product and solutions Good Training Program

    Cons

    Frequent management changes Territory assignment shifts Low base pay

    Ricoh USA2018-10-03
Found 130 reviews