Ricoh USA Site Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Ricoh USA Site Supervisor Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Ricoh USA CEO Joji Tokunaga (no image)
Joji Tokunaga
1 Ratings
  1. "Site supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Supervisor in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for I enjoyed my job.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2016-05-30
  2. "Not bad at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, good amounts of downtime, decent team

    Cons

    Hard to move up, nearly impossible to get a raise

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Title didn't balance out compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lack of micro-managing. At least at the site I was located in.

    Cons

    Reason for a pay increase where hard to come by.

    Ricoh USA2019-07-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good but no communication from Ricoh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Site Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If your a self starter, this is the perfect job for you.

    Cons

    No communication or recurring meetings.

    Ricoh USA2019-06-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Site Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Site Supervisor 

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Adequate training; effective networking within the company

    Cons

    Poor pay; not much growth opportunity

    Ricoh USA2019-06-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The client I served appreciated me more than the company who actually paid me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work experience. If you're on the facilities management side, you can gain a lot of inside knowledge of multiple industries and verticals that you would ordinarily never have had access to. It's very easy to make a lot of important, crucial business contacts across the business world, indirectly, through Ricoh (for now).

    Cons

    Ridiculously low pay, and obnoxious overwork. Site leaders drive themselves like taskmasters for the benefit of the client they serve and revere -- NOT Ricoh, who could seriously care less anymore about the customer service piece. Management here is either inordinately pompous (and not overly intelligent to justify it), or completely out of touch and not engaged enough to hear and respond to the concerns of those on the front lines of the business. When it was IKON Office Solutions, the environment was more customer-centric. Now, it's "where's the money" and "what are you doing to drive revenue"? They've turned the site leaders into sales people. The clients felt that shift distinctly when Ricoh took over completely, after the acquisition.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2019-04-27
  7. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay is decent. - Depending on your site, the job duties can vary, but overall are very similar (copy/mail services, general office assistance).

    Cons

    - Communication varies depending on your Area Operations Manager, but I'm on #3 and 2 have been poor communicators as far as timely replies/lingering unanswered questions. - ZERO overtime (I'm talking MINUTES not hours) unless approved by the client. This too will depend on the contract they may have at a certain site. Part of the struggles of being third-party employees.

    Ricoh USA2019-02-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Does not promote from Within..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are some good people who work for this company.

    Cons

    There are some good people who work for this company but I feel are taken advantage of via the work market and fear of losing their job.

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2018-10-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "It's okayyy.... I guess...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Supervisor in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are fresh out of college, just starting out in your career, not sure what you want to do with your life, close to retirement, or just looking for some place easy to relax and collect a paycheck, then this is the place for you! Maybe you'll be sent to a location where you will sort mail, or sit at a reception desk and answer phones, or make copies, maybe work in a records room, who knows! You'll do whatever the contracts dictates of you. And forget free thinking. Here, you are expected to keep your head down, go with the flow, and be a "yes man" to every customer you meet. Are they abusing the contract? Just do it anyways because your manager won't stick up for you (contracts rule!). Are you not being paid enough? Get used to that. Raises have been delayed several times over, but they will make a ton of money off of you by keeping your wages low. What's good for business is good for you, right? Right....? Oh, and depending on what kind of site they have you contracted at, you may not actually work with another Ricoh employee and you'll be lost in the abyss of the customer site, most likely never even seeing your manager or another Ricoh person for months (I think the longest my manager went without calling to check in on me was 3 months). If you are lucky enough to work at a site with other Ricoh employees, you probably will just wish you were alone. Most of the work is brainless, mindless, pee-on tasks that require no real thought or effort. Some people stay at Ricoh for YEARS becuase of how easy the job is, how little is expected of them, how hard it is to get fired, they get a few measly weeks of vacation and they can afford the basics to survive like food and water. Have I lost you yet? Summary of Pros: Brainless work Easy PTO Just do it Absent management Alone time Lowered Expectations You make enough money to survive

    Cons

    Low wages. Raises are always delayed or just foregone completely depending on whatever clever excuse the company can come up with (recession, tsunami, I've heard it all). Benefits are about all you have here, so if you are okay with low pay and just really want a paid two weeks off, Ricoh is your place. Career movement is non-existant here. You are either waiting for someone to die or retire, because no one leaves their cushy, high paying job in management at Ricoh for any other reason. Once you get into management, though, you can pretty much coast and hire your friends to hang out with you. Speaking of managers... I hope you don't plan to be mentored here.... becuase you won't be. They say they are all about your career path, but expect you to spend all your free time online doing training's to prove yourself to no real advantage to you. I've spent hours doing trainings to move forward in my "career" only to be held where I am because "they need me where I am at". Gee, thanks.... Maybe I want to be somewhere else, making more money and being beneficial to the company instead of a bump on a log. The only people who are actually promoted are usually hired from the outside or they know someone else who works at the company who is already in a management position. Easy in! Also, if mindless, brainless, easy pee-on tasks is not your thing... then this is a major con. You will be bored to tears from the lack of stimulation this jobs entails. You will most likely be making copies of documents, browsing the internet as a receptionist, or working in a mailroom. The people that "get lucky" at Ricoh are the people that are hired directly to the companies that they are contracted to. Because in the end you are a usually a contracted employee that is dispensable. Cons: Very low pay constantly delaying/canceling raises for ridiculous reasons Disengaged MGMT Non-existent career paths lack of movement into upper MGMT Always hiring outside instead of developing employees mindless work, no stimulation from job tasks Lowered Expectations for employees

    Continue reading
    Ricoh USA2017-08-01
  10. "Site Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Site Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA

    Pros

    Great place to start career.

    Cons

    Salary(Operations), if not in sales.

    Ricoh USA2016-10-27
Found 30 reviews