Ridgewood Savings Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Ridgewood Savings Bank Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ridgewood Savings Bank CEO Leonard Stekol
Leonard Stekol
5 Ratings
  1. "Ridgewood Savings Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time

    Pros

    Can't seem to think of any right now.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth unless you are related to someone. Advancement also dependent on race. Management and upper management are unethical and underhanded. Being demeaned by management and other coworkers is to be expected as it is part of the bank's culture.

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-10-24
  2. "savings counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ridgewood Savings Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, wellness program for employees

    Cons

    promotions given based on who you know

    Advice to Management

    acknowledge if your employee does something good

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-07-22
  3. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great community bank with hometown feel. Customers are loyal to bank and bank is loyal to customers.

    Cons

    No cons noted during my time working there.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-06-01
  4. "Ridgewood Savings Bank and Myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Savings Counselor in Baldwin, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with great team, customer interaction, community events, great benefits

    Cons

    Hard to advance,

    Advice to Management

    Consider using employees strengths and knowledge for advancement and placement

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-04-03
  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time

    Pros

    Ok place to work and benefits. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Salary is lousy. The opportunity to grow in company depended heavily on politics. I have seen many qualified employees included my children not be given real consideration for advancement solely based of them being in favor with management and also terminated because of favoritism, brownie nose and racism.

    Advice to Management

    Please try to remember where you are coming from and that everyone needed to be treated equally and fairly. Its ok to tell your friends NO .

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-04-03
  6. "Audit Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank

    Pros

    Best people to work with, care about workers.

    Cons

    More work load for interns.

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-02-21
  7. "Favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, great co-workers, company cares for its employees. The atmosphere makes you want to go into work in the morning.

    Cons

    Short staff in the branches, a lot of favoritism- you can't move up unless you know the right people. The wrong people get promoted or hired from the outside. While there are a lot of qualified people inside the company that can do a better job then the people they have now running things. The load of work we have to do in a short time is crazy.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to coach the staff and not belittle them.

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-02-27
  8. "Teler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay............ Good environment I like the job

    Cons

    Busy a lot Hard Dealing with annoying customer is little tuff

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-01-22
  9. "Bank Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank

    Pros

    Pay Was Great Flexible Schedule

    Cons

    Not Enough Hours Disliked Uniforms Bi Weekly

    Advice to Management

    Keep Up The Good Work!

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2016-10-10
  10. "Good Bank, Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank part-time

    Pros

    Easy environment "Family" Compensate well, even part time.

    Cons

    Chances of moving up - they do like to promote in but sometimes it's tough for the right positions to open.

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2016-09-28
Found 35 reviews