Rise Technical Recruitment Recruitment Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Recruitment Consultant

Rise Technical Recruitment Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rise Technical Recruitment Managing Director Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
20 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work - Sad to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good place to work Great culture - Always work drinks and activities Good progression for motivated and like minded people

    Cons

    Very few cons - I only left because I wanted to move into a different career in events

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-07-25
  2. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great environment, Great commission

    Cons

    IT Issues, Facilities, Toilets, Activators

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-05-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great progression opportunities, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very clear progression structure (hit your budget, get promoted) - Good support from your team, everyone wants each other to succeed - Very sociable office

    Cons

    - Poor training (I had the same training sessions multiple times) - Lack of trust to manage your own day and lots of micromanagement - Very transactional, I was told I couldn't visit a multinational company as it wouldn't guarantee me a vacancy so I was better off in the office - Almost cult like - people are told they will never have a successful career if they leave and if you don't go to every social event you are told how uncommitted you are - Very much a lad culture

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-03-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday your career is in your own hands. You can choose how successful you are. The more you put in the more you get out. There's no politics, everyone wants everyone else to succeed and we push each other. I'm close to approaching a year in the business and everyone that has left wasn't prepared to work hard to change their own lives. Everything you do is based around your own goals and we regularly discuss what we're trying to achieve. On top of all of that you get to change peoples lives by finding them the jobs they want in company's that suit them. It's like no other.

    Cons

    You can't switch off for any amount of time. Everything moves fast and you have to react and anticipate variables you never knew existed.

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-01-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Competitive and intense work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As with most recruitment jobs, there is the opportunity to progress and advance to higher and better paid positions.

    Cons

    The main con is all that comes with success in the company, tends to be closely linked with negatives. Peers and management have a sense of arrogance and judgment (mostly due to higher and better paid positions). This sort of mentality creates an arrogance which is difficult to work with and presents difficulties when asking for any type of assistance. Time is better utilised to make money for the company than helping others is often evident. Furthermore, this can lead to serious stress as the majority of your time is spent at work dealing with pressure from management and peers on a daily basis.

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-02-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really care about the individuals goals

    Cons

    Slight ‘lad culture’ in the business

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-01-24
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Dont work here unless you want to be part of a lad culture fuelled company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can earn a high salary in recruitment with no prior experience, but this is true of any recruitment job not just at Rise If you thrive in a lad culture environment then you will probably do well here It's in the city centre Fairy easy recruitment process, as long as you say you are resilient and good at building relationships and you come across confident then they will probably give you a try

    Cons

    You are expected to come in early and stay late and end up doing 11 hour days for a basic salary of 16K The job itself is extremely repetitive and boring - 99% of the time you are cold calling people from a list, although this is obviously true of any trainee recruitment role, I'm just not sure how clear its made during the interview process Any behaviour that doesn't align with how they want you to be is belittled and people are often picked on and humiliated in front of the everyone else for things like what they wear/their haircut/what bag they have Made to wear fancy dress for the whole day if you are late There are no ethics when it comes to dealing with candidates. All the focus is on the clients and while this is important for business it means that candidates are totally put by the wayside and often there is no time in the day to even let someone know they didnt get a job because you are expected to be on the phone selling again as soon as possible

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Recruitment company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Commission - Great Training Schemes - Unlimited Progression - Nice Office - No politics

    Cons

    No cons that I've encountered yet

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-05-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progression, training and a fantastic supportive ethic from all staff!

    Cons

    I cant think of any!

    Rise Technical Recruitment2017-09-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Rise Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't fault working for Rise Technical - the opportunity to progress, earn decent money in your first year, and have quality training. Bit of hard work and you can go on all the incentives (Miami, Skiing, Marbella), and be part of a brilliant team

    Cons

    No cons to this job - bit of hard work and you can easily progress and earn decent money

    Rise Technical Recruitment2017-03-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews