Cover image for Riot Games
Logo

Riot Games

Engaged Employer

Riot Games

Add a Review

Riot Games Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 788 of over 985 reviews
4.1
81% Recommend to a Friend
80% Approve of CEO

Found 749 of over 985 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Riot Games CEO Nicolo  Laurent (no image)
Nicolo Laurent
188 Ratings

What people are saying about Riot Games

Join the conversation on

Job Board - Advertising

2m

an 

Assistant Account Executive

Hi all - new here, so would appreciate some likes so I can DM! However, I am also looking to make some moves in my career. I am currently a PR specialist (at an agency) looking to move into an in-house role at a gaming company (Bandai Namco, SEGA/ATLUS, Crunchyroll, HoYoVerse, Amazon Games, Riot Games, etc.) If there are any openings looking for Comms/PR folks with 2-3 years of experience, let me know! Would definitely love to connect and chat more!

8

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people (so passionate and engaged with what they do)(in 122 reviews)
  • "The culture is great and fosters trust and teamwork rather than individual achievements.(in 88 reviews)
  • "3) Cultural benefits are great(in 65 reviews)
  • "Great campus(in 33 reviews)
  • "Campus and free food(in 30 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Riot Games and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Its amazing

    Nov 13, 2022 - Illustrator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great facilities, super supportive and friendly environment

    Cons

    None really, its more than perfect

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place

    Nov 1, 2022 - Software 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work with great culture

    Cons

    Comp isnt the best here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Riot Games team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great working environment

    Nov 15, 2022 - Design Graphic in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    passionate, professional, skillful, hospitality, fun

    Cons

    hard working, too much work, salary, bonus, tips

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Oct 9, 2022 - Sofware Engineer Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome product, decent pay, cool people.

    Cons

    Nothing really. If you don't like LA it's not great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Not bad

    Oct 3, 2022 - Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best game cos to work for

    Cons

    More corporate than before / early days

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company - Too Much Drama!

    Sep 12, 2022 - Social Media Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is flat so you can freely give feedback. They really care about their employees and have great bonuses and perks. The kitchen and coffee bar are great! I really like the offices and my hybrid schedule. Lots of opportunity to travel. Diversity is going in a good direction.

    Cons

    DRAMA! The comms team is full of mean girls who are very cliquey. I don't come from games and they love to remind me that they are superior because they are long-time players. My performance review was very positive and they will gossip to each other that I don't deserve it. Obviously, if my performance reviews are positive, I must be doing my job right. Toxic employees can thrive and are supported and praised. One of the influencer managers actively talks badly about me and others behind their back every chance she gets and that makes the workplace stressful. Gossip should not be tolerated and it's very unprofessional. Teamwork and communications across departments needs to be improved.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Solid time

    Sep 19, 2022 - Quality Assurance Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    Limbo of whether to be remote or not.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place

    Sep 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic company to work for

    Cons

    None to share at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Incredible Ambition

    Sep 30, 2022 - Finance in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They think big and shoot high Money is not a limiter They pay over market

    Cons

    History of not treating women and minorities well Cronyism is rampant

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun if you're starting out in your games career, frustrating for mid and senior

    Sep 23, 2022 - Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are acceptable. Some talented artists and designers. WLB moderately good, at least in some of the teams on League.

    Cons

    Antiquated tech stack and some of the worst tooling in the industry. I will often see artists, designers and anyone who works in the proprietary game engine 80% of their time quietly leave in frustration or switch into RnD or Valorant teams after the first year. You will feel like very little gets accomplished because of the amount of red tape and engineering gatekeeping that you need to hurdle through, compounded with the fact that much of the produced content that's being outsourced is causing a lot of friction and tension amongst in-house teams. If you value progressing your career and craft in meaningful, fulfilling ways, I suggest to look elsewhere. If your ideal notion of 'challenging' is managing dysfunctional, cliquey teams and dealing with politics and toxicity, this is the place for you. There's a reason why Riot gets a bad rep at other studios.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 749 Reviews
</>Embed

Riot Games Reviews FAQs

Riot Games has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 985 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Riot Games to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Riot Games employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Riot Games. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

81% of Riot Games employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Riot Games 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Riot Games to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be work life balance, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Riot Games Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Riot Games? Share Your Experiences

Riot Games logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Riot Games Photos

+ Add Photo
Riot Games photo of: Welcome to Riot! (Los Angeles HQ)
Riot Games photo of: Pause to Play 2018
Riot Games photo of: Pause to Play 2018
Riot Games photo of: Pause to Play 2018
Riot Games photo of: Pause to Play 2018
Riot Games photo of: Pause to Play 2018
Riot Games photo of: Pause to Play 2018
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Riot Games Job Seekers Also Viewed

Blizzard Entertainment Logo
Blizzard Entertainment

3.7

1,324 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 985 Riot Games reviews submitted anonymously by Riot Games employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Riot Games is right for you.