Rise Technical Recruitment "great place" Reviews | Glassdoor

Rise Technical Recruitment Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Rise Technical Recruitment Managing Director Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons that I've encountered yet(in 8 reviews)

  • "Not suitable for people that are afraid of hard work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to build a career

    Cons

    Not for the lazy people

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-10-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "My time at Rise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rise is a great place to work with lots of opportunity to develop. Throughout my two years working with Rise I earnt decent bonus, got promoted & met amazing people along the way. The training methods used is an excellent way to help understand the sales process and I felt I had a lot of support from senior staff throughout my journey at Rise, especially as I started as a Trainee. I loved the fact that progression was completely down to you and how hard you worked rather than waiting in line for the next job to come up! Socially it’s excellent, especially for a new trainee, I felt really welcomed into the business as everyone would make an effort to go for a drink with you and introduce theirselves. Definitely recommend Rise!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-09-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic opportunities for training, progression and earnings. Great place to work with a group of like minded people

    Cons

    None at all, fantastic company

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-05-15
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are good at fake reviews

    Cons

    Make fake emails to create more accounts on here to give the impression the company is a “great place to work” Low basic wage Promise the world Poor management

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-04-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Rise Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    - Great place to work - You get out what you put in, complete meritocracy - Great people to work with - Excellent training and opportunities to progress - Great place to build a career

    Cons

    - There aren't any cons to working here

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-02-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment and people, mixed with a great work ethic makes a great place to work. plenty on company incentives and great foundations to build the career you want.

    Cons

    You get out what you put in, if you work hard and push yourself when it gets hard, then it will pay off and you'll have a great career alongside some truly great people. if you don't then it will be a hard graft and wont be for you.

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-02-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work if you want to develop and progress your career

    Cons

    Not a place for people who will not give it their all.

    Rise Technical Recruitment2017-09-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A great platform for success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meritocracy - Your career progression is based on your own performance Training - The training at Rise is second to none. From trainee to manager, your receive top class training. Earnings - A fantastic commission structure means you can earn significant money, even in your first year! A Great Place to Work - Not only are the career progression, training and earnings great reasons to work at Rise. Also, the atmosphere in the office, the incentives (trips Skiing, Miami, European countries) and the company events add to the enjoyment of working at Rise

    Cons

    I have not found any negatives to working at Rise Technical Recruitment.

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2017-03-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment

    Pros

    Great development for trainees. Clear path for progression excellent earning potential

    Cons

    no real cons to think of, great place to work

    Rise Technical Recruitment2017-03-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A rising star.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Technical Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with over 100 talented recruiters in the Bristol office its hard not to be inspired every day to be the best you can be. Everyone is like minded and there is very little politics. The rewards are great and i'm just about to go to Barcelona with 30 others that achieved their budget for quarter 3. Most people aren't typical recruiters and are friendly and will do anything to help. Everyone works really hard to play their part in creating an exceptional business which has grown from 8 employees to over a 100 in 5 years. The leaders are inspirational and have all been top performers previously. I feel engaged by the business and excited to go to work every day even though the job at times is tough. The job itself involves sales which i enjoy as i'm able find new business. When you win companies they become yours so the role becomes more account management after a year based on your own success. Lots of variety in the job and its certainly an interesting challenge, No day is the same and there is lots of good banter in the office. Training is good and everyone is there to help. The training scheme s designed to ensure you are competent as recruiter asap to therefore be able to provide decent levels of service. You do get chucked in at the deep end quite quickly, although this is a good thing as there is nothing worse than going over theory in a back room for endless days. Progression is outstanding with lots of examples of people having quickly gone through the ranks. I was told when i joined that Rise only recruits invividuals that want to become the future managers because their growth is dependent on it. When you start you will be given realisitic targets to become a recruitment consultant then senior consultant then assistant manager. There is a lot of people making money in Rise if you work hard and your good. If you have been in Rise over 18 months you are earning at least £50'000. The top people earn well over £100,000 and i've seen on several occasions pay checks of over £10,000. The basics aren't massive but you can increase them every 3 months in the review. The incentives are brilliant. Last year i went to Chamonix, Barcelona, and Portugal. I also played golf on the 20K club more than once and went on the top performers lunch numerous times. All the people are brilliant and I've made so close friends by working at Rise. I know one of the three goals of the company is to be a great place to work and i feel it certainly is that.

    Cons

    None to mention, great company and proud to work for them

    Continue reading
    Rise Technical Recruitment2016-08-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews