Right At School Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Right At School  Mark Rothschild (no image)
Mark Rothschild
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "working with kids was super fun(in 10 reviews)

  • "Working with children is the best part of the job(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Due to the fact that a majority of the work for onsite staff is part time- it would be great to continue to add incentives(in 10 reviews)

  • "Especially in Educators and Coaches, which can feel chaotic(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Loved the team!

      Mar 4, 2021 - Program Manager in Barnegat, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The upper management was very supportive and always took the time to listen, guide me, and most importantly care. Our team in Barnegat was more like a family, I always felt supported and I loved that we could turn to each other for anything.

      Cons

      COVID happened and I could not longer work because my own child went remote only.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      LOVE this Place

      May 4, 2021 - Area Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Partnerships, lots of training available, teamwork

      Cons

      I guess I would say the polo shirts

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Innovative organization with fantastic culture and great learning opportunities

      Apr 13, 2021 - N/A 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great/innovative leadership team, plenty of opportunities to take on new projects and discover your business or education passion

      Cons

      This is a small organization which carries inherent cons but if you are passionate for education or looking for a small innovative organization to launch or deviate your career this is an amazing organization to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Creative environment

      Apr 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team members, creative environment, the mission of the organization, and the focus of field/central office team members.

      Cons

      lack of growth opportunity and pay rate was not the best

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Upper Management is horrible

      Apr 8, 2021 - Program Manager in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with the kids is always fun.

      Cons

      Upper Management needs to communicate clear and effective communication. Learn how to stay consistent. Be fair, rules and regulations is only enforced to certain employees. Favoritism is displayed they only protect who they are friends with. Overrated I can go on.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Right At School Response

      Hello, My name is Chris Cavazos with the Human Resources team at RAS. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with RAS as we value each response and use them to understand how we can continue to grow! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with the kids - as our priority is, and always will be, education enrichment! We are saddened to hear about your experience not having effective and consistent communication with your leadership. In addition, we take fairness in the organization very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience, and make improvements where necessary. Please contact me at chris.cavazos@rightatschool.com so we can review further.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great!

      Mar 20, 2021 - Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was really a nice place to work

      Cons

      Some of the staff were strung a little too tight

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Cool job duties

      Apr 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with kids, flexible schedule

      Cons

      Management was micromanaging, did not value their employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Never a dull moment

      Apr 6, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Ability to work from home

      Cons

      Lacking in DEI initiatives Lacking opportunities for growth and development

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Right At School Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Hello, this is Kristina Rothenberg from the HR team. I loved hearing that our flexible schedule and ability to work from home fits your needs! We try to provide both our field and central office staff the flexibility to find a schedule that works best for them while still meeting the needs of our students and families! I was surprised to hear you found Right At School to be lacking in DEI Initiatives as this has been a core part of company goals over the last year. We have provided trainings on Unconcious Bias and Microaggressions, launched an employee DEI survey to gain a full understanding of our workforce and how we can support them, instituted a DEI Taskforce to lead and hold our company accountable to our DEI goals, and built a fantastic diversity page on our website to highlight all things DEI being done at Right At School. Check it out here! We continue to work on building out paths for development and leadership within every department so I would love to learn more about your specific experience. Please email me at kristina.rothenberg@rightatschool.com so we can chat more!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Right at School; a great opportunity but make sure the program is secure before going through training.

      Jan 11, 2021 - Program Director in Ladera Ranch, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training and resources to help manage and maintain an excellent program.

      Cons

      Company hired without disclosing there was no enrollment which led to the program being cancelled before we could start. Two months of training and work only to be laid off. :(

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Right At School Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Hi, this is Kristina Rothenberg, from the HR team. It was so great to read your review. We are so pleased you believe our training resources helped you manage and maintain excellent programs - that is always our #1 goal! Our Training & Development team continues to work hard to make sure all of our employees feel set up for success on day one! I will let them know of your wonderful feedback! I was sorry to hear that our programs were not able to open. Covid-19 has affected all business so much, and for us, it is extremely rare that we don't have enrollment when we open. We decide how many employees to hire based on an estimated number of students and families who will use our programs, it was incredibly sad to know that we had hired and trained amazing staff that we could not provide hours to. We try to be as transparent as possible in our interviewing and hiring process but I will absolutely provide your feedback to our recruitment team. I want to thank you for your feedback, and please feel free to reach out if you would like to discuss anything further, kristina.rothenberg@rightatschool.com.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job for college. Not for career.

      Nov 16, 2020 - Program Manager in Puyallup, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved connections with many of my coworkers Kids are always a fun bunch to be around Supplies were attainable I loved the schools I was able to build rapport with If you get in good with the area managers you might get promoted to be one of them.

      Cons

      Often times aides had little to no experience/responsibility Their performance is a direct reflection of you. 15:1 ratio Parents late a lot Some schools had bad experience with other before and after programs and weren’t willing to build relationships anymore. A lot of paperwork a little time unless you can rely on your aides to run things smoothly with little intervention from you. 6 month bonus is small and solely based on a survey parents take and you being able to get them to fill it out. Can be clique-y

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 159 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Right At School Job Seekers

    Program Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Right At School? Share Your Experiences

    Right At School logo
    or