Right Start Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Right Start Mortgage Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Right Start Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A tremendous work environment. Lots of energy. No micro management. Comp plan second to none.

    Cons

    For me the worst thing is the commute as I live in Northwest Peoria and commute to Tempe every day.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to Management would simply to be to get the word out more about RSM.

    Right Start Mortgage2017-12-12
  2. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Tempe, AZ

    I have been working at Right Start Mortgage for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission plan is second to none, actually pretty amazing!!! I have been in the industry for 20+ years and this is the best pay structure out there, I haven't even found anything remotely close to this, and they give you leads every day!!! No micro manage, just want results! Paid hourly, and commission , no draw on hourly wage!

    Cons

    Cant think on any! Great work!!!

    Advice to Management

    Great Work! Nothing I can think of....

    Right Start Mortgage2018-10-19
  3. "Mortgage Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Right Start Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been a Mortgage Loan Officer for 25 years, and I can finally say "I'm home". I flittered from company to company because I couldn't find one that backed the Loan Officer so well. Loans get done! On time or before! Love the manager, and the employees I work with. This is a family oriented company, and I love it!

    Cons

    Can't really think of any cons...... this is a great place to work and to get your loan done!

    Right Start Mortgage2017-12-11
  4. "Not closing loans!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Professional in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Right Start Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No reason to work for this struggling mortgage company!

    Cons

    Management has no organizational/ management skill, loan pricing not competitive, loan officers are paid as telemarketer commission! Loan officers does not stay here!

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who can close loans and pay your loan officers enough to feed a family!

    Right Start Mortgage2018-01-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "SUCKS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Right Start Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, except the locations is decent

    Cons

    Very micromanaged, with a number of non effective rules in the office. -Can't have cellphone out at your desk -Must have a lid on any coffee cup -No eating lunch at desk -Hardly any inbound leads came in, as explained in interview. -Horrible LOS system -Management didn't know fundamentals about simple loan programs such as HARP -No work email access to communicate outside business hours. -Two hour meetings...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start over, hire new leadership.

    Right Start Mortgage2017-04-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Mortgage Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DE MORTGAGE UNDERWRITER in Chatsworth, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Right Start Mortgage

    Pros

    I loved working at this job for the two years. The LOS system was fantastic and was the eDoc system. The owner and operations manager was very nice.

    Cons

    If you like to be micro managed then this is the place for you. No appreciation for working long hours and weekends. Never paid overtime and small base and bonus per file.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciation shown towards your employees is always helpful. Also no one likes to be micro managed.

    Right Start Mortgage2016-04-08
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Right Start Mortgage for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Lack of benefits and pay rise.

    Right Start Mortgage2019-04-02
Found 7 reviews