Rise Vision Reviews | Glassdoor

Rise Vision Reviews

Updated 13 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rise Vision CEO Byron Darlison (no image)
Byron Darlison
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Start Up Atmosphere + Remote Work Environment = Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time

    Pros

    - Ability to work remote - Flex office space in Toronto and KC area give options to meet in person in those cities - Strong desire to see all employees achieve success - Promotion and mobility are highly available to achievers - Very transparent on company position, direction, and goals - Inclusive environment where idea sharing is highly valued - Fast paced environment

    Cons

    - High amount of remote work may not be a fit for everyone - High levels of accountability may make non-achievers uncomfortable

    Rise Vision2018-12-13
  2. "I have worked for Rise since 2007"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Flexible and understands that people have a life outside of work. - Always adapting and using cutting-edge frameworks for software development. - Transparent

    Cons

    - Fast paced and constant changes can make it hard to get stuff done.

    Rise Vision2018-12-07
  3. "Fully embraces remote workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Shawnee, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from anywhere. Transparent at all levels. Team based approach - focus is on the collective effort. Cutting edge market Focused on continuous improvement.

    Cons

    Rapidly changing and evolving. If you aren't comfortable with constant change not the right place.

    Rise Vision2018-12-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "~Remote Work~"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time

    Pros

    Remote work, easy-to-work-with management, open-mindedness, transparency, candor. More so than any of the other positives, the ability to speak honesty and candidly with any individual within the company (including our CEO) is refreshing and exciting. Suggestions and hypotheses are not just listened to, but implemented.

    Cons

    We don't really just work 9 AM-5 PM, but that's oftentimes by choice. I've never felt tremendous pressure to make deadlines, as they're made reasonably.

    Advice to Management

    As we continue to grow, continue to listen to all employees and their opinions. Would hate for this to become less important as we grow our base of employees.

    Rise Vision2017-08-14
  5. "Rapidly Growing Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lenexa, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Quickly changing and evolving - 20+ year company that operates like a startup

    Cons

    Industry is congested with lots of new competition

    Rise Vision2017-08-11
  6. "Rise Vision makes all the right moves for their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great benefits including working from home, atmosphere that encourages individualism, plenty of upward mobility if you want it. Ownership actually cares about the employees and will literally do anything within reason to help you succeed if you're willing to put in the work.

    Cons

    Higher pressure work environment (startup atmosphere)that may not suit everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving things everyday, not only for your customers but also for your employees.

    Rise Vision2017-08-11
  7. "Excellent company for remote work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Open culture and environment - very transparent. - Highly talented co-workers, so it's a very challenging environment with lots of continuous learning. - Management and strategies are shared with everyone, and they make a lot of sense, so we are always focused on achieving the important goals. - Values in the company are constantly checked, so they are not only on paper. - Giving feedback is always appreciated... - and encouraged, even if it may be confrontative. - Everyone in here is very nice and helpful, no bad vibes within the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not for people that aren't focused in getting things done on a day by day basis. - Not for people that aren't comfortable working almost 100% remotely. - If Internet connection fails, almost everything screws up.

    Rise Vision2018-12-10
  8. "Customer Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time

    Pros

    - Work Remotely - Fun and Respectful Team - Autonomy - The ability to move around between roles

    Cons

    - Team only gets together in person once or twice a year

    Advice to Management

    -

    Rise Vision2017-08-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Success Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time

    Pros

    -Incredibly Flexible -Ability to work remote -Opportunities to succeed and grow within the company -Upper management values the opinions and feedback from every employee in the company -Transparent communication

    Cons

    -Sometimes it feels like you are never truly "offline" -Occasionally there are days filled with meetings and it's difficult to complete your daily tasks between 9 to 5

    Rise Vision2017-08-11
  10. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rise Vision full-time

    Pros

    - we get things done - no office politics - work from home + very flexible - smart team members

    Cons

    Sometimes it's difficult to make the distinction between work/home life since we work from home.

    Rise Vision2017-08-14
Found 11 reviews