Rim Hospitality Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Rim Hospitality President & CEO  Mark F. Burden (no image)
Mark F. Burden
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Corporate Controller in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rim Hospitality full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family oriented, great pay, employees appreciated

    Cons

    That they sold the business and new company relocated the services out of state

    Rim Hospitality2019-01-16
  2. "specialist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rim Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    good time off, vacation, etc

    Cons

    Do not know their employees

    Rim Hospitality2017-06-18
  3. "Excellent"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rim Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    I grew up like professional

    Cons

    I would like to do more and have other experiences.

    Rim Hospitality2017-03-10
  4. "Area Manager / Asset Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Manager in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rim Hospitality full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great advancement opportunities and thriving dedicated team

    Cons

    must be self-sufficient, no time to babysit anyone

    Continue reading
    Rim Hospitality2017-02-08
  5. "Sales Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Rafael, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rim Hospitality full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great tools, they gave us an advanced sales cms that can do wonders and cuts time in research and more time in productivity.

    Cons

    The sales department in some hotels are not properly staff. I often think how they get hired or who hired these people. Not adequate room for improvement and bonus plan is a joke

    Continue reading
    Rim Hospitality2016-05-30
  6. "Hotel GM"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rim Hospitality

    Pros

    Size - large organization, with a decent infrastructure behind them. Even their own "Homeoffice" platform.

    Cons

    Typical boys club. At managers' meetings, everyone was in CYA mode, asking for referrals about possible opportunities. From what I've gathered, RIM was bought out by Interstate.

    Continue reading
    Rim Hospitality2016-01-14
  7. "Sales"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rim Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    Great company overall. Regional property visits are nice, some of them will greet all staff members upon arrival.

    Cons

    Boys Club. No training on the job. You are pretty much on your own.

    Rim Hospitality2015-04-22
  8. "Rim is a great company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rim Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    It truly feels like family when you are working for Rim. They treat you great and everyone is so nice. Now that Interstate took over it is a little different feeling, but still a great company.

    Cons

    Rim is no longer a smaller company, it got bought out by Interstate.

    Continue reading
    Rim Hospitality2015-03-07
  9. "Good opportunity to move up within company"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Rim Hospitality

    Pros

    Good benefits, opportunity to move up in company.

    Cons

    They have a way of overlooking problems that cost money to fix. The goals are very difficult to make

    Continue reading
    Rim Hospitality2014-11-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Seem great, but show true colors quickly"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rim Hospitality full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just stay hourly, once you move up into the company it is just terrible.

    Cons

    No respect of life outside of work, plays favorites, no time focusing on what is the root cause of the problem just yell and blame others, ZERO communication. Very old-school style management. Upper management are "bros". Lots of whispering behind other peoples backs. No team effort in making the hotels a better place, just focused on making others look bad to make themselves look better.

    Continue reading
    Rim Hospitality2014-12-15
Found 21 reviews