Rincon Research Corporation Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Rincon Research Corporation CEO and President  Dr.  Mary Bailey (no image)
Dr. Mary Bailey
0 Rating
  1. "Excellent company for engineers."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Engineer in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rincon Research Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Flexible hours. Freedom to work on many projects.

    Cons

    Can be a pain to work on secure government computer systems.

    Rincon Research Corporation2019-09-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist/Engineer in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rincon Research Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of expertise available, a great place to learn nearly any topic in digital communications.

    Cons

    If you don't fit in with certain social circles you can be somewhat ignored by management.

    Continue reading
    Rincon Research Corporation2017-11-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Member of Technical Staff II"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff II in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rincon Research Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Smart people * Amazing technology

    Cons

    * People can be jerks a LOT * Good ol' boys club * BoD is killing the company by trying to maintain power

    Continue reading
    Rincon Research Corporation2017-10-16
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rincon Research Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Generous company, great benefits, smart people, interesting projects.

    Cons

    People can get spread thin across multiple projects. IT dept needs to learn to work with engineers and not against them (as it seems at times).

    Rincon Research Corporation2017-07-04
  5. "Research Engineer"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Research Engineer in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends

    I worked at Rincon Research Corporation full-time

    Pros

    The people there are great and you get to work on exciting projects. The setup up of the project allows you to take a big part in them from start to finish.

    Cons

    The weather was not great in Tucson, but I enjoyed everything else.

    Rincon Research Corporation2017-03-07
  6. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer/Scientist II in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rincon Research Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are so many pros to working at Rincon, its hard to keep track of all of them. Here are a few that come to mind first though: - interesting projects to work on - competitive salaries - excellent benefits (especially medical) - fairly flexible schedule - very competent coworkers

    Cons

    Honestly can't really think of any

    Continue reading
    Rincon Research Corporation2016-12-14
  7. "assistant manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rincon Research Corporation full-time

    Pros

    i was paid fair and fair

    Cons

    my boss is so mean

    Rincon Research Corporation2016-08-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Rarefied Air"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Engineer/Scientist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rincon Research Corporation full-time

    Pros

    It's a challenge to accurately relate just how incredibly intelligent, competent, task-oriented, organized, and mature these folks are compared to 20 years of various experiences elsewhere. The company reputation is well-deserved. Employee-owned company environment matters, in a good way. Correspondingly good pay and excellent benefits. Projects are real, and often real-time. Loyal and supportive customers. Excellent processes and support team, especially considering security hurdles related to a lot of the work. Right now, three main locations to choose from: Tucson, Denver, and Chantilly. Company is very healthy with a great backlog, and many new exciting things in the pipeline. Meritocratic. Anyone who can step up to the plate is given responsibility, including younger engineers. Tucson has "reverse winter".

    Cons

    Some may not "get" the extremely flat organization and lack of excessive titles. May be why some have uncertainty about career paths. Some may be challenged by the interview process; you will be asked very specific technical questions! Tucson has "reverse winter".

    Continue reading
    Rincon Research Corporation2016-06-09
  9. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rincon Research Corporation

    Pros

    The philosophy behind rincon is to let smart people be smart. This can lead to a "push you off a cliff and expect you to fly" moment, but they won't hold you back. From what I hear, the benefits are awesome, overall there is a friendly, cooperative atmosphere. No dress code.

    Cons

    Tucson is really hot in the summer, so if the heat bothers you, that could be a problem. Management stays out of your way, sometimes to the point that they don't communicate project objectives very clearly. No dress code.

    Continue reading
    Rincon Research Corporation2016-05-03
  10. "Would Recommend!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rincon Research Corporation

    Pros

    Friendly work environment Great compensation Really cares about their employees

    Cons

    Lots of meetings Not too much else was big in my mind. It would have been nice to have had more company get-togethers, but I probably wasnt there long enough to get a good feel of the culture.

    Rincon Research Corporation2016-03-24
Found 23 reviews