Ricoh USA "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ricoh USA Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1936 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Ricoh USA CEO Joji Tokunaga (no image)
Joji Tokunaga
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management fiddles too much in things they don't know(in 79 reviews)

  • "Company wants to be a technology company, but keeps running as a copier company(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Interesting and varied work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good variety, good training. In the Columbus OH area, the management is smart and engaged and always supports the team. We are treated like people and not micromanaged or watched to punch a clock - we are trusted to be adults and treated like adults. There is a good sense of teamwork. Good focus on internal promotion and personal development. Very good benefits.

    Cons

    Pay increases are merit based only, there is no cost of living increase. Work can be physically demanding. Worker's comp partner is difficult and resists paying out for injuries, though that isn't the company's fault. Like most companies, capitalist values and profit focused.

    Advice to Management

    In the Columbus Area: Keep doing what you're doing. Mid-level management could use more support, their job load is very heavy, but they are absolutely taking great care of us and out customers.

    Ricoh USA2019-07-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Documentation Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company provides many good benefits.

    Cons

    Salary could be more competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Have more pay increases

    Ricoh USA2019-06-26
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Products, excellent managment, good benefits

    Cons

    Coordination between groups within the company.

    Ricoh USA2019-04-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not Bad But Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Onsite Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good online training.

    Cons

    Too much micromanagement. Not enough pay and over-promising and under-delivering to customer. Too much favortism.

    Advice to Management

    Live by the standards that are set from the top of the company. Pay people what they are worth. Stop hiring mediocre people and firing good workers. I was a good worker for them and I chose to leave on my own terms after 2 and 1/2 years of service.

    Ricoh USA2019-03-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company adjusting to major economic pressure and change like most others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good culture, good people, good benefits, big on mobile worker/work from home. Leadership does ask for opinions and listens to employees often.

    Cons

    We try to be everything to everyone, even though we acknowledge that as a problem. We are unknown within the industries and spaces we are trying to sell to. Employees are confused about what we do, and so are our customers most of the time. Marketing; Ricoh's never been very good at that. Constant changes in systems, processes, methodologies, resources, tools, territories over the past 2 years. Oracle CRM is... laughable (switched from Salesforce cloud). Worst short/long decision yet.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit pushing spreadsheets, grab a shovel and get in the trenches. Rarely have I seen our company actually use, leverage, or fully adopt any of the technology we sell, nor the technology we purchase for internal use. We need to utilize technology the way it's meant to be used, so we can reap the benefits. We need a better marketing strategy, and better tools to use as individuals and groups.

    Ricoh USA2019-01-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good life balance

    Cons

    Low pay, certain jobs can be grueling, annual raises are miniscule

    Ricoh USA2018-10-23
  7. "Overall not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and relocation options are great.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity to move up the ladder.

    Ricoh USA2018-10-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sr Receptionist/Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are great, client generally treats Ricoh employees as part of the family. Good benefits - (but only if you pay for them). Mostly dealt with pay freezes and lack of employer matching retirement benefits.

    Cons

    Hourly rate is less than $2 more than when I started 7+ years ago. Only reason I stayed this long other than coworkers is retirement soon!

    Advice to Management

    Learn to treat your employees like the valuable assets they are. I took great pride in doing more than expected and growing my position but was never rewarded for it in pay.

    Ricoh USA2018-10-31
  9. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Ricoh is a good company to work for. They offer good benefits and has a great work environment.

    Cons

    Needs to improve on providing better yearly raise.

    Advice to Management

    Provide good career path.

    Ricoh USA2018-09-05
  10. "Sr. On-Site Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior On-Site Services Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with good benefits. Opportunities for advancement and the work isn’t hard. If it wasn’t for them I would not have been able to buy my first house, so I’ll always be grateful for that. Overall a good company to work for.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be a little difficult to advance or switch positions. For me, personally, I wish the work life balance was a little better. But that is just for my situation as a single mom of a small child with daycares that don’t close as late as needed. I have brought the issue to management, imploring them for just 30 minutes difference in my shift but due to reasons beyond control such as the contract... agreement which details the hours, it can’t be helped. I guess this just goes to the bigger problem in the United States, being that it is not a requirement to ensure happier employees by giving better work hours for working parents. But I digress. In a nutshell, my only complaint is that if I could just get off 10 minutes earlier, I wouldn’t be late picking my child up in this Atlanta traffic every day.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better work-life balance.

    Ricoh USA2018-09-01
Found 1936 reviews