Rimkus Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Rimkus Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Rimkus Consulting Group CEO Robert P. Kocher  (no image)
Robert P. Kocher
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "I work with a diverse hard working group of forensic investigators on fascinating projects(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great people, flexible hours, interesting work, close to home, no travel(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fast paced, under performing upper management, slight to no room for growth/upward mobility(in 4 reviews)

  • "No training on areas outside your expertise(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice benefits and you get to own your work

    Cons

    Repetitive work and not much mobility

    Rimkus Consulting Group2019-02-05
  2. "Decent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Lenient Management, flexible work hours.

    Cons

    No management structure, no growth room, pay is basically entry level in all positions.

    Rimkus Consulting Group2019-06-18
  3. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Coordinator 

    I worked at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    it was a good company

    Cons

    benefits package is very expensive

    Rimkus Consulting Group2019-05-03
  4. "Great company at most levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many different services to offer and a wealth of knowledge.

    Cons

    Poor regional mgmt with very little support.

    Rimkus Consulting Group2019-02-01
  5. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Variety of work, smart people to work with.

    Cons

    Fast paced, under performing upper management, slight to no room for growth/upward mobility. Accounting and IT very weak and disorganized. It feels a lot like the 'good old boys network' with lots of ego, dominance, and too many clicks, as mentioned and felt by others.

    Advice to Management

    Pay closer attention and take care of your employees. Group has lost a lot of great people and talent because upper management are not good listeners when it comes to employees and meeting there needs .

    Rimkus Consulting Group2018-11-17

    Rimkus Consulting Group Response

    November 19, 2018VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and for being a valued Rimkus team member. No doubt, our staff is comprised of highly educated and talented individuals. The assignments we tackle are diverse and complex, creating an environment that inspires forward thinking and creativity. Our leaders are outstanding performers who set a high bar for all team members, challenging everyone to achieve their highest level of excellence. The good-old-boy network is long gone and has been replaced by strong, progressive leadership that listens to the needs of its staff. Likewise, our Accounting and IT departments are bringing forward the latest advancements in technology while simultaneously delivering improved customer service. We aren't perfect, but we're working hard to be the best company we can be for our employees and clients.

    Show Less
  6. "Outstanding company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is one of a few companies that put more value on its employees than on profit although they do like to make a profit.

    Cons

    The management structure increased more and more recently.

    Rimkus Consulting Group2018-10-23
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    tons of opportunities to explore and grow in new areas

    Cons

    sometimes difficult to get help and overloading

    Rimkus Consulting Group2018-07-09
  8. "Great company -- recognizes your strengths and helps you grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Promotes from within, senior staff members show a genuine and personal interest in your success, accessible Executive staff, GREAT coworkers, collaborative environment

    Cons

    Occasionally shows glimpses of Old Boys Club/old-fashioned mentality, but this seems to be fading as time passes and society/the industry changes

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing -- the familiarity introduced during New Hire Orientation sets a great tone for the company culture. Continue to be accessible, flexible, and genuine.

    Rimkus Consulting Group2018-07-03
  9. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great company to work for. Over the years of working here I have seen and experienced many changes, all for the better of the employees & clients.

    Cons

    None, Cons are being addressed as the company continues to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the positive growth.

    Rimkus Consulting Group2018-05-07
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rimkus Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, enjoyable assignments, mostly good benefits

    Cons

    401k compensation is subpar compared to other companies

    Rimkus Consulting Group2018-04-16
Found 70 reviews