RiskIQ Employee Reviews about "riskiq"

Updated Sep 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 65 reviews

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
RiskIQ CEO    Elias Manousos
Elias Manousos
53 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

208.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=RiskIQ~874834
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Their are some smart people here in all areas of the organization especially engineering/product but the people performing a lot of impactful work don't get the notice and recognition for it.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Great culture(in 6 reviews)
  • "Management team is amazing and is constantly looking forward/re(in 3 reviews)
  • "Good benefits(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "riskiq"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lovely Company, Lovelier People

    Sep 24, 2021 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture at RiskIQ is hard to rival. The people are relatively diverse, all very kind, and intelligent.

    Cons

    The salaries at RiskIQ, specifically for entry-level employees could be a lot better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    RiskIQ will die on the treadmill for its customers!

    Nov 7, 2020 - Vice President, Digital Risk in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at RiskIQ, its human capital, is what makes this company great. They will die on the treadmill to enable broader, safe internet engagement by providing customers the most comprehensive visibility, insight, and protection over threats outside the firewall!

    Cons

    While being released continuously and by an order of magnitude, the full capability of its data and platform is still in expansion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    My Second Family

    Sep 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been here for about 4 years and love the RiskIQ family. The people that work here are intelligent, considerate and very down to earth. It is definitely a place I love to come to every Monday. The SF office is beautiful and comfortable. The potential of this company is also inspiring.

    Cons

    The only con I have is that sometime there is not a ton of direction provided by the top management but that is very quickly changing and improving. I would like to see our offices moving toward a reduction in waste, which is also in the works!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Unlimited Potential

    May 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RiskIQ is a lifestyle company, meaning if you get it...you love it and realize it is not just a great company to work for, it is a great place to grow. RiskIQ is a family. Everyone has quirks and we are all a little off, but that is what makes it fun. The kind of people who excel here are the ones that take an unusual idea and make it awesome. The ones who say "sure that is possible, let's test it and make sure." And not the ones who say "that cant' be done." Non-linear thinking is encouraged. Org is relatively flat. CEO and other execs all the way down do not sit in an office but actually get involved and interested in developing solutions. (you will see some people have noted this as a negative in some GD reviews). Is the culture capable of changing as it gets larger? Yeah it probably will, but for now it is a ton of fun.

    Cons

    There is no swimming pool. Yeah working outside in nice weather...but no pool? Business attire is NOT required, but is a casual workplace. who wants to be comfortable when they work? Well behaved pets are allowed in the building. Pets meh... Lunches are brought in on Thursday. Why not Wednesdays? People are civil to each other and very accepting of ideas...how horrible!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with talented people

    Jan 22, 2018 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * The people you get to work with might be the top reason to work at RiskIQ. People are very motivated on what they are working on and RiskIQ has tons of people with knowledge, talent and the desire to accomplish big things. * Great culture and work environment. * Introduced to tons of useful technologies, from Docker to SpringBoot to Elasticsearch to AWS to Redis and the list goes on. * Board game nights every other week

    Cons

    * Lots of legacy systems with little to no documentation so takes a lot of figuring out on your part. * Onboarding process due to the monolithic code base. Could be better refined. Moved towards microservices approach at the end of my time there so that's a start. * Some projects (albeit not often but large projects) are not properly planned and scrapped thus loss of work time on those projects.

    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Company That Appreciates You

    Dec 4, 2017 - Senior Customer Success Manager in Shawnee, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RiskIQ is a rare employer that cares whether their employees feel fulfilled. It is common for employees to get an opportunity to stretch and expand their skills. There are also plenty of opportunities to have fun, build friendships, and blow off steam.

    Cons

    It is a small company in an emerging industry so there are growing pains and ambiguities to work through.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Boundless growth potential and incredible technology.

