Ricoh USA "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ricoh USA Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1936 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Ricoh USA CEO Joji Tokunaga (no image)
Joji Tokunaga
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management fiddles too much in things they don't know(in 79 reviews)

  • "Company wants to be a technology company, but keeps running as a copier company(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Company needs more data-driven decisioning making"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Malvern, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility with remote work. Work/life balance

    Cons

    Intuition in the presence of quantifiable data ultimately ends up guiding business decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Walk the walk, create a culture that promotes data-driven decision making. I had to reverse engineer the conclusion of an analysis to justify management's opinon on a certain topic.

    Ricoh USA2019-06-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Better than most copier compainies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, bonuses, steady hours/pay

    Cons

    low end of pay for responsibilities, company is holding back raises (or giving low raises) due to market volality no room for advancement raises and are low, and if you don't start at a higher rate, you will remain in the lower band of pay

    Ricoh USA2018-11-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Underpaid and out of touch company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time

    Pros

    Decent work/life balance. Area manager is a great person to work for

    Cons

    Upper management is out of touch.

    Advice to Management

    Get around to different locations more. Compensate employees fairly.

    Ricoh USA2018-09-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Doomed company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Location Tuition reimbursement program

    Cons

    Dying industry. Dead end jobs. At least the Titanic sunk quickly. This is a slowly sinking ship.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people Promote solid performers Act like you care Put people first Pitch in to help when needed Be available

    Ricoh USA2018-09-12
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Poor executive leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malvern, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work/life balance, talented employees

    Cons

    Leadership has run the company into the ground. Make foolish business decisions.

    Ricoh USA2018-06-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good company at heart but faltering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people that we work with. Benefits are ok and work-life balance in sales is great.

    Cons

    A lot of change going on every year. It seems as though changes from last year have not settled and changes come again and disrupt sales cycles. The company has been focused on print ... a declining market.

    Ricoh USA2018-05-15
  7. "Great Co-Workers, Directionless Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are great and the work/life balance is really good. Low-stress environment.

    Cons

    The pay is abysmal. Contracts are bid low meaning that there isn't a lot of room for significant raises in pay. Another contract pays more and in order to get that pay scale, I'd have to quit my job, apply for the job and hope that I get an interview. It makes very little sense. The company is always restructuring so you never quite feel like you are apart of something great. There is no connection to... corporate.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a better pay structure in order to keep top talent.

    Ricoh USA2018-05-18
  8. "Onsite Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, great team, compensation

    Cons

    I have a long commute

    Ricoh USA2018-04-30
  9. "Great place to work; maybe not to make a career, though."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate HW Engineer in Boulder, CO

    I worked at Ricoh USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Management is both accessible and invested in helping. In general, wonderful people and team spirit. Also, lots of different technological aspects. The work doesn't get old.

    Cons

    The company has many technology divisions, but one of their primary markets is industrial printing. This is a market that is not doing great at the moment, given paper's general decline.

    Advice to Management

    As I said in my "Pros" section, management is exceptional. I don't have any substantial issues to report, or much in the way of constructive criticism either. The only problem is sometimes not enough attention is paid towards gracefully communicating with Ricoh Japan (where the company is headquartered), which sometimes creates problems and misunderstandings.

    Ricoh USA2018-04-20
  10. "Production Print Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ricoh USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    support, comp, work life balance, leadership

    Cons

    monthly allowance for car and phone could be higher to compensate for travel

    Ricoh USA2018-03-14
Found 1936 reviews