Rite Aid "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Rite Aid Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Rite Aid CEO Heyward Donigan
Heyward Donigan
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, most everyone there I became close with(in 130 reviews)

  • "Pharmacist and Pharmacy manager are great people(in 113 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is stress at the company and the upper management is shady(in 228 reviews)

  • "There is not really any opportunity to "move up" unless you are in school to become a pharmacist(in 128 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Drug Clerk in West Covina, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours with school great staff

    Cons

    other than the customers at times being difficult, no other cons

    Rite Aid2018-05-10
  2. "Amazing people. Im very organized. I always had cigs., liquor behind the counter organized aplphabetically by brand!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, most everyone there I became close with. Mosf importantly MR. Thad the manager was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and worked with me!

    Cons

    A couple of rude employees, and I mean dude to customers... Even some regulars!!

    Continue reading
    Rite Aid2019-12-02
  3. "Solid entry job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good work life balance,

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Rite Aid2019-10-12
  4. "Working at Riteaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time

    Pros

    Was a paying job Flexible hours Benifits Had a union Very understanding

    Cons

    Management Pay Not organized Got stuck doing most of the work Would give others your day off

    Continue reading
    Rite Aid2019-05-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Upper management disconnected from stores."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and hard work given.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't understand the day-to-day of the workers. Workload and payroll never balanced each other out. Very low chance of promotions.

    Continue reading
    Rite Aid2019-03-31
  6. "Friendly place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Computer System and friendly environment, flexible hours

    Cons

    poor management, lack of passion

    Rite Aid2019-02-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It's about the people you work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Lansdale, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - flexible hours - Coworkers were friendly

    Cons

    - Start wage is quite low

    Rite Aid2019-01-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "LOW WAGE!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible hours paid lunch break Reason to stay, coworkers are like family

    Cons

    Min wage payments Not all stores/ pharmacies are in great conditions High volumes stores do not have enough staff, meaning you have to work for 2 people Flu shot season is the most stressful, managers push you around to get shots while working short on people if not there are consequences

    Continue reading
    Rite Aid2019-03-01
  9. "Interview & working for rite aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Flushing, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Learn about medicine. Learn about pharmacy procedures.

    Cons

    Short staffed most of the time

    Rite Aid2019-01-11
  10. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, holiday pay, vacation and sick hours, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Corporate rules all, sometimes changes made by the higher ups don't make sense.

    Rite Aid2019-01-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 130 reviews