    May 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Technology: RiskIQ offers a solid foundation of cutting edge technology that still needs plenty of refinement. We're at an exciting stage where our product offerings are extremely solid, yet we still need the polishing required to become "best of breed." Anyone who works here helps play an instrumental part in this "next step," and that's incredibly rewarding. - Room for Growth: It's not uncommon for someone to start in a very junior position and work his/her way up to an entirely different career path. A successful career at RiskIQ demands hard work, loyalty and dedication, but there is incredible flexibility and opportunity for those who earn it. - Culture: Couldn't ask for better company culture. Our San Francisco and Kansas City offices are both incredibly tight-knit, so you truly acquire a "work family" as an employee here. We have a ton of incredible perks (ski trips, boat outings, dog friendly offices, etc.) but the real value comes from working with so many talented, intelligent, and loving people on a daily basis. I honestly look forward to coming to work every day. - Ownership: Managers don't micromanage at RiskIQ. Individual contributors can run their ship as they see fit for the most part, which promotes high efficiency and self-organization across the company.

    Cons

    - Ownership: If you like a stable routine that rarely forces you to deviate, RiskIQ isn't the place for you. The employees that thrive here are able to actively seek new ways to contribute, and never have to ask their managers for more work. As a startup, flexibility and initiative are essential.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Promising, Constantly Evolving Company

    Oct 12, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RiskIQ is a fast evolving start-up with some very bright people behind it. Right now Glassdoor review flips between a few grievers who are frustrated with company changes and "just-happy-to-be-here" reviews, so let me see if I can fill it in with a more balanced review. The company is promising and in a growing space. As a start-up, they have a lean, experimental approach to growth. Like any startup, this means that the management team has had to make some pivots in the past two years to achieve their goals. One approach would succeed in getting you so far, then you have to think about the next strategy that will double your revenue. This has also meant that some of the people who contributed to RiskIQ's past success could not contribute as much to its future success, so you've seen some turnover due to changes in team location, go-to-market strategy, and product focus. I think right now the average tenure is still 18-24 months on LinkedIn. Hopefully their newest approach, which looks promising, will lengthen the cycle between pivots and org changes. That being said, the underlying platform and tech is very cool. This means it is a great opportunity for young engineers. RiskIQ was just declared a leader in the Digital Risk category by Forrester, and I am very proud to have contributed to that success. The office is cool, one of the best combinations of office and home style amenities to keep everyone comfortable and productive. HR was understaffed at one point, so you see some complaints about that. Today, they are staffed out and have been doing a great job at recruiting. They are also doing a great job at building company culture in a very genuine, organic way. You do feel like part of a team and unique group of people who care about each other. The company also had to locate Customer Success in Kansas City and is moving away from its Enterprise Sales model to a more transactional, bottom-up approach that caters to some products better than others. Both of these have meant org changes and casualties that impacted some people negatively, but almost all the alums have moved on to great opportunities, often with the help of fellow team members, partners, and customers. This is a super smart team, and management is very transparent and open to hearing input. All eyes are on what will happen next.

    Cons

    On the business side, every cycle has been high growth. It's just important to keep an eye on company direction and work closely with top management as changes can impact your career, work, and objectives.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fast company

    Sep 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Input and ideas are valued from all levels of the company. We have an impressive number of intelligent people dedicated to making the internet a safer place. Those who invest the effort and intensity to excel are rewarded with promotion.

    Cons

    If you want an 8 to 5 job to punch the clock at, RiskIQ may not be for you. We work hard, play hard, and stay focused on winning.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Continuously Passionate Group of People !!

    Feb 5, 2016 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company allows for collaboration among multiple groups across the organization. This means that you really feel like your opinion matters. Amazing smart group of people who are willing to help in anyway that they can. Tremendous management who is ahead of the game when it comes to the vision of not only the company but the industry. Overall, I feel extremely lucky to have the opportunity to work for RiskIQ. If you are curious about what the culture is like, don't worry - it is awesome.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with RiskIQ Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RiskIQ? Share Your Experiences

or