Right at Home Reviews | Glassdoor

Right at Home Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 403 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Allen Hager
131 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Do not match caregivers with the proper needs of client(in 37 reviews)

  • "Unappreciated, very low pay no benefits(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company managers and boss is amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Right at Home full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with..

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough hours , but it works out eventually.

    Advice to Management

    Possible consider evaluating each employee work individually..

    Right at Home2019-03-18
  2. "Poor Management, Low Pay, Excellent clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 

      I worked at Right at Home part-time

      Pros

      Nice Clients, Paid Mileage - that's it

      Cons

      Low pay, poor management, not enough cases

      Right at Home2019-04-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Quantity NOT quality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - CNA/HHA in Albany, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Right at Home full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The families and the clients

      Cons

      Management allows incompetent workers and retaliates at the good ones when they no longer want to work with the company. They lie to their clients about the truths.

      Advice to Management

      Start listening to the good workers and start letting workers that do not show up on time or do a less then worthy job...go

      Right at Home2019-05-04
    • "Unappreciative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Right at Home full-time

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, treated to lunch on occasion

        Cons

        Unappreciated, very low pay no benefits

        Right at Home2019-04-12
      • "Good temporary job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Community Guide 

        I have been working at Right at Home part-time

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, clear work-life-balance, nice colleagues

        Cons

        Disorganized, rushed trainings/no training

        Right at Home2019-04-09
      • "Sporadical Hours!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - In Home Caregiver 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Right at Home part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Definitely a great learning experience, can be easy most times.

        Cons

        Hours vary extremely, one week you’ll have 40. The next you have 20.

        Right at Home2019-04-08
      • "Working for Right At Home"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Caregiver in Tucson, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Right at Home part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Franchised company, the owners of Right At Home Tucson are genuine and caring toward both their employees and clients.

        Cons

        The field of caregiving does not allow for high pay.

        Right at Home2019-03-24
      • "poor management, Not sure owner is completely aware of daily management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Caregiver in Tucson, AZ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Right at Home part-time

        Pros

        flexibility, lovely people in the office.

        Cons

        Communication ,low pay. Non medical owner. Bad /no communication between office staff. The most unprofessionally managed company I have worked for

        Advice to Management

        Field management team . Communicate with care givers especially for long term clients needs, condition updates. supplies, equip needs etc

        Right at Home2019-04-05
      • "HHA"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - CNA/HHA 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Right at Home part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I love working here. Plenty of hours

        Cons

        None right now. Maybe weekly pay instead of biweekly

        Right at Home2019-03-17
      • "Great while it lasted!!! Loved it!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cargiver 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Right at Home full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Loved meeting and providing care for new clients

        Cons

        The fact that 2 of my dear clients I considered family passed away

        Right at Home2019-03-06
      Found 403 reviews